We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a two bedroom Villa and it looked like the online photos, both bedrooms had ensuites and walk in robes. Have own laundry great and the full kitchen was big and had everything you would need. Was walking distance to strip of take the hotel shuttle, was quite at night. We booked this as rental and while asked to go to a presentation we did not and were not greatly pressured to. We own timeshare in New Zealand. so just let them know not interested. The onsite shop had all we need for breakfast and prices okay.
Close to the strip to have a look at but only a block away feels like another place. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We booked early 11 months ahead and got great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgo985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable and that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience and we look forward to your next visit to our resort.
We value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    786
    228
    89
    115
See reviews for
701
685
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We purchased a two bedroom unit in 2007. Holiday Club has made numerous improvements including a recent update and expansion of the Gold Mine Grill. Salads and pizzas are excellent. If you want a change of pace, Ellis Island is within easy walking distance - the ribs are excellent! The fitness centers have first class equipment and are very clean. We had an issue with a automatic coffee maker. A replacement was immediately delivered.
Avoid attending a resort "update". We agreed to attend because I thought Holiday Club was a reputable organization. Fool me once, they will never fool me again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you have leg issues, ask for a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for being a valued Holiday Inn Club Vacations owner at our resort. We're glad that you are satisfied with your purchase and we continue to make improvements to the resort. We just completed the carports and will be remodeling the remaining four pools and purchasing new pool furniture in our first quarter.

We continue to renovate all of our units and look forward to your return stay.

We do value your patronage!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I needed peace and quiet in the morning for a phone interview, so this location just barely off the strip but very silent was perfect. The suites are roomy, and the place isn't trampled by tourists not actually staying there. They offer shuttles to the strip and back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Our resort is like an Oasis, close enough to the action on the Strip, but far enough that you can enjoy your moments of peace and quiet when needed.

Thanks for your feedback. we do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We moved from the Mandalay Bay to the Holiday Inn Vacation Club on Dec 29th to Jan 2nd. It was really nice from check-in to check out! The staff here are great, polite, and have all the info one needs. The FREE shuttle bus to the strip and Freemont was a surprise and we used it lots! If you like to be in Vegas but away from the smoky casino's and ding ding ding of the slot machines this may be the place. It took my husband and I 6 minutes to walk to The Quad. We were able to park our rental car right out front of the suite. We had a balcony with a table and chairs. We had a full kitchen, living room, and large bath. The pools are fantastic and the hot tub too. They have a small restaurant/bar on site for a nice quiet drink in the evening or a reasonable breakfast in the morning! We will stay here again!

Room Tip: There were 4 of us and we had a two bedroom suite. Ground floor loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience!

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff to be friendly and informed.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I enjoyed staying here more than I enjoyed the Luxor. I had to haul my bags up to the third floor but it was still preferable to hauling them through a parking garage, then a casino, and finally into the elevator and down what felt like the longest hall in vegas. The staff was very polite greeting us as we walked through the lobby at 2. am. I loved the little market which was surprisingly well stocked, I purchased a cool novelty energy drink. (Zombie apocalypse themed) It was within walking distance from the strip but there were complimentary shuttle rides if you're conserving energy. We stayed in a two room suite and after the Luxor it felt extremely large. There was a small balcony, kitchen with almost every thing you would need to prepare a large meal. It was nice to be able to wash and dry our clothes after a leaking incident in my suitcase. Don't let the distance from it to the strip keep you from staying here its worth it if you have to spend any time in your room. Plus no stale smoke smell. The small resteraunt was nicely priced for basic meals.

Room Tip: The building we were in did not have elevators. Request a ground floor room if thats going to be a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. The are many reasons to choose our resort and not a Strip Hotel.

All of our units have fully equipped kitchens, as well as washer & dryer, fireplace, outdoor patios or balconies, LCD TV's in living room and bedroom, garden tubs and much more.All 5 pools and Jacuzzis are open 24/7, as well as both fitness centers. If you add comp Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services to the Strip and Downtown, it is definitely a winner.

Thank you for sharing your vacation stay with us.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Recently stayed here - Nov.21-30/13. Excellent location- as stated in other reviews - nice to be off the strip and all the crowds for some down time at our villa and pool. The pools stay open 24/7 so you can always go in for a dip or to the hot tub after being out along the strip in the evening. Loved the huge full size BBQ;s they had available near each block of villas - although we were just two on this trip so didn't utilize them, but would be great for burgers or hot dogs if you had a family.
Excellent staff and the shuttle service was very good. We felt that it would have been an advantage to have the shuttle also go to the Stratosphere end of the strip as an option.
Villa was comfortable and the fireplace was nice in the cool evenings. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Our room was in the very back of the resort - a bit of a walk to the main building if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments! We get lots of compliments for our location, our services, the resort facilities and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your vacations and look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My mom and I stayed here in November and absolutely loved it. I wasn't sure if I would enjoy staying off the strip but it was perfect. It was great to leave the busy streets of the strip and go back to a quiet relaxing place. The shuttle was convenient to have to the strip and also if the shuttle didn't suit you then cabs where cheap to grab at the strip and back to the resort. The market on site for getting your everyday grocery was very convenient to have if you didn't have a vehicle. The staff was very helpful especially the guy who carried both of our big suitcases on his shoulders up to the third floor. We stayed in the back of the property facing away from the strip and it was very quiet. We said that if we came back we would like to be in the front buildings just to see the strip and closer to the lobby. Remember there are no elevators. The on-site restaurant was decent nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgamache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on our resort. Our owners and guests enjoy our great location, as well as our complimentary transportation. They appreciate the quietness and tranquility of the resort after a long day at the Strip!

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,628 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing