We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for wedding and LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 5, 2012

So at check-in I was told by Brandon to come check out this website and I could write a review about our stay, I cannot believe the amount of negative reviews about this hotel! We absolutely loved our time here and the staff was so helpful! Brandon was a HUGE help at check-in with getting us adjacent rooms with our friends and explained to us everything we needed to know about the hotel. We had a GREAT time and WILL be back! Thank You Stratosphere!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,958 - 5,964 of 12,441 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place stinks! The stale cigarette smell, and some rooms had a sewerage smell. Awful! Rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was terrible, our kids feet were scraped red raw, and its out in full sun... In the desert! The tower was nice and my brother did the jump which was fun, but overall it was too far from the stip and we had to catch a cab to everything we wanted to do. I'd stay somewhere closer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean but the bathroom was really small. There's a starbucks inside the hotel which was really good for me. Although it's located quite far from the strip but i used the deuce bus which operated 24 hours. So, the location was no big deal for me. Overall it's a nice stay

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The huge tower adjoining the hotel with a revolving restaurant at floor level 103/104 or so, the speed with which the lift takes you to the top in 33 seconds ,yes ,you read it right,the breath taking view of the city in the night as well as in the evenings and other attractions of the tower like bungee jumps and swiveling chairs in the open at that height ,really skipped by beat !
The service in the restaurant is with a smile , the prices not very costly.
All in all it is an experience of a life time .
The entry is free if you are a guest of the hotel,so,pl. Show your room card to gain free entry, lest you be poorer by 18 dollars or so!
The rooms were big .Though not very well furnished because we were a part of the package tour by China bus, they provided the essentials which were enough for the guests to take care of during the stay. ( it was in floor 11).

Room Tip: Ask for the windows opening towards the flyovers/city for a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJ53Hyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel in June 2011.
The hotel itself is great, very clean, the rooms are very nice... As a guest in the hotel you get to go to the top (free of charges), which is nice during the evening to see las vegas from the top and drink something.
Unfortunately the location is quite distant from the center of Las Vegas... so you have to count on a small walk... which is not very nice at high temperature during the day.
In general we really enjoyed staying there... but next time maybe we would go for something more central...

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was not overly impresses with the casino or hotel. Sure the view is great from the top but, the first room I was placed in had an air conditioner that sounded like a 747 taking off!! Plus it clicked on and off every minute. I demanded a new room and was in a different tower where the roms were supposedly updated. The decore was fine but, again the air conditioner although quieter did not cool down the room. The mlowest the thermostat would go was 68 and I doubt
the rom got below 76. Try another hotel. The location also leaves much to be desired as the
neighborhood is not thne best around the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olddog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I didn t like it since the beginning...it s cheap and in this way it has to be cause it can t cost more than 80 dollars for 2 nights. the rooms are old and average, and the pool my god the pool is for losers....it s just a pool among the cement, no fancy bar, no fancy chairs, this place is just for quantity....there is no quality. just the tower worth it, and the staff at the concierge wasn t really smiling and helpful, maybe just one of them!...no I didn t like it....not at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiarasan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,098 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $54 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing