We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel does not honor your reservation- they left us stranded!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #114 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We booked here thru AARP Expedia for three nights. When we arrived after midnight in Las Vegas (flight delay!) the hotel clerk told us they had no record of our reservation and made no attempt to find us a room elsewhere. The hotel staff were rude and obnoxious. Expedia did nothing to get us another room. And then I found out when I got home that they charged us anyhow!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
15  Thank Scrabblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 497 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

Wifi,Breakfast,Gym Facilites,Evening Snacks, Friendly staff, Eversmiling house keeping, Clean rooms, fully secure, attached full fledged kitchen,printer facility,business meeting facility all the above buildin in the room tariff which is very low compared to this class of hotel. Excellent value for Money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Pet freindly, but they tried to charge $50 per stay. This was a policy they started 2 weeks ago. Since we were not informed of this policy when booking they waived the charge. Full breakfast was very nice with efficient and friendly staff. Fresh fruit juices, pancakes, eggs, sausage in addition to the usual fare. Free parking. No wifi in rooms though. Outdoor BBQ grill and AMAZING fitness machienes! Top of the lime treadmills, elipticals and bikes by lifetime fitness. Interactive personal screen/TV monitor. Limited weight selection. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BearSchmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We were midway through a road trip around the southwest when we found ourselves in the Las Vegas area. We had intended to skip the entire area, but as it turns out, all roads lead to Vegas and it was completely impractical to drive around. We wanted to avoid the strip but also did not want a “cheap Vegas motel” (shudder). It turns out, we found all this and more at the Element.

The hotel was honestly a welcome oasis in the desert of Las Vegas. It was away from the strip and was a “no-gaming facility”. It had the atmosphere of a spa with the nightly rate of a cheap motel. It was so clean, so fresh, and so beautiful that we contemplated changing our plans to stay an additional night. They are pet-friendly, but the rooms were so clean that you would not believe that other dogs had stayed there before. We were happy to have a nice hotel accept our four legged travel companion and respect our ability to clean up after her (instead of some hotels that give you the most disgusting room in the building).

I was so impressed with the room that I even took photos of it to share with friends back at home. It was beautiful, modern, and (as I said before) sparkling clean. There was even a nice kitchen area to round out the amenities of the room. The bed was unimaginably cloud-soft while still providing good support. The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing (and cold, but the air temperature was over 100 degrees so the temperature of the water was appreciated). There was even free food in the lobby (a nacho bar) for us to nibble on while hanging out. Wait – hanging out in the lobby? I’d never done that in a hotel before, but it seemed so natural at the Element.

After a wonderful night of sleep, we decided to do something we had never done before… hang out in the room right up until check out time. We had places to go and things to see on our road trip, but the room at the Element was so refreshing that we just wanted to sit back and relax and enjoy for a few extra hours.

We would never go to Las Vegas as a vacation destination… but we would definitely book a few nights at the Element to enjoy the stay once again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cascade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Rooms were of good size for one or two persons; more persons may be a little cramped. Bathroom was of good size with an excellent shower and modern facilities. Hotel is a ways away from the strip and the airport and so it would be of note that cabs, towncars etc. to the hotel can be expensive ($50-60 one way --> airport). No hotel shuttle. Parking is free.

No casino ☺ and that cuts down on the noise factor. Breakfast was standard - included in price fare - with plenty to eat. Computer with printer available in the lobby in case one needs to check the net or print up boarding passes; there is wireless internet throughout the hotel as well at no charge. Heard some dogs barking in one of the rooms but that was a minor inconvenience. Needed some houskeeping supplies at 3:30am - spoke with front desk and supplies arrived within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil760b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

First time at the Element brand. Room was small but comfortable & clean, Very nice bathroom with rain shower and hand spray. I did have to move the floor lamp to keep from banging my knee when I got out of bed and there were no drawers but these were not big issues. Complimentary breakfast was very nice, good coffee and a nice variety from day to day. Staff, especially in the breakfast area, were very nice and accomodating. I would stay at the Element again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bklyngirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

If you like sleek, contemporary, clean, friendly; this is the place for you. Full kitchen and great area for computer/work. Very convenient to Red Rock Canyon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnafrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $128 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. 15 Minutes from Red Rock National Park and 5 minutes from downtown Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing