We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet non-Vegas type of place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #114 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean design, comfortable rooms and beds, small kitchen was excellent. Great parking and in/out access. I was very happy with the Element by Westin in Las Vegas and would stay there again.
Breakfast was great, plentiful and a bit different from the usual. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Windows in your room open!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool for less noise from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. The complimentary breakfast is only one of the many special services that we offer here at the Element by Westin. On your return visit to our property I would like to encourage you to take advantage of our complimentary bicycle rental and trail maps for a relaxing ride around beautiful Summerlin Las Vegas or our shoe shine service done personally by our General Manager completely free of charge. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the back end of a Grand Canyon North Rim trip. We flew in and out of Vegas and wanted to add a day at Red Rock Canyon to our trip. This hotel was well located for that. This hotel is an excellent value. Nice sized rooms with a full kitchen, fantastic complementary full breakfast, a really nice, albeit small, resort-like pool, great bathrooms. We like Vegas but just could not see going from the remote GCNR to the Strip so we ended up here. Honestly, I might just as soon stay here on our next trip to Vegas. It really is well done. Thanks to Grant for his insight into Red Rock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsnjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. I hope you had a wonderful time at the Grand Canyon. On your next trip to Las Vegas I would be more than happy to help you arrange a trip to Bryce Canyon/Zion National Park or Mt. Charleston which is beautiful every season of the year. Mt. Charleston is only a 40 minute drive from our property and would make for a lovely day trip after you enjoy our hot signature breakfast. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location was perfect for the wedding in Summerlin that we attended, and was not such a bad drive to the strip later, but when we specifically booked a one bedroom suite months in advance only to find one was not available for us, even after 3 or later in the day, it started us off on the wrong foot. Over the weekend, maid service arrived about 4 or 5 pm, while we were trying to get ready, so the once over was just that. Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, understated euro design, a nice switch from the usual Vegas hotel, non smoking, amazing breakfast included, several free computers available if you are traveling light and don't bring a laptop. It was really a nice experience, except for the too bad, so sad action at the front desk, and the lack of maid service. For that kind of money, those things shouldn't be luck of the draw.

Room Tip: The hardest thing is finding it. It is hard to see the sign from the freeway, so take the exit, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calgalmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were here over Labor Day weekend and could not have had a better time. Top 5 things we loved: pet friendly; hot breakfast buffet; all-suite rooms (ours had a full kitchen with stove, dishwasher and nice quality dishes and silverware; friendly and helpful staff (Grant at the front desk was great); close enough to the Strip and shopping. We plan to go back. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitaananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is always a gift as it helps us to provide a better experience for our guests. Please let us know when you plan to return. We always love to see a friendly face.

702-589-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Westin Element is a nice alternative to the strip. It's a clean, comfortable and has the same Heavenly bed as the larger Westin hotels. A full kitchen is convenient for longer stays. The gym has enough machines and free weights to allow for a decent workout and the location of the hotel is in a safe residential area to allow for an outside run. Staff is friendly. Free breakfast and Internet Snacks in the afternoon,but there are several good restaurants across the street for dinner options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other future travelers. Just a few miles past the dog park that you mentioned is Red Rock National Park. During your next stay with us this would be a great location to get away from the sounds of the city and enjoy a quiet hike which I am sure your dog would love as well. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in early October and we were astounded by this hotel. The room was perfect for us as we were on a road trip from Canada and thus had alot of food and drinks with us and the kitchen in the room fit our needs perfectly. The hotel was very quiet and clean and the front desk agent JP was awesome.

The breakfast at the hotel was also something that deserves its own special mention. We have had continental breakfasts in the past but this one takes the cake. Bagel BLT's, fresh fruit, juice, smoothies, and more...it is great. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for something off of the strip. On a final side note, if you are travelling to this hotel with a dog, there is a huge pet friendly park approximately 2 blocks north of the hotel with lots of grass.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriSpeedBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. This comment will be hung up in our kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I staying four nights here in Room 415 last week. I am not overstating how great this property is, how superb the staff is, how wonderful it makes one feel knowing that every single need that a person would ask for in a hotel is provided or taken care of quickly and professionally. The hotel is located right off the 215 and very close to Red Rock Canyon. It's easily accessible and right next to an on-ramp and a convenient gas station. The property is quiet, and spotless, inside and out. We saw a staff member checking the parking lot each morning and evening for litter. Inside, from the gym to the pool to the room, extreme cleanliness and attention to detail is apparent. In the gym, the machines all worked, plenty of towels were available, and it's open 24/7. The breakfast staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. The food - in a word - excellent, far, far better than anything served at its competition down the street. And at a Marriott, you'd be paying 15.00 at least for what you get. Front desk staff, no matter what time of day, were thoroughly professional and helpful. The room we occupied was clean, contained a full kitchen, a great bed, and offered an unmatched mountain view. There was really nothing that we needed to spend a most enjoyable weekend there. I unreservedly recommend this property and given my previous reviews where I torch places I don't feel meet standards you can be assured of a great stay at a great place with memories of great people and you'll want to return. Thanks to all for a making us feel special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

All TripAdvisor reviews are posted in the back office and housekeeping. The staff really enjoys a great review such as this one. It makes everyone here feel like their hard work is paying off and correlates to an amazing experience for our guests. Thank you for a five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. 15 Minutes from Red Rock National Park and 5 minutes from downtown Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing