We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there, done that, again! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #112 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Been there, done that, again! :-)”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

As we didn't book this hotel, we arrived expecting a basic room maybe, but as far as I'd hoped, the just above 'minimal' rooms were plentiful and so I asked for a room as high as possible. And we got that! 21st floor, on the garage side, but who cares? We had a romance suite during the honeymoon, so this was great for the price, 60 bucks a night.
Less great was the fact that wifi wasn't free, 12 dollars they wanted for that and so we skipped that for now. Motel 6 does it for three, but 12? Probably golden cables, get all the way up. . You'ld think the shopping malls give you open wifi, but haven't found it too. Shame.

As you'ld expect, the entire complex suits the bill and rooms are cleaned accordingly. Casino at ground level, fast elevators, bar, the lot. You just can't interchange your casino tickets with other casinos, must be part of their system.

The only downside of this hotel is the public parking, free, but still. ..
Three years ago, one could drive onto the driveway and get a half hour time limit to check in. Now we thought we did the right thing the same way and the guys from the valet parking had to escort us to the public parking, which is around the corner, in the next street!! The old spot is now reserved for valet parking only. And you have to know where to enter the garage, otherwise you drive by it.

Other than this, we had a great stay at Stratosphere!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TornadoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,475
    4,524
    2,906
    1,007
    782
See reviews for
2,630
4,425
692
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
340 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was one of the smallest I had on my US tour and had the least facilities - no coffee or fridge. But I believe that is true of most Vegas casino hotels.

Air con was very quiet.

One big advantage of staying here is you get up the tower for free. But be warned it can get very busy in the evenings with long queues.

It is walkable to the main part of the strip if you but it's some way away. The bus stops outside though and the monorail is also quite close.

Very good eating places in the hotel. Fellini's Italian restaurant served very good food and the service was excellent. Staff were very friendly and polite.

For breakfast, the corned beef hash in Roxy's diner is superb, but huge; you may want to share. Alternatively the I-hop pancake place just down the road serves good breakfast and a more varied menu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were a little skeptical about staying here but the hotel has done some renovating. We stayed in the select tower which was completely renovated. It was a great room, nice size and very clean. The hallways were nice and clean and it was very easy to get around. As a non-smoker I liked the fact that the casino was not that smokey. We were able to go up the tower without paying as we were guests and we went up 3x. What a beautiful view both during the day and night. The pool was great. The restaurants were not too expensive because it's away from the main part of the strip but we just bought the 3 day bus passed and it worked out great. This hotel is closer to Freemont Street it was just a very short bus ride away. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend as long as you are in the renovated section. And we did fairly well in the casino, was paying out more than the ones on the main part of the strip. Someone won $242,000 on the slots while we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing it was not one of the luxury hotels, and did not have high expectations. At first we were placed in a room in the 'tour' section; the room had some questionable stains on the ottoman and bed and who knows where else, so we called the front desk to complain. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and moved us to a room in the 'select' tower. The room was clean, spacious, and had an amazing view (24th floor, top of select tower).

What made our stay was dinner in the Top of the World restaurant. The fact that the restaurant rotates so you see all of Las Vegas is absolutely amazing, no matter what, you have an amazing view. On top of being able to watch the sunset and all of the other beautiful views, the food was amazing, as well as the service.

We had attempted to eat at the buffet for brunch one morning, but the cashier was incredibly rude, so we left and had an enjoyable meal by the shops.

The hotel is a bit of a distance from The Strip, but there are always cabs or shuttles at the main entrance, or the monorail is just a block and half walk away. We took the monorail, which wasn't a bad walk; we asked the hotel staff which was the best way to get to it so we did not deal with any unsafe circumstances. A lot of reviews stated that it was not in a safe area, but honestly it was just like any other city. As long as you treat it as such, and are not oblivious to your surroundings you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Request rooms in the select tower (newly renovated, clean, and spacious)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_T00300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Told by friends that hotel was shabby and in the wrong part of town. Fabulous surprise with almost all aspects. Hotel room was newly refurbished in [select] rooms. Excellent design , view and standard of finish. Free parking was in a lovely new multi storey car ark with easy access to hotel. Free access to tower was a great perk. Happy hours at bar 107 was great value with amazing view. Mcalls bar happy hour $2 wine excellent. Saw pinup show which was far better than I expected. Casino slightly dated and smokey. As we had a car we could easily drive to free parking at any of hotels in main Vegas strip. Went to Belaggios and venetian. Free internet at Bellagios too . Pool area lovely. Shaded area available and jacuzzi. Overall a great choice of hotel

Room Tip: Pay little extra for select room and enjoy happy hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked a renovated room for Friday and Saturday night for a great price for a weekend stay. The room was very nice for a hotel room so I am clear this is not a 5star suite it is a nice hotel room. The parking lot has a walkway to the casino and was close to our elevators. The is a distance to the next hotel until the hotel a block away is completed, we had a rental car so not a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room they are about 3 or 4 years new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bad-rotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice there is a lot of noise in the hallways. The buffet isn't good at all. We had an issue with bed bugs, and this hotel is far from everything except the Duece Bus. You're better off somewhere else. The casino is decent, nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,334 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#88 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing