We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful - just booked to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful - just booked to go back!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Strat for 2 nights in August 2011 when we arrived in Las Vegas a couple of nights early (the rest of our trip was spent at TheHotel at the Mandalay Bay). We knew the Stratosphere was at the other end of the strip so we wanted to experience things down that end and this was a good base.

The check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean (not much of a view but really - that's not why you come to Vegas) and we really liked the gym and pool area. The staff were all very friendly and overall we had a great experience here.

We've just booked to go back in September this year as being a little out of the way isn't worth the extra cash, especially as The Duece runs all night.

Massive plus point for us (as people who like to be by the pool for the majority of the day and venture out in the evening) the pool area, although simple, was far better than the pool at the Mandalay as you could get a bed anytime of day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xJessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWarnerLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review on the Stratosphere. We are glad you had a great time. See you in September!

Sarah Bilello
Hotel Manager
Sarah.Bilello@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,564
    4,635
    3,009
    1,045
    822
See reviews for
2,761
4,550
716
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,996)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel that's right in the thick of things...then this is not the place for you but if you are looking for a unique experience at a great price...you've found it! Affordable, clean and cool, this hotel is a must see. Guests get to ride to the top of the tower for amazing views of Vegas that you can't get anywhere else! Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here two nights, the hotel was much better than I expected after having read the reviews. We had a room which was split into a lounge area with sofa and TV and the area with the bed, and another TV (both very big TVs!).

Dissapointing was that there was no fridge nor coffee in the room. The internet access is not free either, but you get free tower access, which means you can go up in the morning and see the view to the mountains and also go up in the evening for a drink and see the lights.

We visited the Frankie Moreno show in the hotel, guests get half price tickets, it was really great. We also ate at the buffet in the evening before the show for $15 each. The buffet was really good quality and not overfull with people. As a vegetarian this was a good way to finally find something to eat in the US which was not a veggie burger.

The pool on the 8th floor was really nice and good way to cool off, also free for hotel guests. Overall there are enough shops in the casino and a 50s diner and starbucks which was enough for us. (There are other restaurants too)

Parking is free which seems to be quite normal for Las Vegas, and it is no problem to drive down the Strip and visit the other hotels.

Stratosphere , although on the Strip is a bit separate to the other hotels, which is a shame for the hotel but as visitors it presented no problems to us.

Staff were friendly and the hotel was perfectly fine, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWarnerLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Stratosphere. We will take all your concerns and comments into consideration for future improvements to our property.

Sarah Bilello
Hotel Manager
Sarah.Bilello@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

First time in Vegas, I travelled with my Mum and stayed at the Stratosphere 13th to 17th May '12 at the beginning of a west coast tour. As I was on a organised tour we were already checked in by our tour manager so went straight to the room and never had to bother reception. Our room was on the 19th floor, spacious, comfortable with flat screen tv and view of the strip. We could also watch people jumping off the tower from the window! Would of liked coffee facilities. Room and hotel was very clean and we never waited long for the lifts.

Going up the tower is a must, great views and enjoyed a drink on the 107th floor (rose wine $9 any time or two margaritas for $14 during happy hour) We didn't pay to go up the tower just swiped our room key.

We knew before hand that the hotel was not located in the centre of the strip so was happy to get the bus which cost $7 for 24 hours (which we found better than it being for the day as we first traveled in the evening) You can pay by card at the bus stops machine (outside the doors near the buffet) or with the correct cash on the bus. We found travelling down the strip a lot faster during the day than at night, so allow extra time.

Went to the buffet for one dinner cost about $21, it had a good choice of food and soft drinks included. We heard other hotels buffets are better but we were happy. We also went to the Circus Circus and their buffet was similar cost and selection.

Would definitely return to Las Vegas and stay at the Stratosphere again!

Happy to answer any questions you have.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemgems82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWarnerLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your comments.

Sarah Bilello
Hotel Manager
Sarah.Bilello@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I traveled with my wife in Nov. 2011 .
It was a really pleasurable experience with this hotel .
Staff was excellent .Rooms were very comfortable .and it was not very expensive too .
Only bad part is , the location is a little far from the strip .
overall 5 stars .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Castle; Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Sunday 13th - Wednesday 17th May 2012 Better than Expected.

Nearing our 4 pm check in time we headed to the Stratosphere this location is central between downtown and the action center of the Strip. Self parking on level 3, “if you can find a space” is ideal for the bridge to the Hotel and Casino. We headed up to level 4 or 5 and parked near the elevator. A stroll thru the expansive Casino to the reservation desk had minimal smoke; we were pounced on by Time Share people whom we sidestepped please do the same. They will greet on entry for the rest of your stay.

Check in was smooth with polite and efficient staff, 12 people in line but they had adequate staff and the line moved quickly. I had requested a received a Non Smoking room.
Trying to navigate the Casino can be a bit daunting eventually we found the Select Elevators to the 7th floor where we entered our room. Clean, Cool and Comfortable a bit dark, even if we turned on all the lights. The view from our room was of the Parking Garage; I was a bit upset, but figured that the time spent in room would be for the three “S”es. And I don’t think we even looked out the window again. Multiple trips to the Top of the World observation deck took care of all our high viewing needs. expect to be searched leave all un-needed stuff in your room.
The a/c was a bit on the loud side. Wall were thin you could slightly hear your neighbors taking a shower, talking etc etc etc. This was all white noise after you fall asleep. A 42 inch Flat screen T.V. could probably do with some more free channels for those who want to spend their time indoors.

Bed and pillows (extras in the dresser drawer) were comfy. We utilized the safe provided. Bathroom essentials were basic “eco” brand; women may want to get a more gentle lotion, shampoo, body wash etc. Met up with housekeeping monday morning and she greeted us and thanked us for our stay and asked when we wanted our rooms cleaned... talk about service from a service staff.
We toured the property, The Level 8 Pool was good the bars were good 'bottomless happy hour" was excellent vvalue for money and the Retail floor had a gift shop that had better prices than that so called “world biggest gift shop” down the road.
The Buffet at the Strats is very weak in comparison and the cost more than others. This was the only negative; but a big one. Anemic food and few pastry selections, heard some people mumbling and grumbling. We should have known by the few people dining there but decided to give them a try anyways. Please Stratosphere, fix this Buffet please please please….

Check out was quick, for the price you pay; the Stratosphere is extreeme value for money, we will visit again.

Thanks

P.S. look out for my full Vegas Visit Review soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Travelpeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

After reading about the stratosphere , I was hesitant . I found a great deal and took the chance. The staff was overwhelming pleasant and got us checked in right away. The room was excellent , comfortable beds and new decor. We were situated on the upper floors with a great view.
The casino was impeccably clean , no issues whatsoever. Poolside was fun and staff friendly .
The reviews indicate that the location sucks ?? . We walked easily to the Riviera and trotted one afternoon to the Belagio. The buses stop ($7.00 for 24 hours) in front with access to Fremont and the other end of the strip every 15 min. If you are not able to walk around then the strip is not for you unless you use the bus. So again the reviews are misleading. The free passes to the tower were included in our room rates. . That was a worthwhile bargain !!
Internet? so what if they charge you? Airlines charge for T.V. ... I never brought my laptop. This was a vacation ..

Room Tip: Stay above the 10-12th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChuckB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWarnerLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratosphere and hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for your comments.

Sarah Bilello
Hotel Manager
Sarah.Bilello@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,404 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,610 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing