We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Club Resort, Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Desert Club Resort, Las Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our fist stay here through the Club Vacations, was a 12 day stay in November. The accommodation was great, we were in building 9, in the middle of the resort. Spacious well equipped one bed condo, with a huge bath. Washer & dryer are on the patio, in a cupboard, otherwise everything is logical.
The staff at Desert Club were all happy people, very helpful, and the complimentary shuttle to the strip is necessary, we used it every day.
On site Gold Mine cafe was okay, but there are so many good food choices on the strip, the Gold Mine was only used once...
The DCR is right next to the brand new High Roller, Las Vegas's answer to the London Eye, but bigger! What else could it be in Vegas?..
The only criticism I have is that we could hear every movement in the flat above us. No worse than the floorboards in most houses, just didn't expect it in a condo! Def didn't spoil the holiday, just be aware, no lifts on resort.
Great features in Deluxe villa, incl iPod docking station, 2 large LCD TV's. massive fridge.
Huge bed!
Will deaf return again?
Hope this is of use to you?

Room Tip: Stay away from Koval Lane at front, very busy!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, excellent location and the fact that you would definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    770
    224
    87
    113
See reviews for
683
666
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything was perfect except for one observation. We stayed for seven days and took our trash out every couple of days. The dumpster was in an enclosure and the smell would knock you out. Most of the time it was overflowing and obviously there was no recycling, only garbage, and that's what it smelled like.....Those bins need to be disinfected every so often so that you don't have to start holding your breath twenty five feet away when you want to discard something.

Room Tip: We have stayed here on both the first and second floors of different buildings. The ones in back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keaka-Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your observation and will follow up. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be "a great place to stay"!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The complex is currently undergoing renovation. When we were there it was apparently 38% complete. When complete, the suites will be available only to club members. But now it's a good deal at just over $100/night for a 5 night stay in a suite with a full kitchen, gas fireplace in living room, large bedroom and adequate bathroom. My only complaint is that I wasn't expecting the sales pitch to get me to buy a time share at Holiday Inn resorts. Even though on check-in I indicated I wasn't interested in buying a time share, the agent at the desk advised me to go to the sales presentation in order to receive something for my time. I spent 3 hours talking to 3 different sales people the next day, bought nothing, but got $100.00 cash for my time. I don't gamble, but the cash came in handy in helping to pay for meals and shows in Vegas. My advice to sales at Holiday Inn is to provide a heads up several days in advance. I was totally not ready for this sales pitch. If I had more time to consider the purchase, before being asked to commit on the spot to a $41,000.00 purchase, I may have felt differently. But, after talking to 3 different sales people, each having their own pitch, I was totally turned off of buying anything. But I did enjoy talking to Manny in sales for a couple hours. He had lots of valuable and interesting information about Vegas!

Room Tip: Beware of sales pitch on a time share, when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious villa and that you felt you received a great value for your money. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've a very beautiful experience at resort in Las Vegas, Nevada. The location was nice close to strip clean and appealing to eyes. Beautiful townhouse units friendly worker and helpful. I will be coming back I enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We look forward to your return stay in the near future!

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here 3 times through timeshare and it was amazing!! The rooms were big and modern and clean. When I stayed there was no grocery store which they have now, which would only make it better. The shuttle service is very convenient to go to the strip even though its walking distance but is great for the heat of the summer. The only thing is I am looking to stay next August and have sold the timeshare so I would be booking direct (not timeshare) does anyone know if the rooms are the same, so still modern and nice because the ones I have seen on expedia look old so not sure if I would stay if I get one of those type of rooms?????? Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We started the process of renovating all of our Villas last year and have completed the renovation of four buildings. Villas are assigned based on the type of booking, such as one or two bedroom.

We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The timeshare resort was in a secure and quiet location, and provided free shuttle services to and from the attractions in town.
The resort had a small grocery store which was more than adequate for a short stay in the self-catering apartments.
The apartments were very well equipped although a little bit small, we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment.
A few quirks such as having to empty the rubbish before you leave, clean the dishes etc.
The check-in procedures are quite slow and need to be streamlined.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay ad that you found our resort and staff adequate. We look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for SHOT last year and I was originally pretty fired up (I am a Hilton Diamond) about my company putting me in a cut rate rathole...but it turned out to be pretty nice. Clean, newer and well run these are like townhomes and well preserved. I'm a tough sell for hotels, I hate most of them but you will not be disappointed with these folks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your very nice feedback.

We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised and we certainly hope you will be back soon.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing