We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have had really good luck with the Holiday Inn Vacation Club units. This was no exception. The room had just been refurbished and was in excellent condition. The grounds were extremely clean and free of trash. Even though the temperatures were in the 70's and 80's my wife loved the gas fireplace. The location is great and close enough to walk to the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milehighatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi there, and welcome home from your recent stay with us. It makes us so happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their time spent with us. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the amenities in and around the resort, and that you had great vacation weather. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends. I prefer vacation rentals and this was a great place to stay off the strip but close enough to walk, take a free shuttle, or a cheap taxi ride. The kitchen was updated, good washer and dryers, large enough to feel homey with a balcony large enough to sit with friends to chat outside. They do offer a cart to pick you up from your door to take you to the front. Their pools are open 24 hours. When I stayed there there was construction on one of the pools and some roofing being done. The reason I am giving 4 instead of 5 is because of one rude staff member at the front desk. When we asked for something she was short and acted like we were asking for the world. We changed our tune and started telling her what to do rather than asking. We did not like acting like this because we were in Vegas to have a good time and did not want to bark orders to someone that should be willing to do their job. We did what we need to do to get service. However, this one person is not a reflection of the rest of the great staff. I will still stay here. I just hope this person find the place they need to be at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crynwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your villa and the location of the resort were just what you were looking for in a vacation. We’re sorry to hear that you encountered a less than desirable experience with one of our staff members and we appreciate the opportunity for you to let us make it right. You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return stay and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I didn't realize this was a sales pitch place. I was not only disappointed in the hotel but the room I was given was not clean and old furniture. I checked out early and they didn't want to refund the money. All in all, this was one of the worst experiences I have ever had in a hotel and I stay in at least 50 hotels a year. It was a very disappointing stay and I'll never stay in this brand again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. All of our units have or are scheduled to go through major upgrades. We are sorry that we did not have the chance to make your stay right. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice vacation package. Staff was fantastic, and well trained in customer service. Great to have a full kitchen, 5 pools, activities rooms, washer dryer in the rooms and two separate bedrooms. No smokey casinos, but they have a free shuttle to the strip. This is a great place to stay away from the casinos but close enough to get to everything easily.

Room Tip: Las Vegas is building the tallest observation wheel in the world across the street from this propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi there, it’s great to hear from you about your recent stay with us. It’s always great to find a vacation place that fits just what you are looking for. So many of our guests like to quietness of our resort, coupled with the excitement of the Las Vegas strip. You are correct that the new observation wheel will be opening this fall. Make sure to check it out on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located about a 20 minute walk from the strip (near Harrah's) and the Vegas monorail ($ 5 a trip or $ 18 a day unlimited) the Holiday Inn Vacation club offers a clean and secure place to stay. A guard gate stops incoming vehicles but not pedestrian traffic (so while a non-resident can't drive in, they can walk in). Check-in was fast and painless (they take a credit card number for incidental purchases). Most buildings are 3 stories (no elevator so if you are mobility unpaired ask for a bottom floor). We had a one bedroom which included a full kitchen including microwave and dishwasher, washer/dryer (in an outside closet off the balcony), gas fireplace, and one full bath. The unit slept 4 with 2 in the master bedroom (king bed) and 2 on the pull out sofa (the bathroom had to be shared). A small balcony included a table and two chairs. The decor and furnishings were attractive and in good condition. The unit was very clean. You could, however, hear noise (footsteps, etc.) from the unit above so if you are noise sensitive, take a top floor unit. Complimentary frequent shuttle service was offered to/from casinos New York, New York, Bally's, the Venetian and the Las Vegas outlet mall (mall was once daily service) and required signing up ahead of time (or taking your chances to for a seat). There was a small market (food) on the property but prices were escalated (an Albertson's food store and a pharmacy were located about a mile from the property).

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Welcome home from your recent couples getaway with us. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It’s always nice to be able to spread out and relax during a stay with us. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us, and give great tips about the best ways to get around town, including our complimentary shuttle. Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I got a Villa for half what most top hotels ask, very secure property gated with security 24 hrs, room as fantastic for me as a business traveler, full kitchen, dining room, separate bedroom, bath has toilet access from living room and bedroom with large tub and sink in separate area, large bar around kitchen, living room with sleeper, stereo on vanity (only docking for ipod, unless you bring a rca adapter for your device), fireplace and balcony or patio, 50in flat screens in both rooms, closet could have held another small bed. For business I had only two issues internet service was not the greatest and phone system missing a few features. But if I was on vacation this would be perfect for me, the middle of the strip is two blocks away and there's a shuttle free. This will be my spot in Vegas! No casino on site was ok with me.

Room Tip: My room faced the side of next bldg but I didnt care the outside rooms have decent views to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrellatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi there, and welcome home from your recent business trip. We’re so happy that your villa was the perfect place to spread out and relax among the hustle and bustle of exciting Las Vegas. We always want to make sure that our guests have the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for letting us know what we can improve on. We would love to see you again soon for more fun and vacationing. We’re glad we have gained a fan in you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This resort was a condominium complex that was taken over by Holiday Inn and converted to 1 and 2 bedroom suites. Very nice spacious rooms, with full kitchen. 2 blocks off the Vegas Strip and an easy walk to all the casinos.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi there, thanks for letting us know your thoughts about your recent stay. We love hearing from all of our guests, especially when they had great vacation stays with us. We hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,558 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Desert Rose Resort
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,913 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing