We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid near strip lodging would go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #86 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Solid near strip lodging would go back again”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

SPG lifetime platinum member.

Westin is just off strip; convenient through Flamingo to Caesar's in just 15 minutes. Local bodega for odds and ends.

Staff is a bit lean. Nice little casino in lobby. Rooms are great. I'd rather stay here and get outside than get stuck inside one of the mega resorts and not breathe fresh air.

Green Features: Smoke free! Nice for when you're wanting to snooze. Go smoke in the casinos. Not in my bedroom.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
As a platinum SPG member, we greatly value your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Our hotel is one block from the Vegas Strip and provides easy access to the high energy of the area yet offers a serene place for our guests to rest their heads at night. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    1,287
    626
    277
    192
See reviews for
445
887
208
1,001
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Love staying with the West in brand. The heavenly beds and blankets are also a great treat. Hotel casino is comparable to the strip. Local Italian Restaurant is also a quick walk. Safe neighborhood for evening walks. Hotel offers free parking on site in a parking ramp. Rooms are all non smoking at this hotel. Hotel also offers decent views of Vegas in the higher rooms. Hotel has a pool and fitness center as well. Premium members are allowed room upgrades as well as a late checkout.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wygnaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your many wonderful compliments. It is always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and a variety of great amenities to ensure their stay with us is memorable. Please come back and see us again soon to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Service, rooms and location were just perfect for me. Did not use any of the services at the hotel, but I was happy to have a comfortable 'Westin" style room, no huge lines to contend with for breakfast, and or the elevators.
Suited my needs perfectly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FHANDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It’s wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the location and quiet atmosphere of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We are only one black from the Vegas Strip making it easy to get to the area activities while providing a serene place to return to for relaxation. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I highly recommend the Westin in Las Vegas. I have stayed at a many of the strip hotels and love the perks of all the hotels. After many visits to those hotels I made a visit to the Westin and find myself recommending the hotel over and over again. It's a perfect location and way cleaner hotel then the strip hotels. Nice gym, great spa and treatments , nice bar and great slots! Just stay here it's really a 5 star hotel and it's basically on the strip. You would walk just as far to get from the aria front door to the lvb as you would from the front door off the westin to Las Vegas blvd.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krammarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. It’s great to hear that our outstanding location provides you with just what you need during your visits to Vegas. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendations and loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Amazing staff and hotel is always clean and comfortable. Great pool area. Rooms are always what are advertised. Nice gym was just redone and updated equipment. I will stay here again and would recommend it. Easy access to the strip.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac777bos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to hear that our staff made such a positive impact during your visit and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our WestinWORKOUT Gym and sparkling Las Vegas pool. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

wanted to get in our room early. Could not accommodate us:( We were very disappointed most Hotels offer early check in. I don't think we would stay again for this reason. We feel this is not good customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 5barbs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. Although infrequent, there are occasions when we are unable to provide an early room check-in and we regret any inconveniences you may have experienced. We will share your comments with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for our future guests. We appreciate your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have stayed here for two years during the NAB's and it is good value for the money. Wish they had more staff for check-ins. It did take a long time and there were only three of us but one person working behind the counter. No early check-in available but would have been nice as I got there around noon. Close to the monorail and the new Linq area too. Loved the Yardhouse too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iali38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent business trip to Vegas. It was nice to learn that you found our hotel to be of good value. Please know that our associates work hard to get all of our guests settled in as quickly as possible and we do apologize for the delay in check-in. The next time you are visiting the area, whether it is for business or for leisure, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing