We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #20 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel just off the strip near the Mandalay Bay. Terrific hotel with large spacious suites. The suites have all the necessary amenities for a long term stay and perfect for a weekend stay too! The daily American Breakfast buffet was excellent! Whenever I go to Las Vegas I'll be staying at the Staybridge Suites Las Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToddT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    200
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
265
334
55
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North America
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently enjoyed two separate stays at Staybridge Suites, as we had some travelling to do in-between.

Overall, the staff were phenomenal. Any request we had was dealt with pleasantly and they tried their best to fulfill any needs we had. We had a mix-up in reservations (NOTE: when prepaying, book online or talk directly to the hotel; we used the 1-800 reservation line and the guy on the other end made several mistakes that could not be changed) Our reservations were pre-paid and unfortunately could not be changed. The managers were very empathetic and understanding and worked with us so we could get the suites we originally wanted to book.

The one bedroom suites are extremely spacious, and the washer, dryer, and full kitchen really came in handy during our stays. We did not try the pool, but walked in the area; there were always towels out, everything in order, and it was very clean. There were also well-maintained bbqs that you could use as well.

What we found is that housekeeping varies from room to room; on our second stay the suite could have been cleaner. As soon as we mentioned it, the staff did send someone to clean a few areas we felt could have been done better. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom huge. The suites are tastefully decorated, with good-quality furniture. The building was originally built as condos, before Staybridge took over, and the quality of the overall design really shows. We did notice, as mentioned by other reviewers, that the carpet in both suites did have a few spots and perhaps it's time for a general carpet cleaning.

Breakfast, though quite good, got a bit tiring for us after a few days. We opted out most days and had breakfast elsewhere. There was a good range of items. The Tues. to Thursday evening "reception" consisted of basic meals and non-alcoholic refreshments. We did not attend any, but I did check out the soup and sandwich night - though basic, if you didn't want to go out, it would have been fine for a simple meal.

You can hear airport noise, but we found it diminished in the evening before bed and it did not really bother us. The suites overlooking the strip have a nice view, but do have road noise, so if this bothers you, be forwarned. Overall, we found wifi to be good, perhaps a bit slower as you go up in floors.

We have stayed on the strip many times now, and we were overall very impressed with Staybridge Suites as an off-strip hotel. Though we did have some issues as mentioned, they are not deal breakers and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lady_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslv, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We have noted the issues you mentioned and are currently looking to implement some changes in our cleaning process to improve the quality of our housekeeping services.

We hope to see you at our hotel for a future stay and thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Las Vegas property because we didn't want to be right on the strip, and this worked out very, very, nicely.
The hotel had excellent facilities in the room, with a brilliantly big bath, an excellently equipped kitchen, and even full laundry facilities in the suite - all in all, it was everything we could want from an apartment. We were on the ground floor looking out onto the swimming pool, but unfortunately it was a little too cold for slipping into there even though it looked very tempting.
All the staff were really friendly, with Troy being especially approachable and helpful.
The only downside was not really a Staybridge failing - they were kind enough to order a cab for us to go out to the local Walmart, but it proved nigh on impossible to get a cab back again. We therefore spent 2.5 hours in the cold trying to contact cab companies until somebody was kind enough to stop for us when we flagged him down - otherwise we'd still be out there! It may have been a good plan for StayBridge to advise us that we wouldn't be able to get back once we got out there, but maybe using cabs is just outrageously weird in Vegas...
All in all though it was an excellent stay, and we were really pleased with the hotel (especially when we went down onto the strip and saw the queues that EVERY hotel constantly had for check-in whereas we had no wait at all for anything at StayBridge).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francispmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My room was huge. I had a suite with a full kitchen with stove and dishwasher, living/dining room, master bath and adjoining powder room, private bedroom, and a balcony overlooking the Vegas strip. The suite even had a washer and dryer in it. It definitely feels more like a condo than a hotel suite.

They also have a shuttle that will take you either to the strip or the airport for free, as well as pick you up. There restaurant serves a hot complimentary breakfast, and also serves dinner.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again while in Vegas. Although it's not on the strip, it's very close and your not paying those outlandish room rates, and your getting much more hotel room. I highly recommend giving the Staybridge Suites a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything about this hotel was what I expected from a hotel in this chain. I have no complaint except one. The walls seemed to be paper-thin. We had neighbors on both sides and we know this because we know exactly what they were watching on TV and when they turned the channel. If you have neighbors who stay up late, this could end up being a problem. Otherwise, clean, spacious room, good price, nice location, good breakfast options.

Room Tip: If you have a AAA membership or are a DoD civilian or military member, you can get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the moment you walk into the lobby of the Staybridge, you know this is going to be a very clean hotel. Nice, modern details and friendly staff. I was able to check in early at 11am (thank goodness, because I was up at 3am MTN to catch an early flight). The standard room was spacious and nicely appointed along with comfortable beds. As others have said, the breakfast buffet was great and the gentleman in charge of the breakfast was very hospitable and kept the food stocked and the tables cleared. The only downside is the noise from the planes flying overhead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in all IHG brands all over the US as I travel frequently for work. This Staybridge is good but nothing special. All staybridges are suites and have the similar designs of rooms. Good service, but really hated the shuttle stopping by 10 pm! After all, this is Vegas! Also, I noticed couple strains of hair on my toilet so it grossed me out but all was clean besides that. Stayed here bc my friend used his points but I will be staying on the strip at the bigger hotels since again, its VEGAS!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotty000M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgesNicoleM, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Scotty00M, I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations. I hope you consider the hairs found not an example of our intended levels of service and we hope you can stop by on your next visit to Las Vegas. -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,201 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,570 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing