We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad there aren't more of them...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too bad there aren't more of them...”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was greeted immediately when walking in the front entrance and checked in within a few minutes. Every staff member was polite, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was lovely. The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable with good pillows. The breakfast was good and both the vegetarian and the omnivore had plenty of options.

I have only one con to the hotel which is why I couldn't rate it a full 5 - we were given a room that adjoined another by a door in the room. I wish we had asked for another room because we could hear every single thing they said through the 2 closed doors. I'm absolutely sure that they would have accommodated us, but by the time we realized that there was no sound-proofing between the doors we were already settled in.

Bonus point - the "house dog" looked just like our girl at home. :)

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room unless you plan to use it with friends. Unless they do some soundpro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Element hotels are continuing to pop up all around the country and the world. Be on the lookout for upcoming elements in Harrison, NJ, Flushing, NY, Ontario Canada, and Frankfurt Germany.

Our "Hotel Dog" is Molly a Staffordshire terrier. Come say hello anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    140
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
126
147
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for four nights July, 2012. Wanted something away from the strip. Hotel and decor are very contemporary, and very clean. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Complementary breakfast was very good. Complementary bag ice was nice for day-tripping in the desert. Personnel were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Book ahead - it's in demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We pride ourselves on our customer service and friendly staff and continue to receive amazing comments on both. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located in a quiet area 10 mins drive from Bellagio where we used the valet parking which is FREE.
Ideal for visiting the Strip but not having to deal with the noise and people arriving and departing 24/7.Excellent staff.Would stay again.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quiet and you get a night view of the lights of Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bristol411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We agree element is a great way to take in all Las Vegas has to offer while still enjoying a quiet and comfortable nights rest on our Heavenly Beds. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here with the family for one night before leaving Vegas. It's a clean, modern hotel with excellent service. The room and the amenties were definitely nice. The room had a small kitchenette with kitchen supplies and a small fridge. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big and modern. The breakfast was great with breakfast sandwiches, smoothie shots, fruits, cereals, and pastries (not your typical complimentary breakfast).

The hotel location was great. It's 15 minutes from the strip, which is nice if you have a family or if you just like a nice, quiet hotel after an evening in Vegas. Would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
The element is a perfect hotel for families on a weekend getaway or long term relocation. The full kitchen and outdoor barbeque grill are great for feeding everything from small families to large sports teams. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean design, comfortable rooms and beds, small kitchen was excellent. Great parking and in/out access. I was very happy with the Element by Westin in Las Vegas and would stay there again.
Breakfast was great, plentiful and a bit different from the usual. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Windows in your room open!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool for less noise from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. The complimentary breakfast is only one of the many special services that we offer here at the Element by Westin. On your return visit to our property I would like to encourage you to take advantage of our complimentary bicycle rental and trail maps for a relaxing ride around beautiful Summerlin Las Vegas or our shoe shine service done personally by our General Manager completely free of charge. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the back end of a Grand Canyon North Rim trip. We flew in and out of Vegas and wanted to add a day at Red Rock Canyon to our trip. This hotel was well located for that. This hotel is an excellent value. Nice sized rooms with a full kitchen, fantastic complementary full breakfast, a really nice, albeit small, resort-like pool, great bathrooms. We like Vegas but just could not see going from the remote GCNR to the Strip so we ended up here. Honestly, I might just as soon stay here on our next trip to Vegas. It really is well done. Thanks to Grant for his insight into Red Rock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsnjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a wonderful time at the Grand Canyon. On your next trip to Las Vegas I would be more than happy to help you arrange a trip to Bryce Canyon/Zion National Park or Mt. Charleston which is beautiful every season of the year. Mt. Charleston is only a 40 minute drive from our property and would make for a lovely day trip after you enjoy our hot signature breakfast. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location was perfect for the wedding in Summerlin that we attended, and was not such a bad drive to the strip later, but when we specifically booked a one bedroom suite months in advance only to find one was not available for us, even after 3 or later in the day, it started us off on the wrong foot. Over the weekend, maid service arrived about 4 or 5 pm, while we were trying to get ready, so the once over was just that. Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, understated euro design, a nice switch from the usual Vegas hotel, non smoking, amazing breakfast included, several free computers available if you are traveling light and don't bring a laptop. It was really a nice experience, except for the too bad, so sad action at the front desk, and the lack of maid service. For that kind of money, those things shouldn't be luck of the draw.

Room Tip: The hardest thing is finding it. It is hard to see the sign from the freeway, so take the exit, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank calgalmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#53 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Property: Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing