We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awkward Show but Teenagers will love it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Criss Angel Believe - CLOSED

Criss Angel Believe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Criss Angel, the most famous magician on the planet - in partnership with Cirque du Soleil - presents CRISS ANGEL Believe, an illusion spectacular at the Luxor Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. Criss has amazed hundreds of millions on television, online, and is the most watched magician in history. Now YOU can experience his mega-hit LIVE! Witness OVER 40 of the most mind-blowing illusions ever performed. Criss Angel has not only been celebrated with more magic awards than any other magician in history, but was also named Magician of the Century and in 2012 was named Vegas' Entertainer of the Year and Best Magician in Las Vegas. Now let the magic live in you... You won't believe your eyes! See the revolutionary CRISS ANGEL Believe from Cirque du Soleil today! Are you ready?
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awkward Show but Teenagers will love it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went to the later show which started at 9:30pm. We had a fifteen year old boy with us who is a real fan of Criss and watches all the Mindfreak series. He loved it and tells everyone it was fantastic. For his Dad and I it was kind of awkward as the start is just plain wierd talking about and showing video of his childhood was not what I was expecting, neither was the Cirque De Soleil part in it. However, on the plus side Criss showed a really humorous side to himself with some really good snapbacks to the audience. We had a plant come and sit in front of us which was really obvious as she sat down just before he sawed his assistant in half and the girl he choose (randomly) had only just sat in the seat he picked so that kind of ruined that trick for us. His disappearing off the stage and re-appearing in different spots on the stage was a highlight so maybe he should stick to the illusion and not try to make it into something it is not. Probably worth going if you are a real fan.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzyvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    466
    530
    607
    1,489
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If your tickets are cheap then a night out!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from Vegas this morning after being there for seven days and attended the show.I left there thinking that the cirque du soleil was on holidays!! Some of Criss's illusions were awesome but left the show still feeling empty. Didn't get the big bang!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whuppie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a dissapointment!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we visited Las Vegas we bought some tickets at the half price ticket box on a last minute decision. Wish we did not make that decision. Because we were very last minute we almost had to run from the MGM to Luxor to get in time for the show. We believed that it was a Cirque du Soleil show, but there was no Cirque du Soleil. We only saw an arrogant Criss who believed he was the most important person in the world. During the show something went wrong with the motorcycle trick. Show had to be stopped for 10 minutes. He talked a lot about himself en showed little of what he says he can. We were glad the show was over and we lost an illusion. If I was Cirque du Soleil I would not connect my name to this show.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank irma_en_edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst show in Vegas! Nothing to do with Cirque”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have never been so embarrassed after taking my parents to see this show! None of the other Cirque shows were on and so we thought we would give this Criss Angel one a go, i wish we didn't bother! After paying $88 dollars each for a ticket (normally $120) we checked trip advisor and saw what a mistake we had made, the bad reviews were true with Criss doing the same trick over and over and constantly stopping to share his life and tell you how big his tv show is - the only saving grace were his co-stars who kept the audience entertained during his breaks.

This show has nothing to do with Cirque, do not be fooled, it is just Criss Angel and some poor tricks. I really wish we had seen David Copperfield or any of the other brilliant shows. Please do not waste your money on this crappy, over priced, shoddy vegas show.



Helpful?
6 Thank Coventry12342000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Much better on "Mindfreak"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I love his TV show Mindfreak, but this stage performance lacked punch. It was billed as in conjunction with Cirque de Soleil", but the portion of the show was neither obvious nor impressive. He pulled off a couple of impressive illusions, but again, it lacked the same impact as on the TV show. He street work always amazes, but this stage show did not.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Syracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criss Angel Believe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing