We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walkerton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this property from March 16-20, 2014. We found it to be very nice. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed is excellent. I think the location is a real positive as it is just off the strip on Flamingo...a 5 min walk. It is pretty much in the middle of the strip north south wise close to such properties as Bally's, the Flamingo, Caesar's Palace and all sorts of restaurants and shops. It's also extremely close to the Monorail and a brand new huge Ferris wheel called the High Roller.It wasn't ready to use at The time of this review however, but should be by the end of March. With all that in mind, the nightly rate is very competitively priced.

As mentioned, there is construction on the corner of Flamingo and Vegas Blvd. but that wasn't problematic. Traffic is heavy in front of the hotel especially with construction causing back ups. If you are driving anywhere, it's best to exit Koval road on the hotel's east side where there is a light when it's really busy.

We didn't eat at the restaurant or gamble at the casino so can't comment on that. Starbucks being in the hotel was a treat. But there are more starbucks per square km in Vegas than I have ever seen.

Staff response to our need for a corkscrew was super quick...within 5 minute ps they were at our door. Then they followed up by calling to see if we got it. Wow on that.

We did use the pool and found it to be adequate. The patio was never crowded with more than enough chaise lounges for everyone. Always lots of towels. We didn't use the workout room either so no comment on that.

The fragrance in the hotel was very interesting. A previous reviewer had identified it as a particular fragrance. It was very unique. We speculated that it was used to primarily mask the smoke from the casino. I didn't mind it. There were also comfy bath robes for us to use. Nice touch.

We would strongly recommend this property to families and couples alike.

The only criticism we have of the Westin is that they charged us a resort fee of 20 USD per day. I don't know if all hotels do this, but i find it a nuisance. When I pay for a room, I would like all charges to be upfront in the price. This fee pays for free valet parking and bottles of water in the room that are normally marked 4 dollars. I don't know what else it is for.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your strong recommendation and detailed review of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the comfort of the Westin Heavenly® Bed in your guest room and found our staff to be quick to respond to your request. The Hotel Amenity Charge you mentioned includes a variety of benefits including high-speed Wi-Fi internet access, use of our Hibiscus Spa's sauna and steam room, nightly access to our hosted Happy Hour and more. Complete details can be found on our website. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    1,228
    595
    262
    177
See reviews for
405
839
205
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference for three nights. I had requested a quiet room away from the elevators and this is exactly what I got; however, I could hear loud music from a near by bar so I got them to move me... The reception/hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, I was quite impressed...

As for the room, it was fine, the bed was comfortable. The Wifi was free, but did seem to take a while to log on to initially for each device. The location is a block of so away from the strip, so pretty decent... While not directly on the strip you were across the street from Bally's and could easily be in the casino at Bally's within 5 minutes of leaving the Westin... So all in all a pretty good location.

The conference facilities in this hotel were what you would expect from a Westin. The Casino in it is pretty small, but with everything else around the hotel it is not a concern.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We're so glad that your recent stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa for the conference was such a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It makes us truly happy to find out that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed our location. The next time you are visiting the area, whether it is for business or for leisure, we hope that you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the hotel many nights a year and it's a nice basic westin hotel where you don't have to walk through miles of casino just to get to your room.

Rooms are clean and quiet and setup in a way that would suite a business traveler. And prices for the hotel are often reasonable.

While there are not many suites, nevertheless platinum recognition is good with great breakfast buffet vouchers and extra spg points for early checkout.

The hotel staff are all great -everyone from the parking attendants to the bellmen to the front desk and the folks at the restaurant are excellent! Staff remember your name and your likes etc...A special mention that Caesar will be greatly missed when he leaves. Also a special thanks to Albert for always being so upbeat and friendly!

(If your looking for a party your better off staying in one of the mammoth properties on the strip.)

Lastly, the new rubber ducks in the room are awesome! There are different themed ones including Elvis and Mardi Gras and who doesn't LOVE a cute rubber duck!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Room4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your continued loyalty and your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are thrilled you are so fond of our new Westin Las Vegas Ducks! Guests are encouraged to take these cute yellow ducks wherever you go, snap a picture of him and share his Duck Tales with us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Thank you for acknowledging our staff members in your review, we will be sure to share your feedback with them. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We selected this hotel after carefully considering location and other reviews on Trip Advisor. It's located one block from the strip, which was a pro in my opinion as we wanted access to the strip without the noise and crowds. The room was clean and comfortable. The technology worked well. The beds were great, as others have noted. There is a medium size casino in the lobby and a small pool area that appeared tasteful and convenient. We did not partake of the restaurant. Parking was convenient to the lobby. We found few cons to staying here, but it is worth noting that service was slow at check in. Though they appeared sufficiently staffed, some clerks were designated for flight crews and others for Starwood Preferred premier level customers, which we were not. We waited 10-15 minutes to check in, only to learn our room would not be ready for another hour. Thus we had to check in a second time to get our keys, with yet another wait, all the while watching additional desk staff stand around idle waiting to serve flight crews and premier guests. Perhaps management could improve the check in process? The only other drawback, in our opinion, was the $20 resort fee tacked on to our reservation, which the hotel justifies by saying it covers certain amenities such as water in your room or wifi. This seemed akin to airline baggage fees, and another way to advertise low rates but hit customers up with additional fees at check in. Of course Westin is not alone in charging such fees. We had booked through Expedia and failed to notice this was listed in the fine print...so much for getting a bargain. This all being said, it is a fine hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We're so glad our location just one block from the Las Vegas Strip provided you with the quieter atmosphere you were looking for during your stay. We were sorry to learn that not every aspect of your stay was positive and ask that you accept our apologies for any delays at check in. The Hotel Amenity Charge you mentioned offers many amenities for our guests such as unlimited use of our pool, workout facilities, sauna and more; we regret if you did not find it to be beneficial. Complete details are available on our website. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My first impression of the hotel upon arrival was the lovely fragrance. The signature scent of the Westin hotels (similar to that of their bathroom products), white tea and aloe, was softly in the air. It was so calming. I haven't had such a remarkable first impression at any hotel in recent months. The rooms were comfortable and the floor my room was on was quiet, despite the fact that the hotel is also a casino. Most casinos in Vegas tend to have people making noise as they pass through the hallways. The hotel is very nicely situated just off The Strip, so you can easily get there. It is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. It is always our desire to create an inviting atmosphere in addition to providing great accommodations and service. We are delighted that our hotel made such a wonderful first impression and that you enjoyed the serenity of your room. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just like any other Westin hotels, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Although this hotel/building needs a major make-over, I give them credit for making sure hotel guests are having a pleasant stay.

The only thing I'd like to make note here is that you still have to walk 10 min to get to the strip. As of March 2014, there is a construction going on between Linq Lane and S Las Vegas Blvd on E Flamingo and you'd have to cross to Bally's side to get to the strip. This doesn't seem like such a big deal, but it's very annoying as you don't really want to take Linq Lane either (this option forces you to go inside the Flamingo). So on the map, it looks like it's a convenient location, but it isn't.

Pool is mediocre and the casino is also not that great. They have Starbucks and Enterprise on site. The gym is pretty small and it's not an ideal one for those who workout on a daily basis.

Their breakfast buffet isn't really worth the money, by the way. They offer the bare minimum (bread.muffins, eggs, sausages/bacon, fruits and some yogurt) and À la carte is absolutely overpriced.

Room Tip: This hotel is facing E Flamingo and ambulances/police cars come and go all the time on this street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is very important to us. We truly appreciate that you have mentioned how helpful and friendly our staff is; however, it is disappointing that not everything was to your liking. Your comments will be shared with our team as we are continuously looking for ways to improve the experience of our future guests. Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your impressions of our hotel. We hope to one day welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a pretty decent hotel if you do not want to be near the noisy part of the strip, and yet still a stone's throw away from it. You can pretty much walk to Caesar palace/flamingo area in 5 mins time. The hotel looks a little rundown for Westin standards ( probably time to do some renovation), however room itself is adequate, clean and spacious. Heavenly bed just refuse to make you wake up on time every morning. Like every other Vegas hotels, the lobby area has casino for non stop gambling( though somewhat small ), and they also have fitness centre, an outdoor pool and Starbucks too. All in all, a fairly convenient hotel which has everything you need ; if you prefer the quiet side of the strip that is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Our hotel, just one block from the Strip, provides guests with easy access to the excitement while providing a relaxing retreat at the end of the evening. We're glad our hotel had everything you needed at a convenient location for your stay in Las Vegas. The next time you are in the area we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,632 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing