We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked this hotel in spite of the casino in the lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked this hotel just to stay there for only one night after my flight. It is reasonably priced and has a good strip views from some rooms. Also you can visit a panoramic top of the tower for up to 4 people with only one guest card.
This hotel has a good free parking facility nearby, it is very convenient. I don't like valet parking.
Very good price/quality rate.
Recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for the Strip view side if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,221)
There are newer reviews for Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,540 - 4,546 of 12,221 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is HUGE!
We stayed here a few nights on our road trip.
Free parking is a plus, but its a long way from the lights on "the strip" we came to see.
We had a quiet room, with a good view.
The diner had good service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGBDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is quite a long way from the Strip, but as you ten to go everywhere by taxi in Vegas this was not a major problem. The monorail is also about ten minutes walk away, although not the best of neighborhoods for walking through especially at night. Certainly the advice is to stick to the main roads.

We stayed in a disabled/adapted room, and found it to be comfortable, and reasonably well equipped.

Two problems during our stay where we feel staff could have done better. The first was when we needed an urgent change of bed linen, which took more than three hours, and three trips to reception. The second was when we had the "Do Not Disturb" notice on the door, only for a maintenance person to walk in, without even knocking, to replace a sign in the room whilst we were having an afternoon nap!!

As far as the food is concerned, the hotel has plenty of outlets. McDonald's and Starbucks are pretty much what they say on the tin. The 50's diner had a decent menu and was not too pricey. If you wanted to pay a bit more then there are plenty of good quality restaurants. Probably the best value though is the buffet, which has many different types of cuisine, with soda's, tea, coffee included.

Whilst we visited Vegas to see Celine Dion and Penn and Teller, the big surprise was the Frankie Moreno show in the hotel. Well worth a visit and you get half price tickets for the show if you are staying at the Stratosphere.

It is a great shame that hotels in Vegas have to hide behind the "resort fee", especially when people are staying for more than a few days. We had to pay $235 on top of our room for our two week stay, although that does now include free WIFI and gives you unlimited access to the tower.

All-in-all, we would visit this hotel again, although probably a little later in the year when the pool is open. For us Brits, 70 degrees in February is akin to British summer temperatures, so the pool would have been a great place to lounge in the warm afternoons. Unfortunately it was too cold for the locals so it was all locked up!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, preferably facing the Strip.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanfromderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The reception surprises you firstly with fees for usage of the tower etc. whether you want or not. Wifi also costs extra. The rooms are big but run down and with a smell. Restaurants are good, there is even a starbucks in the Casino

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Stratosphere for six nights while we traveled around the area seeing the natural sites like The Valley of Fire, Red Rock Canyon, Death Valley, etc. The stay was pleasant, comfortable, and quiet. A great bargain for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EAY1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Did not stay here but recommend you check out the views .Went to 107 Lounge for drinks and appetizers. Absolutely fabulous . The view was great the drinks were delicious and the appetizers were some of the best I have ever had . Make sure this one of your stops . you don't want to miss it

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Never been to Vegas before, Stayed here 3/27 for a night. Not a fancy room but Got a $56 deal, so it is worth the money because:

+ free access to the tower for 4 people, enjoy the skyhigh bar & the top of world restaurant
+ casino right under your nose
+ somewhere in between fremont & bellagio (2 of the biggest attraction easily accessible by deuce)
+ I really love the 8 pool, I can spend hours here

Cons:
- Lack of cleanliness..a lot!
- AC not really cool down the room temp

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank DodyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $57 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing