We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for some nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Halver
1 review
“Good for some nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Stratosphere for 5 Nights. We have booked a Strip-View Room for just 130$. The room was clean and had a new look. We saw Frankiie Moreno at the Stratt. t was better than we thougt. The personal in the lobby was very friendly and at daytime the walk to the strip was ok. But at night, i won`t walk there alone.But if you see a Show at the other hotel or do something else on the strip you can take a taxi for 15$ or des The Duece So for the price the Stratosphere was realy god.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesleyxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    4,492
    2,878
    991
    759
See reviews for
2,603
4,374
690
524
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,907)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were there in July 2012 and were very pleased.
Hotel is very nice, clean and people is friendly; everything in our room was brand new!
Nice beds sheets and pillows, confortable bathroom.
Only minus is that it is not so close from city center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReginaCFranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a comfortable king size bed, plasma and safe - no fridge. The deuce (bus) stop is near the front entrance - a 24 hour pass cost $7. Using the deuce is the best way to get to the top of the strip or down to the old end of Vegas. The bus stop for the premium outlets is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Just across the road is a convenience store. The daily resort fee is less than other hotels, however, the hotel charges $12 per 24 hours for wifi. The 'insanity' rides at the top of the tower are a must to see. The view from the observation deck is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I arrived at 5pm and only 1 of the 2 rooms I had booked 2 months before was ready. Despite requesting nonsmoking rooms, I was put in smoking rooms ( traveling with a child). The bedding in my room hadn't been changed (and the television was tuned to the porn channel when I turned it on). Although polite for the most part, the check in agents were unsympathetic and not proactive in getting my second room ready (took 2 hours and 3 agents to get it done). Hotel is far from the main strip in borderline skid row area (lots of cheap motels nearby).
Positive: Resort fee seemed to be lower than other hotels (7.50), room rates were economical. My son enjoyed the pool and pool cafe. Food and retail options in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms are renovated and ok, the view from the tower is fantastic.
We stayed last year in summer and the price was great.
Walking distance to monorail not bad, but in summer it is too hot, strongly advised if you have a car and if you want a good deal. Swimming pool decent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The floor had smoking I had to breathe. The phone did not work. Internet $13 a day. Local calls 50 cents a munite. No HBO or other premium channels. More amenities at the motel 6. It is nice to be off the strip and the pool is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelregent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived and checked in OK, we had a room with a strip view and we could also see the jmpers from the tower.
The room was large but could have been cleaner due to well worn carpets and signs of needing a refit. It was also noisy at night with a lot of shouting in the corridors and all sorts of noises from other rooms around us,
The Hotels location is not ideal as it was a bus ride to the central area of the strip, we did try walking on the first night but with the heat decided against repeating this.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracolDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,260 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Groupon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing