We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TdeB”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TdeB”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great atmosphere for adults. The lounge area is a great place to meet friends and have a pre-dinner drink. The food was great. Even the lobster bisque at the salad bar was great. I took my husband for his 45 birthday and we had a great time. Just to note its a little over $50 per person. Throw in a few drinks and you can easily have a $200 bill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruiserReady2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    247
    96
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is my 4th time going to this restaurant. They have quality cuts of meat. Waiters walk around with the meat and slice it right on your plate. There is a salad bar that has much more than salas....it's dinner in itself. It has pressiuto (spelling?) fancy cheeses, shrimp, lobster bisque, etc. it is pricy at $46 for dinner. You save about $20 for salad bar only. Last year I purchased half priced tickets for a similar restaurant on the Vegas Strip and I regretted it. Don't settle for substitutions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went here around 5:20 on a Monday night and didn't have to wait long. The place was really noisy. This was our first time here. They don't give you any food menus nor tell you the price of anything (they do have a drink menu). Our server had a thick accent and we could make out every 3 words she was telling us. Partly because of her accent, partly because of the noise.

You flip a tag over when you are done with the salad bar and want meat. When we first did it, we had 4-5 guys lined up offering us different meats. Their house specialty sirloin (I think, it was hard to hear) was really good but they give you a few think slices. I never got any more of it.

After our first meat go around, we flipped the sign for more meat but this time it was a wait. A few servers came by with choices I passed on the first time. One came by and I heard "steak" but not the first word "flank". I chose that and it was tough and not good. My wife and I didn't like the chicken either.

After we were done, the server brought the desert tray with no indication of the price (was it included, or not?).

When the bill was brought, we found out the meal was $47 each and $3.50 (I think) for a small bottle of diet coke.

Not a relaxing meal at all. At the end, the server was pushy to get us to fill out a review card (for a free dessert next time). Won't be going back so no need to fill out the card.

A high-end strip buffet is better than this place, IMO.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithB_805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, NV
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overhyped”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This restaurant is not worth it. We had made reservations and still waited 30 minutes for a table. What's the point in making a reservations if it's not even honored when you get there?
Their options for non-meat eaters is sadly lacking. They don't even have a menu. Its meat with salad bar or just salad bar. And by salad bar, I'm using that term very loosely! This salad bar consisted of some dried out, tired looking tomatoes, some marinated onions, stale bread and couscous. Whoopee. Just the salad bar is way over priced at $26! There's no way those ingredients are $26 per person or that one person will eat that much of them. The meat is $50 and again, that's way over priced!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TavNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ate at Texas de Brazil with family. Since it was our first time, we didn't know exactly what to expect but had a vague idea. This establishment far exceeded any ideas that we may have had. The salad bar offered a large variety of cold items, salads & soups. Then comes the meats! We were offered bacon wrapped chicken, sausages, lamb chops, leg of lamb, pork loin, a variety of steaks, etc. Everything was delicious, including the desserts. We look forward to returning with more friends & family. The service was exceptional as well. It was well worth the money spent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutemel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing