We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,373)
Filter reviews
14,373 results
Traveler rating
3,026
5,249
3,558
1,334
1,206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,026
5,249
3,558
1,334
1,206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck roxy's diner select room thrill rides world restaurant the deuce the main strip the north end fremont street long walk rental car trip to vegas stratosphere tower casino las monorail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 14,373 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

New rooms that are updated are ok, I would recommend asking for an upgrade or else you will be very disappointed.

I would not suggest walking outside of the casino at night, Uber whenever is needed, the casino is located in a bad neighborhood. I would also not recommend this hotel if you have kids with you.

Check In took over an hour in line.

Food at the hotel is terrible. We ate at the top of the world; not worth the price but great view. We also ate at the pub just off of the casino floor, it was mediocre at best.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOEY B, Manager at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & SkyPod, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room is Ok but security is odd. They checked us before taking the elevator to get into our room at first floor/Casino but no one was their to check us at second floor ( at front of McDonald) when we came back to have some meal at McDonald. It is also bit far from the main strip. Be careful if you are taking monorail from SLS at night because you need to walk a bit and you have to cross the street where you may see some people-you may not like them-careful at night. Better use Duce bus. Casino area is not very clean. Casino staffs look very sad and tired. It took about half our to get one drink, very slow service at casino.It would be better to pay a little more and choose the hotel between Treasure Island and Mandalay Bay because everyday you have take bus to visit main strip area.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhan12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a lot to do. They have great shows ( the Michael Jackson is a must see). There are great restaurants for casual and formal dining, rides, shopping and lots of tables and machines. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harshchiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOEY B, Manager at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & SkyPod, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two of us had a king size elite room, includes small refrigerator and a walk in shower (glass door). Good housekeeping daily. Yes, there are the resort fees, but none unexpected from our booking. Our check-in clerk gave us each a welcome to The Strat booklet with coupons. Used a $10 coupon twice at Blvd & Main and once at the Strat Cafe. The latter coupon only good for lunch hours--read fine print. One night sipped beers at 107 Sky Lounge and loved the view. Anything but beer there is pricey.

The hotel is at the north end of the Strip, but we rode The Deuce daily. Stop is right outside the hotel, and it's easy to travel back and forth/hop on and hop off for 24 hours costs you $8.

Special shout out to our morning breakfast place, Vickie's Diner which is a short, two block walk north of The Strat. Outside looks a little sketchy, inside it is a lovely throwback to the diners of old. Great food, great service--a locals place. Loved it here, and gets you away from the glitz and glamour of the casinos for a little recharge.

The hotel has self parking and it was easy to find and use. Like all locations in Vegas, time share sellers are hawking free show tickets and stuff on the casino floor. Learn how to say "no thanks" quickly, before they ruin your vacation.

Room tip: The A/C in room uses motion sensor in ceiling as an indication the room is occupied. Takes a few minutes to cool the room upon return.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOEY B, Manager at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & SkyPod, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Strat was our “go to” hotel for many years. We probably stayed there at least 20 times out of our 46 trips to Las Vegas. But the old owners allowed the service to slip, did inadequate maintenance, and allowed staff to be rude. So we started going elsewhere, most notably South Point. We decided to give it another try under the new ownership. Staff were certainly more friendly, check in was not a slow, painful experience. However, despite the room upgrades, the new owners apparently left ragged old shower curtains that still do not completely enclose the tub/shower combination. This allows one to have water on the floor of the bath at one end or the other of the tub.

The new rewards system no longer gives a discount to the buffet. We ate elsewhere during our short stay. We won’t be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank L8995LVkarenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews