We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Average Asian strip mall – 3 out of 5 rating

The Chinatown Plaza is a strip mall complex located on Spring Mountain Road. As we were driving... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2019
Bottomshelfhockey
,
Richmond, Canada
Nice option!

Nice shops & lots of restaurants to chose from. We just did some shopping. Stopped at the bakery... read more

Reviewed May 29, 2019
Backpacker_0905
,
San Luis Obispo, CA
Read all 81 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Las Vegas
from $19.99
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $34.99
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
15
34
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
34
22
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The Chinatown Plaza is a strip mall complex located on Spring Mountain Road.
As we were driving down Spring Mountain Road I noticed that there were quite a few Asian businesses on this road.

It’s a mall with the usual retail outlets including a bakery and numerous restaurants. The strip mall is about 2 miles up the street and behind Treasure Island.

We stopped in this complex to have lunch prior to heading to the airport.

The mall is worth a short visit and maybe have lunch or dinner here as well.

Notes and Tips:
• If your missing your Asian food fix, this mall is probably a good place to start. We had dim sum at Harbor Palace Seafood. See my review.
• Plenty of mall parking
• Lots of Asian restaurants on Spring Mountain Road.
• For dinner, we also ate at the A.Y.C.E. buffet in the Palm Hotel and the Garden Court buffet in the Main Street Station casino. See my reviews.
• We also did some hiking at Valley of Fire State Park and Red Rock Canyon. Reviews to follow.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Bottomshelfhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Nice shops & lots of restaurants to chose from. We just did some shopping. Stopped at the bakery but they didn't have anything appealing (however, it was late afternoon).

We'd go back.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Backpacker_0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Visited China Town whilst in Las Vegas. Easy to get to by bus from The Strip. It is a smaller site than I expected, comprising mostly of restaurants. It made a change from the hustle and bustle of the Casinos, and worth an hour or so if you want to sample some local ethnic food

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Of all shopping centers on Spring Mountain (Chinatown), this one has the most diversity and best parking. It has a small 99 Ranch which is good if your traveling and want to pick up some snacks, it has a bakery, many restaurants and many gift shops.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank cliff v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

When we go to Vegas we always go there, they give large portions so we share a meal and still have leftovers, it’s off the strip but worth the drive

Date of experience: October 2017
7  Thank Vicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews