We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Somewhat Dissapointed”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our fourth trip to the Koval street property. We were a party of eight that needed two units. We booked our stay 4-5 months earlier and advised we wanted to be close. Three weeks before the trip my wife broke her ankle, so I called and requested a first floor room. Upon arrival we were given a second floor room with the explaination that we would need to take that one..."because that's what we have". As for our friends getting a unit close....the girl couldn't find one at the time..so she took our tx number and said she would call in 20 minutes. After waiting 50 minutes we went to the desk and found out she was gone (on break). We found the superviser and he did set our friends in a unit 6 buildings away. The exterior was excellent...pools-grounds-lots. The maintance staff was extremely friendly-helpful. With the exception of the dirty,worn carpeting the rest of the room was spotless. You can not beat the location. Five minute walk to the LINQ-Quad. (This is now all newly paved and lighted)As an added note,there was never anyone using the unit on the ground floor below us. If the front desk had their act together I would have rated this higher.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us. Unfortunately we had high occupancy and unable to assist you with your request. We hope that next time we will be able to do so.
Again, thanks for sharing.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    786
    228
    89
    115
See reviews for
701
686
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at this resort. the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were perfect (we enjoyed the 2 BDRM condo) The resort is located a block from the strip and was walking distance to most everything. A free shuttle is available but has specific routes and times, that did not always coordinate with our plans, The public buses run every 15 minutes for $8.00 for a 24 hour period.

Room Tip: we were located in building 6 on the ground floor only change we would have made was to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort, the staff and the location.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here on an RCI exchange. The 1 bedroom ground floor unit we had was fantastic. Seemed to have been recently renovated as several appliances appeared to be new. The gas fireplace was a nice touch and so was the large flat screen tv on the wall above it. A gas range as opposed to electric was an unexpected plus. The bathtub was huge. Great for those looking for a romantic soak. There's a full size washer and dryer in a room off the patio. The resort's a little less than a mile from the heart of The Strip, easily within walking distance even though I'm handicapped. However, the free shuttle service was great since you need to walk so much on the strip that it's nice to save yourself from the walk to and from. The Marketplace, minimart, onsite was stocked with just about anything you could need. I was surprised by the variety of items they had, especially fresh fruits. The restaurant was convenient although there are dozens of places to eat within walking distance. Only real complaint was the restaurant seemed to underestimate the breakfast crowd on Sunday and they were totally overwhelmed and understaffed. All in all, a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Three levels, no elevator. Ground floor gets noise from above. Quietest rooms would be 3rd level if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank augustus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that you love the resort, the location and the units. I guess that that means we will see you again, soon. Thanks for sharing with us!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
221 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had a Chase free night to spend and this was the only IHG property I could get over Labor Day weekend. The apartments (apparently timeshares) are nicely furnished and I loved the huge bathtub. The location was terrible for a tourist, the shuttle times didn't work for us and it's a looong walk from the Strip so we got stuck using taxis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Our guests love the big tub and spaciousness of our units. They also enjoy our location across the street from the new High Roller Observation tower and only one block from the Strip.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I was offered this visit through my IHG rewards plan through a cold call. The package was 4 nights for $250 (plus resort fees of $59). After you listen to the 2 hour timeshare pitch, you get $250 cash returned to you. The presentation actually took 3 hours and was a very uncomfortable hard-sell. If this does not bother you, the resort is nice, but the check-in process was poor- nothing about the resort was explained to us. If you want a pool view, you must call at least 2 weeks in advance to request it. Even doing so, they had no record of my request- I would recommend calling and re-calling to confirm. The resort is older, but the grounds are nice. Lots of families with kids at the pool, if that is not your preference, this might not be the best choice. We loved that part because our kids had play-mates every time we went to the pool.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaddogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our resort is a family oriented facility and we are glad that your kids had other kids to play with every day at the pool

We are in the process of renovating the complete resort, so we hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

we are stayng here for a week and we are still here right now. so far so good!!weve been here for 3 days now and we love it. its a block away from the strip..kinda far from the strip craziness...we love it since we have a baby on board...it has everything that we need...washer dryer and kitchen basics like gas stove mcrowave and ref...

we rented a 2br villa...i guess this is an earlier apartment complex that they've bought and renovated coz of the looks from the outside...the security is tight thats a plus and they have onsite restaurant..i couldn't say anything bad to this place since its been good so far.....hopefully it will continue till the end of our stay! we will comeback soon!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and that you have everything you need for you and your baby! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calais, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were guests at the HI Vacation Club in January and enjoyed the off the Strip location but within a short walk to the action. The one bedroom unit we had was fully equipped including washer and dryer. It appears that in a earlier life it may have been an apartment building so it lacked nothing. The staff was very helpful providing all the information we needed. A restaurant is on site and no casino, those looking to leave their money in Las Vegas have to take a walk or taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trustingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Our excellent location just one block off the strip is a big plus for those who enjoy and appreciate.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,631 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,163 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing