We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel staff friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean and bright. Furniture is well kept. the grounds are very nce and this hotel is a 5 min direct walk to the strip.
My only complaint is that the floors squeek otherwise this is a very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your recent business trip with us. It’s so great to hear about the fun you had. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    778
    225
    88
    113
See reviews for
693
672
53
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Ma.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are owners of a condo at the Orange Lake Resort which owns this resort also. This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised! Recommended to request a 3rd floor unit which we did and away from street which we did also. The place was located in a perfect spot. You can walk to Bally's in under 10 minutes and get onto the strip in no time. They offer a shuttle that leaves almost every hour to drop you off at Ballys and pick ups also. The staff were very friendly and professional. There were several pools and hot tubs. The units were very clean and they all came with a gas fireplace which we used quite often.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor to avoid the noise and away from the street. One thing to keep in mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and your stay in Las Vegas. We look forward to your return,

Sincerely,
A.Lugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our recent stay at H.I. Club Vacations, L.V. was truly an enjoyable experience. We were in a 3rd floor 2 bedroom unit in building 16, near the back. Our balcony overlooked the pool. From the working fireplace to the giant bathtub, our accommodations, were above expectations. Loved the quiet location, away from the strip, but could walk to Bally's in 15 minutes, although the convenient free hotel shuttle, was also available. The free hotel shuttle was great. We used it twice during our stay. Service was very friendly and efficient. We found everything we needed/wanted was provided . I can't think of a single negative comment, and will always stay here when in Vegas! Thanks for a truly enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: With a group of couples, and all suites were great! (4 suites in all at various buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopper5br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us this past November. It’s so wonderful that your stay was able to surpass your expectations. Nothing makes us happier than our guests having a great time on their vacations. You give a great overview of the property. We’re so happy you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle. It helps you get the best of both worlds in a Las Vegas stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Located just two blocks from The Venetian, you would never know you are that close to the hustle and bustle of the strip! This resort is very quiet, unlike any of the casino hotels on the strip itself.

It seemed like the first 10 parking spaces near our condo were all designated handicapped, but we always had a parking space, and I could use the walk anyway. The suite was more like an apartment than a hotel. There was a fireplace, a patio, washer/dryer, dishwasher, gas stove, full size fridge, huge walk in closet, and a huge bathtub. In addition, there were two flat screen televisions (one in the living room, and one in the bedroom), and a small stereo in the living room that was equipped with an i-pod dock.

We rented a car, because our son was staying at a hotel about 8 miles off the strip. But, the resort runs a shuttle service to and from several casinos and events on the strip, and it seemed like they were always running.. (at least until about midnight).

Being a Holiday Inn Rewards member, I was offered this stay as a promotion for their time share services. So, the price I paid was considerably less than some might expect. But, I would stay here again, even for a higher room rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austinfullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests how much they were able to enjoy themselves during a vacation stay with us. After all, that’s what we’re here for. You give a great account of what future guests can expect from a stay with us. It’s our top priority that all of our guests have the best vacation possible. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of a discounted stay, and we would love to have you back again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent 3 weekend nights at the Desert Club and found it to be quite pleasant. The location is about 20 minutes to the strip.
We were in a one bedroom unit on the ground floor. The unit seemed to be recently renovated with a well equipped kitchen and fairly decent furnishing in the bedroom and living area. We have two negative comments, the lighting is inadequate in the living area and the bedroom is bit small as there is just adequate space to walk around the bed.
The staff were friendly and the free shuttle to the strip ran frequently and on time. The free wifi internet seemed quite fast and reliable.
This accomodation was provide almost free except for the taxes as it was a promotion provided by the IHG Priority Club about 9 months ago when we stayed at a Holiday Inn. To get this promotion we had to attend a timeshare presentation lasting about 2.5 hours. The sale pitch is high powered but we were not pressured to buy. However, be aware that we were contacted about 10 times by phone and emails to confirm our attendance at the sale presentation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nacnud88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It’s so great to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in and around the resort. We’re happy to hear that our staff was also able to make it that much better for you. After all, that’s what we’re here for. We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on the accommodations, as we are constantly striving to make sure you have the best vacation experience possible. We appreciate you taking the time to attend a property tour and consider a vacation ownership with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Las Vagas, NV
For my wife and I, The Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Las Vegas was a two bedroom Time Share Exchange which we used to entertain some close friends for a weekend. They also have one bedroom units, and they make reservations for non Time Share travelers as well. It is perfectly located on Koval Lane, one block from and parallel to Las Vegas Blvd. Caesars Palace, The Venetian, The Winn, and The Flamingo Hotels are immediately in the vicinity making it convenient to access all that Las Vegas is famous for. The resort has a main Club House, Spa and Pool. It also has a restaurant which was under renovation during our visit, The resort is divided into four Quads, each with a nice swimming pool and work out facility. There are Tread Mills, Ellipticals, and free weights in some of the Gyms. An inside and outside Hot Tub Spa was featured in our Quad which we did not use, but looked nice. I worked out at the Las Vegas Health Club about 1.5 miles from the resort. This is a great full service Gymnasium with a daily fee. The unit was furnished comfortably, and a fully stocked kitchen was available for us to use. the living room was large and comfortable. Both of the bedrooms and the Living Room were equipped with large new flat screen Televisions. The closets were large, and the bathrooms were roomy and comfortable to use as well.
During our stay we saw two shows: 1) Le Rev at The Winn- a wonderfully opulent production employing fantastical imagery, astounding acrobatics, and all in a water environment. 2)Absenth at Caesars Palace- This show, which is viewed in a very intimate theater, is an astounding performance, however some of the cometary by the host is vulgar to embarrassing. We enjoyed the performance, however, and we are glad for the experience.
Restaurants: I am going to recommend two restaurants to you: 1) Paymon's Meditaranean Cafe:
I have dined at hundreds of restaurants, and this place, which I discovered on-line is exceptional They serve food from all over the Mediterranean. This includes a selection of Italian, Greek, and Middle Eastern entrees. All four of our party were ecstatic about this place;and It was not expensive.
2) prior to seeing Absenth at Caesars we ate at Serendipity, a restaurant adjacent to the venue. The food was terrific, and the price reasonable. It is very cutely decorated, and the atmosphere was casual.
Just one more suggestion. If you are interested in frequenting a Sportsbook while in Las Vegas, there arte a number of good ones; however, the one at the Winn was really comfortable integrating a bar and casual restaurant adjacent to the action. Their carrot Cake is a must!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from you about your recent stay with us. We always love hearing about our guests vacations and learning what they enjoyed on the strip. You give a great overview of what to expect from the resort as well as some local attractions. We can’t thank you enough for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff here was Fabulous!! Can't say enough nice things about them! Eager to help, please and overall, just a great crew! The property itself was nice, the location was great if you are looking for something right off the strip, but easy access and they offer a free shuttle to the strip. I was disappointed that the restaurant/bar on site was being remodeled and since I didnt have a vehicle it was a little inconvenient to get food back to our room and we couldnt get room service. I did attend the timeshare presentation, and for someone who visits Vegas on a regular basis (6-7 times a year or more) and makes at least 6 figures, this MIGHT be a good investment, but not for your average people. Im not sure why I even qualified. So after all the BS and personal stories the salesman tried to convince me that I was a candidate but that I just didnt understand and that I was being narrow-minded! Really? Why didnt he just call me stupid while he was at it?? I completely understand that I can't afford another house payment! And then he tried to get me to put my personal information on a loan application after I already told him i was not interested, and that I was not in any way, shape or form, going to buy into this! Yes, really...he thought i was that stupid. Anyway, i dont recommend doing that presentation, if that is what you are in for...and if you do, be prepared. You have now been forewarned. Its worth the weekend in Vegas I guess. Like I said, the property is nice and the staff....well they are pretty amazing! Just dont expect daily maid service or any kind of room service and we had no restaurant or even bar on site, so that really sucked!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing