We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay in this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #38 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do Not Stay in this Hotel!”
Reviewed July 31, 2005

The pictures are no way close to being real. It's cheaper than a motel. Completely not what I expected. False advertisement, should sue.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    795
    228
    89
    116
See reviews for
707
688
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2005

We just returned from a one week (8 days) vaccation in Summer Bay Resort. Last year we stood there 3 days and enjoyed your stay so much that we returned this year again. And again, we were not unsatisfied.

Of course, this is not a 4* hotel - this is something you need to have in mind - and this is not a theme strip hotel with a casino and all that. But considering the price and the value that you get its more than just ok. The hotel is about a couple of minutes from the strip. The rooms - we had a one bedroom suite - a clear (enough) and contain what is urgently needed. The pool is always nearby. We first were placed in a completly new renovated suite, but that one only had a queen size bed in the bedroom - which is too small for staying a whole week. So we moved into a bit older room, which still was ok but had a king.

The pool in our area was very quite and also equipped with a spa. Both was clean on our first visit, unfortunatly later the week, even that we saw the pool boy cleaning it, the water was not the crital clear as in the beginning. Generally the people doing the outside cleaning can be more attentive: paper and bags were lying around the houses for days, and even that these people are around driving with the golf cars around the whole day, nobody cares about that. This can be definitely improved! Also, this stay we tried to have a picknick at the bbq area - these are always equipped with a table and benches or chairs. But we were disturbed by a few roaches (more than 20) suddenly appearing. The next day even a very big one was lying in front of our door (dead). For the rest of our stay, we did not try that again but we saw the roaches each day in front of our building - a real pitty because it took us the joy sitting and eating outside. And I don't like roaches running over my feet.

But anyway - the hotel is ok, we will return to this place, since we like the quitness and the comfort of the rooms: and the price is really good for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Great location - very quiet, close to all major attractions. This is not an overly busy hotel, so it is very easy to relax - no huge crowds to deal with !
Easy walking distance to all major casinos. We had a 2 bedroom unit in the main building. Great helpful staff - they do whatever they can to help. The hotel has a shuttle service dropping you off and picking you up at predetermined times throughout the city - no charge, but tipping is welcomed.

There were 5 of us in our party and all had comfortable beds. Everything in the unitd worked well.

Would definitely come to this location again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank BiztravellerEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2005

We stayed at the Summer Bay Resort in June 2005, with 2 other families. Although it was an older room, it was very spacious and for a family of 5 along with 2 other families it was just what we needed. I had called ahead and asked to be in the main building but when we got there there were no rooms available in that building. We wanted to be close to our other family members, which the hotel arranged, and we all had rooms right together and a pool all to ourselves. My kids loved that there was so much room and they didn't have to share beds. The couch was an L shape that could pull out to a bed, but my teenager just wanted to sleep on it the way it was and said that it was very comfy. My daughter who is 7 slept on the other side of the couch, and my other son had the bed in the extra room all to himself. There was a full kitchen, great if you are staying for a week, dining room, 2 full bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, and enough room to have dinner in the room with the other family members that came with us. We ordered in pizza one night which was very good. The pool was just outside our rooms and we could take the kids swimming with no one else being around. Although it is an older hotel, if you are traveling with a lot of people it makes sense to stay here. The monorail is close by so the little ones don't have to walk so far. Forget about the continental breakfast though, it was just pastries from a box and most wof it was gone very quickly. I would stay here again if I were taking my kids along.

Helpful?
7 Thank ugogirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2005

Our group of six just returned from Las Vegas (and had an awesome time I might add). Our location at Summer Bay Resort put us within walking distance of the tram and casinos. Our condo was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and the cleaning personnel couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sheetdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We (two friends and I) decided to rent a room here over the Memorial Day weekend. Despite the issue of one person in the party having to wait around because she checked in earlier than the person who actually booked the room - even though it was specifically requested and OUTLINED ON MY CONFIRMATION MAILED TO ME BY THE HOTEL that two members of the party (names were listed, mind you) may arrive earlier and it would be fine for them to check in first. After clearing this issue up on the phone (on a plane on my way to Vegas) my friend was finally able to check in.

Our unit was just behind the Imperial Palace (about 6-7min walk). Not a bad location at all. We did a nice brunch at Harrauh's one day and was happy. IMO the best brunch by far is at MGM Grand. MGM is a bit far from Summer Bay. A taxi ride should do. I would suggest taking taxi there and work your way back by walking.

Lvg rm: Queen size sofa bed, TV, coffee table, adjustable air cooling.

Kit: small area w/stove, sink, microwave, small round table that can fit two comfortably. Utensils (forks, plates, etc), toaster oven. Two high chairs at the counter that separated the kitchen from the living rm.

BDRM: Queen size bed, TV, safe in closet, ironing brd & iron, two end tables, and dresser. Closet in hall and a door that closed off the living rm from the bedrm & bathrm.

Comfortable place. Each unit (outside of the main building) is gated and has a BBQ grill in the yard. We grilled one night and it was great.

You must stay 7 days to receive house cleaning; although our beds were made and trash was taken two of the three nights.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2005

This place may look a little ghetto, but it seemed safe, and the best part was it was right in the heart of strip. Could get to IPalace and Flamingo within 10 minute walk at most! Rooms were a little shabby, but I have had worse.I stayed in the main building row, so I was closer to the strip. Venitian Hotel is close too! It is nice to have a seperate bedroom area and a fridge in the hotel to save $ and time going out to eat. Do not eat the Imperial Palace buffet, it is bad. My rooms avg $100/night on weekend june 2-5.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,652 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,373 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing