We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent condo with great amenities”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very nicely decorated, clean, comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen. All staff members very pleasant. Shuttle service was on time and very handy to get to the strip. The cafe and grill has Starbucks for starting mornings out right. Food is average. Nice convenience market on site. I was quite surprised at the cost of everything including food, and how much it has increased in the six years since we last visited. Venetian is close and you can catch the monorail to travel up and down the strip. We saw the "Human Nature" show there and it was superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntshirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad that you found our resort accommodations to be excellent and our staff very accommodating. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    786
    228
    89
    115
See reviews for
701
685
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I just wrapped up a week stay at the Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort. Overall it was a decent stay only a short walking distance (1 Las Vegas block) from the Strip. It had its pluses and minuses, but we would consider staying there again.

The pluses...
- friendly staff
- small grocery in the basement
- simple restaurant on the property for those days you feel too lazy to make elaborate plans or cook in the kitchenette suites
- pools and nice places to relax and get some sun along with fitness room, activity centre and games room.
- parking near your suite
- general quietness and relaxed atmosphere of the place
- free shuttles (which although sometimes don't seem that far away, can be a real feet and legs saver in a destination that requires a lot of walking)....shuttles go to and pickup from Bally's, ,Venetian and Tropicana. Plus there are also other free shuttles to Fremont Street and South Premium Outlet Mall.

Neutrals ...
- this is a timeshare club property. We stayed as guests and as such there was a bit of a "sell" to get us to consider joining for the bribe of $100 for an hour of our time. However, having been through this pain before ( a $100 is just not worth it) we politely declined and continued our vacation. This small hassle after checking in was still more preferable to walking through smokey casinos and being accosted for free show tickets (for timeshare pitches) at almost every hotel along the Strip.
- no housecleaning until after you leave, but sometimes this is a nicer. Plus all suites have a washer /drier and change of bed linens if you desire.

Minuses
- some of the pools were under renovations while we were there including the one outside our suite ... Which meant a walk to another and a little busier location.
- the units are showing signs of age. Our screen door to our balcony was broken (not a big deal though).
- small grocery downstairs in lobby area was a bit pricey, but that is to be expected. There are other groceries stores not too far from the hotel if you have a car.

Other
- facility also has motorized chairs available for rent
- other disabled persons equipment was present as well.
- Tony, one of the shuttle drivers, was very cool and gave us some good tips and a bit of interesting tour through 'naked city' portion of Vegas while avoiding a traffic jam.

All in all, it's no big fancy hotel ...but that was just fine by us.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 15 which was a small but enjoyable walk from the front shuttle pickup area, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiantraveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and accommodating. Three of our pools have been completely renovated and the other two will be ready just in time for Memorial day weekend!

We look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After visiting the larger hotels on the strip I really appreciated this place. A block behind the strip, actually behind the large "ferris wheel". This place had the feel of being in a resort in the Carribean. Our unit was large,clean with a full kitchen and the units are only 3 storey high. Shuttle service available all day which was a real bonus. Staff was extremely accommodating. I would definitelt stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a large complex but they do have a small shuttle that will pick you up at your building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digger1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and plan to be back. We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overall, the stay there was ok. The front desk staff was very friendly and responsive, but the maid service left the garbage from the exiting neighbors room outside by the stairs for about 20 hours. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros: Nice front desk staff, decent shuttle service to area attractions, room was very clean and orderly, we were allowed to check in early. Kitchen has all that you may need, There is an outside grill (BBQ) that is convenient. Several pools at various buildings, and a cafe/grill that has decent food and a nice staff.
cons: Extra couch/bed was paper thin, my daughter slept on the floor. There are no elevators, so that can be an issue. The Cafe and grill is located at the front of the resort, quite a walk from many of the buildings. Our pool was out of order due to maintenance...we were told annual chore, but it looked like more of a major reconstruction.
the worst part? They are affiliated with their time share program which is run by the "Time share rats". The pushy high pressured salespeople who prey on poor weak individuals to take their money.They start out very nice, but turn angry when they realize there is no sale here. Downright rude in fact.
Better to stay at a Casino hotel, closer to the strip, better service, and no timeshare rats to bug you and lie to your face.
I will never go back.

Room Tip: If you have to go there, get a building close to the main lobby. Ask for a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We have forwarded your candid comments accordingly and do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Colby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a throughly excellent week at this Holiday Inn Club Vacation this past week. This was our (my wife and I) first visit there in Las Vegas, we were there with two other families - one if the families has stayed at your establishment before, so they were hoasting /tour guides for the rest of us. Our stay was April 11 thru April 18. The only "problem" - if you can call it a "problem" is that the week went by too Quick!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2Rfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are glad that you and your friends and family had an excellent stay during your week's vacation at our resort. Thanks for sharing, we do value your patronage..

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was just perfect for a family of 5.

The "villa" we were in was big. One master bedroom and another bedroom for the kids. 2 bathrooms. A good size living room and a small kitchen with everything we needed. We were lucky to have a washingmachine on the balcony.
The room was clean.
We stayed two nights but would have liked to stay longer.
There was no housekeeping while we were there, but this was not a problem for us.
We tried the resturant one evening for dinner but were not impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We do get a lot of compliments on the spaciousness of our two bedroom villas. Thanks for sharing with us !

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

If you are going to stay here, get ready for poor service. We called at 1:30 PM just to see if our room was ready (like you can do with any hotel) and the front desk replied "We can't tell you if your room is ready or not. You have to come to the property physically to check." I asked what if our room isn't ready when we get there. She said then you'll have to wait or leave. When checking in, we parked our car on the front circle as two cars already did in front of us just to check in. When we came out, the outside attendant barked at us that we can't park there even though I only did that because I was checking in and others did that as well. Not to mention that she was there when I stopped and went in just to checkin. The unit itself was poorly built. The subfloor creaks and moves down at least 1/8" while you walk on it and this seam goes from the kitchen to the back master bedroom. So naturally the kitchen tile is cracked and it's very noisy walking around trying to be quiet when others are sleeping. Also the layout is terrible. Both bedrooms are next to each other. So expect no privacy as well as the bathrooms. This property must be old because we stayed at a Staybridge Suites in Orlando and the bedrooms were on opposite sides with their own attached bathrooms. Also all of the carpet was wet when we arrived, so walking on it with socks or barefoot wasn't an option. Needless to say, we'll never stay here again. There are too many other properties with polite employees do deal with this place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for making the time to share your vacation experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,628 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing