We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“With the city of wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #34 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“With the city of wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and I planned a three day stop over travelling from Sedona to San Diego. The resort exceeded our needs and was beyond our expectations. The only minor point we had to pick was the shuttle delivery at the three locations wasnt needed, we could walk across the road and carpark to the newly opened Eye and brand new mall, The LinQ. :-) It finished on the strip between the Pink Flamingo and Margueritaville. Perfect placement. The staff were wonderful at the resort and booked us tickets to Rock Of Ages the rock show at the Venetian. Overall an exellent experience.

Room Tip: we were near tehe walk throug it was noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin300762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are so glad you had an excellent stay and that our resort exceeded your expectations!

Thank you for sharing with us!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    755
    217
    84
    111
See reviews for
666
651
52
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Ne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We exchanged here before and enjoyed the premises and location. This time our villa wasn't as nice. We asked for a third floor because we wanted it to be quiet. We must have been surrounded by nightly rentals...morning departures and then cleaning crews. The pool is 24 hours. The late night swimmers were no problem. It was the early morning children and parents that disrupted sleep and the quiet time you like while enjoying your coffee. The air conditioners are noisy so be aware of this if you are on the lower levels.

The carpet left your feet black, the ice maker wouldn't shut off along with the closet light which finally burned out.

Security is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Walk the stairs if you can. Upper level should be quieter. If exchanging, ask to be located away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelersFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on our security department and our staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable staff and would return.
We look forward to your return stay and don't hesitate to let us know if you have any issues with the unit, we will respond immediately.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Run down resort, but very clean rooms and nice surroundings. Good value for money. Close to the strip. We enjoyed the 5 swimmingpools and the gym facilities on site.

We arrived late at night and somehow got sweet talked by the person at the reception to take a meeting about buying a timeshare at the resort the next afternoon. THIS I DID NOT LIKE. When we told, that we would not like to buy. The salesperson got really unpleasant to us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We have already renovated four of the resort's buildings and all 5 pools. We're expecting to be mostly completed by next year. We are glad that you had a great stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice resort. Nice, modern units some of the furniture is hideous but that is normal.

Safe feeling, security on site 24 hours, very nice service.

Stairs that do not appear safe are a definite issue and a 10:00 am checkout is the worst in the industry, although they do let you use the facilities after you have checked out of the room.

Overall nice and near the strip which is really convenient. WiFi is included.

There are better options in Vegas, but as far as convenience and amenities this is one of the better in the area, never resort fees which is a must for many of us, will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
This is a safe and secure location for families and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating all of our units and have completed 4 buildings. Next year, we hope to have most of the resort completed, so we hope you will come and visit us again!

Thanks for sharing with us!
Sincerely,A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect place for us. I have two teenage boys. We got the two bedroom suite so they had their own room to mess up. Both rooms had king beds so plenty of room for both of us. We got a newly renovated room it was absolutely gorgeous!! The master bedroom had its own bathroom so two bathrooms for four people worked out great. I loved having my coffee on the balcony overlooking the highroller ferris wheel. And at happy hour before dinner, drinks on the balcony was so nice. Great sunset view from my room. We were on the third floor which offered great view but it was a bit walking up and down the stairs especially at the end of the day. Something to consider. But I did not want a main floor room as the air conditioning units are located right beside the first floor balconies. I can't stand the sound of air conditioners running. It was worth the few extra steps to make it up to the third-floor

Lots of space for family so we don't kill each other. We can no longer stay in regular hotel rooms and require two separate rooms. A real bonus to have full kitchen facilities plus laundry facilities. Stocked up on this basic necessities like milk cereal toast eggs so morning breakfasts were cheap and easy to prepare. The prices and the little market on site were a bit higher but saved us having to get to a grocery store so we appreciated the convenience. Lots to choose from: vegetables, fruit, etc. they pretty much had everything including liquor. Then we were able to head off on our days adventures. I found the shuttle bus service excellent. One tip is to make sure you arrive at least 15 minutes before the scheduled time as it can fill up. Especially during peak times like between 11 and 1 p.m. Go up to the bellhop and ask for a ticket which happens to be a playing card to ensure your spot on the bus. For the pick up locations around town to get back to resort, we waited about 10 extra minutes so don't expect them to be exactly on time when picking you up because of traffic delays etc. Traffic is a bit heavy at times around the resort because you were so close to the strip. Literally one block away and you're at the flamingo and the linq. It really felt like a resort at this property with many pools and hot tubs to choose from. After a long day of walking on the strip the shuttlebus driver drop this right off at our building which saved us a few steps. I also like that the pools are open 24 hours so we could have a hot tub to soak our aching muscles and feet.

There were barbecues located at each unit and I noticed a lot of families cooking up steaks, burgers and hotdogs for their families while the kids played in the pool. My boy said the pools were heated and a comfortable temperature.

The only downside is it is a timeshare property, we were offered a presentation and we would've received some coupons or discounts to shows but we declined. We were never bothered after that.

We really enjoyed our little piece of paradise just off the strip!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winnipegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad you considered our resort your "Little piece of paradise". We pride ourselves in being a family resort and we are happy you all had a great stay!
Hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We came here for the first time visiting Las Vegas, great resort, 5 great pools. The rooms are like condos, we had the two bedroom. Also, with fireplace, which we used because the temp for my husband was below 50 degrees. We had a great time. So little time but so much to see!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscott2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Glad you had a great stay! We look forward to your return stay!
Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I researched this hotel extensively via tripadvisor prior to booking it. I was pleasantly surprised that the prior reviewers were spot on.

Pros: room was nice, the hotel is a timeshare property (according to the front desk agent Liz) so it's a condo (the booking said king sized villa) that you get, it was big, the kitchen had full pots/pans, dishes etc, the property was quiet, it's right off of the strip and the walk to the strip isn't bad, our room was very clean as was the entire property. We spent most of our time site-seeing so we didn't use the pool or the restaurant but I saw it and it was nice. The pool wasn't busy at all. The property has a view of the new LINQ observation wheel. I would definitely stay here again if I stay Vegas for a longer trip. We felt bad that we only used the room to sleep in considering it had two huge flat screen tvs, a balcony, couch, dining room, full kitchen. We barely used anything other than the bedroom & bathroom.

Cons: I'm a IHG platinum and although Liz (front desk agent) recognized my status she offered me zilch... And the reason she explained "well this is not like a regular hotel, this is a timeshare property". I had to wait kinda long in line. There was no designated line (I verified this with another employee). I felt like my status meant nothing and maybe it doesn't mean anything there. The room smelled like cigarette smoke which I got used to so it didn't bother me much. When I called the front desk they explained its because you can smoke on the balcony. The front desk doesn't answer the phone right away normally (one time it rang 20 times till I hung up). Staff seemed friendly but not particularly helpful. We walked our bags in the street to our room with no offer of help. This obviously is a place of self sufficiency (like using a friends place not a hotel stay which is fine but I wasn't aware at first). Getting the free wifi has a weird process. You have to call a number & enter your room number to receive the daily password- that's a bit much). There are some thing's about the room that can be updated to make it better. The couch is old and worn, the beds comforter is outdated and ugly, the bed wasn't really comfortable. They shouldn't allow smoking on the balcony- it stinks up the room. Also customer service wise I asked the hotel to help me with something prior to my arrival and it was never done- I didn't ask again and I was disappointed.

If they improve customer service this hotel would be better but for now it's good enough. The daily rate helps mask the small imperfections.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crushonshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us.

We are glad that you liked the resort and appreciate your comments on the staff.

We look forward to your return stay!.
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing