We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (12,958)
Filter reviews
12,959 results
Traveler rating
2,751
4,884
3,237
1,148
939
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,751
4,884
3,237
1,148
939
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckroxy's dinerselect roomthrill ridesworld restaurantthe deucethe main stripthe north endday passfremont streetlong walkrental cargrand canyonroom keytrip to vegascasinolas
Filter
Updating list...
6,059 - 6,064 of 12,959 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

As many people have said aim for the rooms on the higher floors, The views we had were wonderful with an unobstructed view of the mountains, and being just off to one end of the strip it made it easy access to all the events and shows but quiet enough to be able to relax. The only down side was the lack of training of some of the staff while most where helpful when we had a query on our bill they knew nothing about it all, and when we asked to speak to a manager they talked to the manager then came back to try and explain what the manager had said to them rather then the manager come out. Once we asked for the Manager again they came out and managed to clearly explain and clarify everything within a minute or two which should of been done in the first place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Huge and very clean room with a stunning view down the strip. Rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are extremely comfy and the complimentry toiletries are really nice ones.
The TV doesn't have a huge choice of channels - but then in Vegas who needs them? And there was no microwave, fridge, coffee-maker or breakfast with the room, but that seems to be standard for Las Vegas.
Loved being able to check out via the TV in the room and keep the key card as a souvenir!
Warning - it can be a long walk from your hotel room to your parked car!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a strip view room and the higher the floor the better
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpacker-chelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends and its a good hotel with helpful staff ... It's a bit of a walk to the main hotels in Vegas but this is due to the fact a few have shut along the way which usually breaks up the walk ... Still for the price you pay I would stop here every time ... Very handy if your off to one of the drive through weddings as the little white chapel is just across the road ... All in all for the amount of time you stay in your room which for us was around 2 hours a day then I would say the stratosphere is spot on

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reddevilChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

All I heard was bad things about the Stratosphere before I went to Vegas. Expecting pretty much the worst... it ended up being a great place! The check in took probably less than 10 minutes and we had a very nice room! Very clean and had a pretty nice view too. We had one morning where our neighbours were being extremely noisy and we were told if that keeps happening to let the front desk know and they will move us. How nice! There was McDonald's upstairs, which was really great for us as we wanted affordable meals while in Vegas. We didn't really spend a lot of time in the Hotel, most of the time we were out and about but it was a really nice place to come back to for night time. As well as the factor of it being "too far" from the strip... there is a bus stop not 5 minutes walk away that you can hop onto and head down the strip!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieM_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoyed my room at The Stratosphere. I stayed 3 nights in a Strip View Room. It was better than I expected. The bed was comfortable .The casino was not really impressive, however I had already decided to gamble at the casinos further down the Strip. I found it convenient to park in the hotel parking garage and then drive each day to where I wanted to go. The highlight of my stay was going to the top of the Tower (Admission was included in the Resort Fee) and having a drink in the lounge on the 107th floor. Whether it was at the front desk, the tower or in the convenience store on the main floor, the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gfcm2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews