We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Quietly just off the strip"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Quietly just off the strip"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

As this was our second time here, we were happy to see the updated check-in facility.
We stayed for a week over Christmas and the gingerbread house display (it was a staff competition) gave the "feeling" of Christmas. The rooms are nicely decorated and cozy, but the beds are not at all comfortable! (there were three of us in the two bedroom unit) The staff was friendly and helpful. For a little fresh air, it is a short walk to the shopping center and casinos, although there is a shuttle at the resort too.

Room Tip: If you can manage the stairs ( no elevators here) choose the top floor for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandgirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    767
    223
    85
    113
See reviews for
681
663
52
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a week for New Years with my family.
Location: perfect as you avoid the craziness of the strip but just a block away.
Rooms: stayed in a 2 bdrm/2 bath. Washer and dryer full size included. My nieces had really dirty socks from running around the tile the first night so we made them keep their shoes on the rest of the trip.
Check in/check out: they make it very clear that check out is at 10:30 and you can't have extra time because of the high volume of people coming through. However, they were knocking on our door at 9:30. We did not answer so at 10 am they sent a manager. I felt this was totally unacceptable. I wanted to get every minute of my money especially since 10:30 is the earliest check out I've ever seen.
Good workout facility. Zumba and power walking and other daily activities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacayqueen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Club in Las Vegas during Christmas week. The unit we had was small but perfect for the two of us. The only things negative I can say about the resort is that the store is very pricey and the onsite restaurant was closed. (both of these were expected before booking).
We had no issue with noise even though we were on the second floor. We were at the back of the resort (#15) so that probably helped being far from the road. The shuttle service was great though we did walk to the strip a few times. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
I would stay again in warmer weather so that we could utilize the pools and hot tubs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravels0562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We love Orange Lake in Orlando. Makes it hard to be happy other places. However, great room and super wonderful staff made this stay close. We were only there for a short stay but the grounds seem beautifully kept. One downside is no restaurant on site due to renovations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank folsomstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a good time. Service could have been better. Jacussi was great! Location Was good if you have a car however shuttle services available. Facilities and accomadtion good. Our complimentary facial was cancelled without notification or appology. Replaced broken toaster promptly. Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalinikiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hi, though I have been a member since 2006, I have never written a review. My husband, daughter (18) just returned from a five day Vegas vacation. We stayed at The Desert Club. It was perfect for us. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen. Nice layout and we all had personal space. The grounds were immaculate. The fitness centres were clean with new equipment. The staff at the Resort were outstanding. We especially appreciated the shuttle service. Really, it is not necessary to rent a car. $15 to/from airport by taxi and shuttles everywhere else. Or walk, which we did. Being one block off the strip was good for us - a little quieter and less congested. There are lots of Vegas tips that the staff and shuttle drivers can share to make your trip even better. Talk to them for the real scoop! Enjoy, we did.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The Fraser Family from Halifax, NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

HIVC has done a great job since they took over this property. The units are gorgeous: Big Flat Screen TVs, Grantie Counter Tops, comfortable furniture and bedding, full size washer and dryer in unit. The balcony on my unit overlooked the beautifully landscaped grounds by the pool.

The Staff had plenty of activities - most of which I did not utilize but I saw some groups doing aerobics in the morning. It looked fun.

Only minor negatives: There are no elevators - keep that in mind if you have issues with stairs. Not a problem for me but it is for some. There is some construction going on Koval road as of Dec 2012 which only allow you to turn right out of the property. Thats a little bit of a pain but not too bad.

Room Tip: All buildings are 3 stories with no elevator. Ask for a 1st floor room if you dont like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjstroh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing