We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (12,958)
Filter reviews
12,959 results
Traveler rating
2,751
4,884
3,237
1,148
939
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,751
4,884
3,237
1,148
939
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckroxy's dinerselect roomthrill ridesworld restaurantthe deucethe main stripthe north endday passfremont streetlong walkrental cargrand canyonroom keytrip to vegascasinolas
Filter
Updating list...
6,357 - 6,362 of 12,959 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

So at check-in I was told by Brandon to come check out this website and I could write a review about our stay, I cannot believe the amount of negative reviews about this hotel! We absolutely loved our time here and the staff was so helpful! Brandon was a HUGE help at check-in with getting us adjacent rooms with our friends and explained to us everything we needed to know about the hotel. We had a GREAT time and WILL be back! Thank You Stratosphere!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place stinks! The stale cigarette smell, and some rooms had a sewerage smell. Awful! Rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was terrible, our kids feet were scraped red raw, and its out in full sun... In the desert! The tower was nice and my brother did the jump which was fun, but overall it was too far from the stip and we had to catch a cab to everything we wanted to do. I'd stay somewhere closer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean but the bathroom was really small. There's a starbucks inside the hotel which was really good for me. Although it's located quite far from the strip but i used the deuce bus which operated 24 hours. So, the location was no big deal for me. Overall it's a nice stay

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The huge tower adjoining the hotel with a revolving restaurant at floor level 103/104 or so, the speed with which the lift takes you to the top in 33 seconds ,yes ,you read it right,the breath taking view of the city in the night as well as in the evenings and other attractions of the tower like bungee jumps and swiveling chairs in the open at that height ,really skipped by beat !
The service in the restaurant is with a smile , the prices not very costly.
All in all it is an experience of a life time .
The entry is free if you are a guest of the hotel,so,pl. Show your room card to gain free entry, lest you be poorer by 18 dollars or so!
The rooms were big .Though not very well furnished because we were a part of the package tour by China bus, they provided the essentials which were enough for the guests to take care of during the stay. ( it was in floor 11).

Room Tip: Ask for the windows opening towards the flyovers/city for a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJ53Hyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel in June 2011.
The hotel itself is great, very clean, the rooms are very nice... As a guest in the hotel you get to go to the top (free of charges), which is nice during the evening to see las vegas from the top and drink something.
Unfortunately the location is quite distant from the center of Las Vegas... so you have to count on a small walk... which is not very nice at high temperature during the day.
In general we really enjoyed staying there... but next time maybe we would go for something more central...

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the city...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews