We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$310
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$59
$52
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,885)
Filter reviews
12,885 results
Traveler rating
2,740
4,858
3,220
1,137
930
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,740
4,858
3,220
1,137
930
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckroxy's dinerselect roomthrill ridesworld restaurantthe deucethe main stripthe north endday passfremont streetlong walkrental cargrand canyonroom keytrip to vegascasinolas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,426 - 5,431 of 12,885 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were a little skeptical about staying here but the hotel has done some renovating. We stayed in the select tower which was completely renovated. It was a great room, nice size and very clean. The hallways were nice and clean and it was very easy to get around. As a non-smoker I liked the fact that the casino was not that smokey. We were able to go up the tower without paying as we were guests and we went up 3x. What a beautiful view both during the day and night. The pool was great. The restaurants were not too expensive because it's away from the main part of the strip but we just bought the 3 day bus passed and it worked out great. This hotel is closer to Freemont Street it was just a very short bus ride away. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend as long as you are in the renovated section. And we did fairly well in the casino, was paying out more than the ones on the main part of the strip. Someone won $242,000 on the slots while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing it was not one of the luxury hotels, and did not have high expectations. At first we were placed in a room in the 'tour' section; the room had some questionable stains on the ottoman and bed and who knows where else, so we called the front desk to complain. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and moved us to a room in the 'select' tower. The room was clean, spacious, and had an amazing view (24th floor, top of select tower).

What made our stay was dinner in the Top of the World restaurant. The fact that the restaurant rotates so you see all of Las Vegas is absolutely amazing, no matter what, you have an amazing view. On top of being able to watch the sunset and all of the other beautiful views, the food was amazing, as well as the service.

We had attempted to eat at the buffet for brunch one morning, but the cashier was incredibly rude, so we left and had an enjoyable meal by the shops.

The hotel is a bit of a distance from The Strip, but there are always cabs or shuttles at the main entrance, or the monorail is just a block and half walk away. We took the monorail, which wasn't a bad walk; we asked the hotel staff which was the best way to get to it so we did not deal with any unsafe circumstances. A lot of reviews stated that it was not in a safe area, but honestly it was just like any other city. As long as you treat it as such, and are not oblivious to your surroundings you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Request rooms in the select tower (newly renovated, clean, and spacious)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_T00300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Told by friends that hotel was shabby and in the wrong part of town. Fabulous surprise with almost all aspects. Hotel room was newly refurbished in [select] rooms. Excellent design , view and standard of finish. Free parking was in a lovely new multi storey car ark with easy access to hotel. Free access to tower was a great perk. Happy hours at bar 107 was great value with amazing view. Mcalls bar happy hour $2 wine excellent. Saw pinup show which was far better than I expected. Casino slightly dated and smokey. As we had a car we could easily drive to free parking at any of hotels in main Vegas strip. Went to Belaggios and venetian. Free internet at Bellagios too . Pool area lovely. Shaded area available and jacuzzi. Overall a great choice of hotel

Room Tip: Pay little extra for select room and enjoy happy hours
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked a renovated room for Friday and Saturday night for a great price for a weekend stay. The room was very nice for a hotel room so I am clear this is not a 5star suite it is a nice hotel room. The parking lot has a walkway to the casino and was close to our elevators. The is a distance to the next hotel until the hotel a block away is completed, we had a rental car so not a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room they are about 3 or 4 years new.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bad-rotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice there is a lot of noise in the hallways. The buffet isn't good at all. We had an issue with bed bugs, and this hotel is far from everything except the Duece Bus. You're better off somewhere else. The casino is decent, nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews