We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #48 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The suite was wonderful. Very spacious, well designed, and incredibly comfortable. They thought of every minor detail to make sure that their guest were taken care of. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDALH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our units spacious, comfortable and well designed.We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return stay!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club and were very happy with our stay in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was very spacious and well equipped. Loved the washer and dryer and actually used it quite a bit! The only complaints we had were the towels were very scratchy (probably due to the hard water) and the floors and carpet were quite dirty. The bottom of our socks were so black that even washing them did not completely clean them! I think once Building 13 has been updated (they are updating all units one by one) it will be wonderful. We did the timeshare talk and appreciated the no pressure attitude. We are already timeshare owners and really don't need another one. Loved the shuttles to the strip and Fremont Street. For a GOOD time go downtown to Fremont Street. Lots of atmosphere and great inexpensive food. The Strip has just gotten to be so expensive and you can certainly wear out a pair of shoes walking around! We would definitely consider the Holiday Inn Vacation Club for our next Vegas Vacation.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BabaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank your for making the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your villa, as well as the resort restaurant and shuttle services. We do get a lot of compliments on the complimentary shuttle services and on the new restaurant we just opened.

We shared your feedback with our housekeeping services and will follow up with them. There is construction going on accross the street and the high winds season has made this a bit of a challenge.

Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look fook forward to your return stay.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed from Saturday until Tuesday for a long weekend at the resort. We loved the location in regards to the strip. We stayed in building 17 room 204. We rented a car. The parking at the resort as well as all the casinos was convenient and easily accessible. We did not have any noise issues and the two bedroom villa was well decorated and very homey. I loved the option of a full kitchen and washer and dryer even though we used neither since we weren't staying for long. I loved 3 walk in closets and the huge bath tub. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We visited 3 of the 5 pools and used the hot tubs at night after a long day of walking and playing at the casinos. The pools and hot tubs being open 24/7 was nice because no matter what hours you are keeping in Vegas you could always enjoy a dip whenever it suited your schedule. This resort will even be better situated to the strip when the HUGE Farris wheel across the street is finished. I also really liked that the resort IS NOT a casino so that there isn't extra people traffic coming through..
I only had 2 issues with the resort that kept me from giving it an excellent rating:
1. the towels need more fabric softener or just better towels.
2.My husband is a priority club member so we actually took this vacation to check out the time share here. The session that we had for the time share was meant to be 2 hours. We were there for nearly 3 and almost missed a zip line tour because of this. I think that we would have bought a small time share package that would have easily met out needs had we been able to think about it over night. However when we told them that we would like to think about it overnight and that we were late for a pre-booked tour in boulder city they said no - we could take advantage of it right then or not at all. We chose not at all because that is a lot of money to spend after thinking about it for 3 hours. I will say that the salesman was not pushy and they explained the different options but didn't bear down on us.

If you would like a nice place to stay that doesn't cost nearly as much as the hotels on the strip this is the perfect place...close to the hustle and bustle but like another world away when you are there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back with the balcony away from the pool were quite although the immediate view wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to use our pools and spas late at night, after long walks on the Strip. All of our units are fully equipped and have spacious closets, which are extremely convenient when staying at the resort for extended periods.

The "High Roller" ferris wheel should be opened by year end and when completed, it will be almost 100 feet taller than the London Eye and one of the most iconic Vegas attraction in years to come.We hope that you will return to enjoy this reat new attraction just across the street from our resort.

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the coziness of the apartment I stayed in. It was close where we had the DEMA 2012 Show at Sands Convention Centre. Great city Las Vegas lots of night life and great sights. We had a great time in Las Vegas. There too many restaurants and casinos to choose from and only wish we had more time that just a week stay. We had the privileged to visit the Hoover Dam. A very historical sight and visited by many visitors all over the world.

Room Tip: Choose the ones closer to reception otherwise some of the blocks are quite far to walk...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salaibulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

One of the great advantages of staying at our resort is our location and proximity to the Sands Convention Center. We are glad that you stayed with us during the DEMA Convention and that you had a productive and enjoyable stay.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hotel Resort is far enough from the strip to be quiet, yet close enough to walk. They have shuttles to other areas on the strip. This Resort is located behind Harrahs. Rooms are spacious and clean, pools are nice and refreshing.

Room Tip: Pool view are on the inside. Doesn't matter what floor. Stairs only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Most of our guests are pleasantly surprised and alway enjoy how conveniently close we are to the Las Vegas Strip, yet far enough to be cozy and quiet.

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will visit us again.

We do value your patronage.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Took the offer of four days/three nights stay for $199 ($100 cash back at end of stay). Place was modern and room was very nice. Would have liked the resort shuttles to stop at more than three casinos as Las Vegas is a large place. Didn't understand why there wasn't resort shuttle service to and from the airport, unless they're trying to help out the pay shuttle companies. Other concerns: (1) On-site restaurant prices too expensive for quality of food. Would only eat in restaurant again as a last resort. (2) Vacation club (time-share) reps attitudes changed from pleasant to apparent anger after they determined I wasn't interested in purchasing a time share.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the resort are quieter. Room service not available for time share guest d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevilla1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation stay with us. We are glad that you found our villas modern and accommodating and that you enjoyed your resort stay. The resort provides complimentary shuttle transportation to several resorts and casinos on the Las Vegas Strip and downtown Fremont Experience, however, we are restricted from going to the airport.

Your comments on the Sales tour was shared with our Project Manager and we appreciate your candid remarks.

We hope you will come and visit us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed early April for a week. The 1 bedroom first floor was very nice. I do not think the appliances
had ever been used. Great property with 4 pools and nice ground to walk around. Excellent location just off the strip and close to everything. If you have time share and looking to trade to Las Vegas this is the place. they also offer time share there and sounds like a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hambly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

The reason why the kitchen appliances look like new was because they were! We are glad that you like our new villas, as we are in the process of renovating the complete resort and facilities.
We have just recently added a new fitness center and a brand new restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort also has five heated outdoor pools open 24/7 for your convenience.
We look forward to your retun stay!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,557 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Desert Rose Resort
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,912 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $116 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing