We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel, but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Easy in and out, convenient free parking make this an ideal place when you are in town for meetings and not for "Vegas". the hotel is a bit tired, the bathrooms while clean, are nothing special, same with the rooms. if it wasn't for the heavenly bed there would be nothing to say good about the rooms. the hallways are also eh and very hot, I don't think they have a/c, but the rooms do. the staff is the best. Albert at the SPG desk, Jennifer and Josh at the bar, etc. are all amazing and go out of their way to make you happy. they are part of the reasons I continue to come here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa as well as the comfort of our Westin Heavenly® Beds and terrific staff. Your positive feedback about our staff members is very much appreciated and we will be sharing your review with them. Thank you and we look forward to having you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 3,518 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Westin is just off the strip which I really liked. Close enough to walk to the action or get on the deuce bus to take you where ever you want to go. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and quiet. You are given water on arrival and in your rooms, free beer and wine by the pool for 1 hr each night and firer local phone calls. I liked the fact the casino wasn't busy and you didn't have to walk through intoxicated people. I was more then happy with my stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't over look the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about all the features of your stay you enjoyed. We are happy to hear that our convenient and serene location made your stay more pleasurable. Again, thank you for your fantastic review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A little bit off from the strip, but the return is wonderful : quieter, and easy parking that is close to the lobby. Great Wi-Fi reception! Swimming pool opens till 3 am. Spent a couple nights at Flamingo before Westin. Big contrast! so old and beat-up. And their kids pool there opens till 6pm, it just doesn't make sense!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

It is always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with a relaxing stay along with a variety of great amenities to ensure their visit with us is superb. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were on our road trip in US and in the last leg of trip which was Las Vegas, We stayed in The Westin Hotel. Hotel was located off Vegas Strip and centrally located. Most of the good hot spots were at walking distance as its near to Vegas strip. Rooms were decent but i have stayed in better hotels and this didnt give the feel of 5 Star hotel experience at all. Good part was that if u are novice in gambling then hotel casino was good place to be as it is less crowded and small bet are available, so u can understand the game and play without loosing much. We tried our luck and end of the day we were in nett profit of 60$, though small but winning something in gambling feels good.

Rooms were neat and clean bed size was big enough and comfortable sleep. It can be good spot to stay if u want to stay off the vegas trip but still ur near to all action. But as it is said what ever happen in vegas it stays in vegas. If u have tight budget and still want to stay in so called 5 star hotel then this can be good option. Our stay was comfortable but we missed the luxury and rate it average.

Room Tip: Go for higher room it will give a good view of Vegas strip in night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Vegas Strip and found us to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My stay here was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms were clean and the service was great. The hotel is just around the corner from the strip but you wouldn't know it because our room was so quiet and peaceful. The only issue we had was one morning we ran out of hot water while showering. The next day we did not have that issue and the front desk said no one else had complained about that problem so I guess it was just bad timing on our part. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank fernanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We can’t thank you enough for your great review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. It is wonderful to learn that our quality service and comfort we offer added to your positive experience. It’s always great to hear when a guest looks forward to returning and we appreciate your loyalty. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A weekend getaway to see a couple shows in Las Vegas was overshadowed by the dreary, old-fashion room we had at the Westin. For a town that thrives on glitz, glamor, and over-the-top presentations, you'd think a "high-end" hotel chain like Westin would at least try to offer guests modern accommodations with a decor that complemented the location.

Compared to other hotels there, Westin's rooms are like your grandma's: clean, but so out-of-date that you get depressed just walking in the door! It still sports popcorn ceilings, drab color schemes, blah furniture, and a bathroom so worn out that <get this> the glaze on the ceramic tile floors is completely worn through!!!
Add noticeable chips, scrapes, nicks, frayed materials, and terrible views of parking lots on all sides, and the yuck factor took over. Even their famous Heavenly bed didn't make up for the disappointment of being stuck in a downer hotel in such an UP place. A major remodel needs to happen to warrant the prices they charge for that place.

OH, and one other irritating surprise that the Westin Las Vegas does not disclose upfront: they allow PETS in the rooms!!! And although they supposedly reserve only two floors for them, the desk clerk admitted that "at times when they are full" they will put them in rooms on any floor for a minuscule fee of $35.
Double yuck!…like the housekeepers are going to Power clean the drapes & furniture & disinfect the duvets to get rid of pet hair and the stains & smells left behind. And what about unsuspecting allergy sufferers???!!!! The whole idea is disgusting. If we don't let pets in our house, why would we want to stay in a place that allows animals inside?

Basically, that hotel will not see our business again unless they bring it up to the standards expected from the name Westin.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if that's what you expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SLOtraveler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Your feedback regarding the condition of our hotel has been addressed with our management team and we do apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations this may have caused you. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again so we can renew your trust in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Westin was a fantastic place to call our home base as we ran a riot around town. Let me tell you: great service, spotless as can be, and a good restaurant right off the gambling floor (with an adjacent Starbucks, come on!). While the hotel is not directly on "the Strip," it is either a short walk and even shorter cab ride to all Las Vegas has to offer. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our location to the Vegas strip and our on-site amenities like Starbucks. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,717 reviews
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
255 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $101 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing