We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel shower ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Hills
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best hotel shower ever!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Weston's "new "green" concept was a hit with us. Great breakfasts (no on-site restaurant') wonderful walk-in rain head showers )(no tubs I this concept.). More exercise machines than comparable properties minutes to everywhere.

Room Tip: Choose the king rooms. The two-queen rooms have only inches between the beds and the walls.
See more room tips
Green Features: These hotels are proud to be "green". No ice machines in the rooms or the hallways, but free bags of ice at the front desk.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phonedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    140
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
126
147
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
449 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. So, we have done the downtown gambling things, the strip gambling things and the off-strip casino/hotel thing. Staying in a hotel in each one of these types will give you a "different" overall Las Vegas experience. Now we go to Vegas mainly to visit our son and his family, to see some Vegas shows and to have some nice dining experiences. So, we usually stay here. Yes we do have to drive back and forth from the hotel to these different venues, but it is usually only a 15-20 minute drive to get to where we want. As an SPG platinum member, the Element only offers a 250 point welcome amenity, has minimal upgrade potential and has no club level lounge or club room available. But, of the Starwood options available in Las Vegas, I prefer the Element. There are the standard Element rooms (so you know you are getting a reasonably-sized room with a refrigerator, sink and microwave), free wifi, free parking, free breakfast ( although a bit limited) and away form the hustle and the bustle of the strip or Downtown. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our room's A/C was working well (although a bit noisy), which was great since the temperature outside was running 105-108 each day. Fitness room open 24 hours and has all the basic machines. Great for anyone who has already experienced the strip/downtown scene and wants a more relaxed, quite, smoke-free environment. Not for you if you don't have your own transportation, want to have gambling facilities readily available or want to experience the glitz and glamour of Vegas by staying on the strip. For light sleepers who are booking a room with 2 queen beds - room 440 is excellent. On the back side of the hotel from the freeway, on the top floor so no rooms over you, away from the elevator and on the corner, so only one other room adjacent to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the last several months. This hotel is Starwood's version of Marriott's Residence Inn and Hilton's Homewood Suites. The hotel is very clean and relatively new. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Vegas and offers a nice option, if you prefer staying in a more suburban setting. There are a host of solid dining options within a 5 to 10 minute drive in any direction. Also, the red rock casino is 5 minutes away, if you're looking to kill some time and lighten your wallet without driving to the strip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had diificult time deciding over where to stay with my family in Las Vegas - on the strip or not. But because we stayed just for one night and we had 2 children, we decided to stay off the strip in s small but very cosy hotel which is about 15 minutes away from the strip if you go by car. The rooms are very modern, but cosy with its small kitchenette, breakfast is delicious, fitness is ok and the service is great. In the evening when we wanted to show our kids lights of Las Vegas, we just drove to the city and park the car there (which is very easy) and after that drove back to our cosy hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent for the families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It’s great to hear our amenities and location fit your needs well. We are dedicated to quality service and providing our guests with the comforts of home to create a very relaxing stay. We hope you chose to stay with us on your next trip to Vegas. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you and your family have a few days vacation in Las Vegas and surrounding areas such as Grand Canyon or Hoover Dam, this will be your excellent choice. The room is clean, spacious, in room kitchenette & microwave. Great breakfast in the bright and airy lobby where you can look out the swimming pool. The hotel also have self service laundry room and fitness center.

We wanted a quiet, kids friendly and non-gambling hotel where we can get in and out easily but also not far from the strip. Element is definitely the best choice we've made and we will certainly come back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huangtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is s great hotel that allows dogs. They have dog bags for cleaning up after your dog when you go out the door much like you see at Petsmart. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: All room have a refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishes, glasses, and two burner cook-top.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a green hotel and environmentally conscience.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just returned today from a family trip to Vegas for a basketball tournament (Fab 48). I wasn't looking forward to Vegas. I hate the crowds, the traffic, the card flippers on the strip, etc. My son's team stayed at another hotel/casino close to the strip, but, luckily, it was full when I tried to book a room for my husband and myself. My son had stayed at The Element last year for basketball and recommended we try it. We won't stay anywhere else for our future trips to Vegas!

This was a modern hotel with everything we needed. We didn't use the laundry or the exercise room this time, but are glad to know it is there. Our room was SO quiet, even though there were several basketball teams staying there also. It was away from the strip, but close enough that we could take a quick trip there if we wanted to. There are a lot of great eating places nearby, so we really didn't have to leave the area unless we wanted to.

The breakfast was awesome and not your typical continental breakfast that comes at a lot of hotels. The breakfast sandwiches and smoothies are great! We didn't take advantage of the "Refresh" at night, but others in our group said it was delicious.

The staff was outstanding (with the exception of one of the kitchen staff who yelled at my husband and me for standing in the wrong place in the breakfast area). The housekeeping staff were very friendly and looked very neat and professional. My room was clean and well-kept. This is a pet-friendly facility and although I love my dogs, I have always been a little wary of staying at one. Other than the well-behaved pets in the lobby, there was no way to know that people had their pets there.

Bottom line...I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family! Thanks Element!

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor eliminated the noise of people walking overhead.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the "green" direction of this hotel. From the bodywash/shampoo in the shower, the recycle can under the desk, LED lightbulbs, etc. this hotel takes the green factor way beyond reusing towels and linens of other hotels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#53 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Property: Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing