We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfort and space”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We rented a two bedroom unit. It had all the amenities, kitchen items, big fridge and stove, even a washer and dryer. The unit was clean and very spacious with three big TVs. They have scheduled shuttles to attractions bit it's only a 10-15 min walk to the strip. If you plan to cook bring a sharp knife. The pools (5 of them) are low key so if you're looking for a pool party pack your suit and hit the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from Koval
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi there. Thanks so much for your review. We agree with the heading of your review, and are glad that it summed up your stay with us. Our villas are a great way to spread out and relax on vacation. While we may not offer as much excitement as some of the other pool complexes in town, we do offer five pools to make sure that everyone has somewhere to relax. You give some great tips on a stay with us, we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    778
    225
    88
    113
See reviews for
693
672
53
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked an RCI exchange and stayed in a one-bedroom, 3rd floor unit in Bldg 16. We looked over at the "shuffleboard pool" and you could also see the top of the Venetian and the Encore hotels. I think we were lucky because a lot of the units face the parking lot. Even so, the grounds are kept up very nice. The complex has 4 pools but we only used the one by our unit because the hot tub jets were the best, so my bf says. The pools are open 24-hrs and we went to the hot tub a couple of nights after coming back from the strip late at night. No one abused the policy by being too loud at night. The place is very clean. In the mornings I see staff cleaning up the bbqs, the pool area and lawn. I generally would have my breakfast out on the balcony. We had a car so we stocked up on groceries from the nearby Von's; and there's a Trader Joe's we went to but it's not close. Since we had a car we did not use the shuttles they provide to go to the strip, nor did we walk to the strip. There's a lot of construction out on the street and didn't want to go through that mess. There's renovations still going on too at the Holiday Inn resort but it was in different buildings - I think one was bldg 17, so noise was not a problem for us. We didn't participate in any of their activities, like bingo, but we did play shuffleboard; that was fun. They also have pingpong, pool table and a couple of video games where you need to buy tokens for. We used the gym, which had just enough equipment for me - they have 2 treadmills, one bike, an elliptical stepper, a universal and leg machine.

We went a few times to the strip to gamble or for dinner, but there's more to do and see. We went to Red Rock Canyon State Park which is 45 min away towards Summerlin. They have a fabulous visitor center and then you take the 13-mile scenic drive. In between there's hiking trails. We also visited Valley of Fire State Park. Their visitor center was not as nice as Red Rock's but I found the landscape and hiking trails much more interesting.

We turned down their offer of dinner at the Venetian to listen to their timeshare presentation. I was tempted but I've been to them before and it's always a lot longer than they say, also because my bf talks a lot, ha ha. They didn't push us, but they try to get you at check-in, and then a couple of days into your stay. Our week stay was relaxing, and fun-filled. Holiday Inn Resort was a great location, and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have room in your luggage, bring your own beach towel - the pool towels they provide are size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello and thanks so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of staying with us. We always love to hear from our RCI Exchangers. It’s great that you and your boyfriend were able to take a week to get away together and really experience all of the fun that a Vegas vacation has to offer. It’s great that you were able to relax around the resort as well as take in all of the excitement around the strip. Those late night visits to the pool are always very fun and something that our guests really enjoy. It’s awesome that you had a car and were able to get out and see a lot more of our great state. We appreciate you considering a tour of our facilities, but understand that time spent on vacation is important and that these tours are not for everyone. We’d love to have you back again for another great exchange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home from a three night stay. Resort was very nice and staff was so happy to answer any questions. Room was good sized and clean. Location was perfect and within walking distance to the Venetian. Will stay again on my next trip to Vegas!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank jzombro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Welcome home from your recent stay with us! You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return stay so we’re so pleased that our staff and property have earned your choice for a Vegas vacation spot. Keep in touch and let us know when you’re on your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinley park, il
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

In spite of the limited shuttle time services to the strip, this was a good change from the hustle
and bustle of the strip. If you are limitied in how much walking you can do, you are better cabbing
most of your strip visits. The downfall of the free shuttle is that the drop off locations are a bit
inconveinent, but I hear they will be adding more times and expanding the drop off places.
The rooms are very spacious and all supplies are available.
The marketplace to purchase some everyday breakfast foods, etc. are a bit pricey. There are no
close by restaurants, so your choice is to cook or to purchase from the bar and grill on site.
Actually, the prices were pretty much the same as going to any other restaurant on the strip.
The room itself is very comfortable and a fireplace is available on chilly nites.
The bathroom is a bit small, but adequate.
I still gave this place a 5 star for its friendliness and value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitnesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi there. We appreciate hearing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. You give us such a high compliment in calling us the “perfect timeshare resort” and we are very appreciative. You give many great tips about the best way to enjoy a stay with us. You are correct that we are in the process of adding more stops to our shuttle route. We can’t thank you enough for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. PS-we love the picture you added.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort is a perfect place to stay in Las Vegas. It is about 2 blocks from the strip. The Bellagio, Ceasars Palace, The Paris, the Venetian and many other hotel casinos are within walking distance but a resort shuttle will get you to and from the hotel casinos with much less effort. It is also just a few miles from downtown Vegas if you prefer the party scene (first Fridays are crazy).
The resort itself is clean, friendly and fairly uptodate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit (15-304) thru RCI and found it very comfortable. The carpets were in need of replacement and housekeeping services were minimal. Each cluster of condo's had a pool and hot tub that were very nice.
I suggest dining at the bahama Breeze which is also about 2 blocks west on Flamingo rd. It is an affordable alternative to most restaurants on or near the strip.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to get you and your luggage to the 2nd or 3rd floor condo's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello and thanks so much for your recent stay with us. We’re so happy for you to have found your home-away-from-home at one of our most popular resort destinations. You give your fellow TripAdvisor readers will appreciate your tips about how to have fun all of around the city. We hope to see you again for another fun exchange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went on a weekend getaway to this resort. It was nice and clean. If I were to pick out flaws...one shower head wasn't working properly, one alarm clock didn't work, and the walls are very thin. I think they need to take a little time with checking the rooms. I have noticed at a few of the locations they dust everything but the fake flowers. Over time it gets kinda gross. But I'm really digging here. The resorts are very nice along with the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Public Response: Welcome home from your couples getaway. We’re happy to hear that you felt that the resort was a great place to stay. We appreciate you letting us know of anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, and we always encourage all of our guests to let us know during their stay with us if we can help make their stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We came to Vegas for my partners birthday and stayed there through our holiday club points so glad we choose this property, upon arrival we had the best service welcoming staff. We requested for a room close to the front thanks to comments from previous guest whom have stayed here. So ask for what you want as they will try to accommodate. Our room was great close to reception spec after a day out walking the strip. However if you were to stay at the other ends of the hotel they have buggies that pick you up and take you too your room, they also had free internet at reception and a small shop downstairs in case you needed urgent stores/groceries, a little pool bar and gold mine cafe/restaurant which made fantastic burgers. Our 1 bedroom room was very nice,clean great decor. Fully serviced kitchen which had everything you need just like if you were at home and wanted to cook a meal, they even had basic stores for you to start off for your arrival. The bathroom was also nice and clean, bedroom had a TV in it and great thick curtains so you could sleep in the day time, we had an outside patio which looked at the Flamingo, Imperial Palace and Venetian. There is construction going on but couldn't hear a thing be great when its done as its going to be a link to the strip and a new retail shopping place with a ferris wheel. The club had a free shuttle to all the main hot spots on the strip so you didn't have to worry about transport plus it helped if you didn't want to walk in the heat or though in was only a 9 min walk to the strip the shuttle sure did help. The hotel porters were fantastic always there with a smile and a welcome back every time we came back from shopping or a night out and great with local information. All the staff at the resort were friendly,helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Our experience was A+++. All the rooms have been refurbished now and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception are great especially after a long days walk on the strip. We stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louiselamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort
Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing