We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Off-the-Strip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #87 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great little off-the-strip hotel. Extremely friendly service and great location (across from Ballys, so it’s a quick walk to the Strip). The room was a great size, with the most comfortable beds of any chain hotel. The room service food was mediocre but decent (albeit super pricey). All in all good hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

At the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, we furnish all our guest rooms with our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® to provide the ultimate comfort for our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, the spaciousness of our rooms and our great location just off the Strip. Thank you very much for your comments; please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,444)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,785 - 1,791 of 3,444 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our room here was incredible. The staff was very welcoming and attentive to anything you may need. I found the distance to the strip to be just perfect. A short walk and you are right in the action, but you can get sleep when needed. There are plenty of slots to keep you occupied while hanging out in the lobby area, and there's also some lower minimum craps tables that were hard to find other places. Overall, it was a perfect experience for me and all my friends. The best "girls trip" we ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madison_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We cannot ask for a better review than one that states our guest had the perfect experience and the best girl’s trip ever. Thank you so much for sharing your gracious comments regarding our hotel and staff. As you mentioned, our hotel is located just a block from the strip, which allows for a great nights rest plus our guests can enjoy the latest slots and most popular table games at Max Casino. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends and we were very happy with our choice to stay at the Westin. The room was great - very clean, and great view. The hotel itself has a small quiet casino that was nice and it is also a short walk to the strip. We enjoyed being able to walk to the strip but still come back to the hotel which was more quiet and relaxing. The staff was also very friendly and attentive.

Overall, we had no complaints and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa’s proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. We are delighted that our staff, our accommodations, and our quiet location helped to create a great experience for you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Overall this was a really nice hotel. It's about a 5minute walk to the strip, which isn't that big of a deal. Rooms are well sized and fully featured.
Got an upgrade to the top floor with a city view (although was really just a car park). On the negative, a tad slow at the front desk. I use the SPG desk, so it was ok (stood around for about 5-10mins) but people on the normal checkin were waiting longer. We also had door lock issues (had my keys reissued 6 times! But only one key worked) they were good about this though on checkout and I got a bonus. Complimentary Valet was good too as was free water. Considering the price vs when I've stayed on the strip before. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgT_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad that you liked your room and our hotel’s close proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. We are however, disappointed to learn that you had several problems with your room key and experienced some delays at check-in. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Westin Las Vegas, and found it to be very comfortable, quite, and relaxing. The beds were great, and our room appeared to have been recently renovated. Over the hotel was very clean, and the concierge was quick to reply to any questions we had. It was nice not being right on the strip, but the hotel itself is only a block or so off the main strip so you can easily get in to the action with a short walk. The hotel as not crowded, and the restaurant was great. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay at the Westin Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ireland089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa enjoyable. We were delighted to learn that you were comfortable while you were with us and found it easy to relax due to our location just off the Strip. We’re so happy that you took the time to tell us about your experience. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I found the room to be very nice and cozy, incredibly comfortable beds. cleanliness throughout the hotel is ok, but the staff service absolutely makes up for all of that. Great, energetic staff with great sense of urgency.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudysor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are truly humbled by your gracious comments and we offer our heartfelt thanks for the time you have taken to share your appreciation for our staff. All our associates truly enjoy taking care of our guests and providing them with exceptional service to ensure their stay with us is memorable. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel accommodations located just a block from the strip full service hotel without the mass crowd very good restaurant staff is very accommodating rooms are outstanding highly recommend if you want something off the strip and a five star hotel

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank nepa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We cannot ask for a better a better review than yours. Reading your comments has brought smiles to our faces for a couple of reasons. First, we are grateful for your high recommendation and five star rating but more importantly, we are thrilled that you had an outstanding experience and enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,317 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,681 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing