We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed as an overnight stop on a tour. Off the Strip and lacking the wow factor. Rooms are a good size, clean and well appointed with the usual facilities. Mono rail station is 5 minutes walk and the strip 10 minutes. Area is a little rough though. Usual gaming room on ground floor. I got the impression it knows it's off the main Strip so is on a loser straight away. Interesting to see the amount of flight crews booking in. I find that a sign of value for money usually. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a view of a concrete wall. I think that may be a bonus. I see no reason to do anything other than sleep there.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and above if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackrat751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

While we are so glad to know you enjoyed the spaciousness of your accommodations and our hotel’s close proximity to the rail station, it is certainly disappointing that we were unable to impress you. Thank you for providing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 3,545 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

I travel to Las Vegas frequently for business. Staying at one of the big casinos is fun at first but you quickly tire of the long lines, crowds, noise, distance to the parking lot, etc.. Most of the major hotels are around Vegas but they are all a car ride to the strip. I like the Westin because you get a typical Westin hotel with a nice small casino downstairs and it is only a short walk to the center of the strip. You get the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We absolutely love that you described your experience at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa as the best of both worlds. Our hotel is just one block from the Las Vegas strip, providing quick access to the action but also allowing for a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the many amenities we offer. Thank you very much for sharing your review. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here with a bunch of high school friends, split between two rooms for a weekend reunion. The best thing about this hotel is that you are still very close to The Strip, but being a couple of long blocks away makes for a much more relaxed Vegas experience. The second best thing was the small casino in the hotel. Very chill compared to the giant casinos and the dealers were all very friendly. The happy hour specials were the best if you gamble for entertainment and not to make a living. Between the craps and roulette tables, we got our nights off to a great start. The rooms were basic but I will say the housekeeping staff was very attentive in refreshing room, providing extra towels, and putting an extra cot in the room for us. Small but serviceable pool with excellent bloody marys. Only negatives were a very slow check in and slow service at the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCRonnyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that our location provided you with a relaxing atmosphere and a variety of amenities to make your stay great. We would however like to extend our apologies for any delays you may have experienced at check-in and at the pool; we hope that it did not affect your overall visit. The next time you are visiting Vegas, we hope you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I stay here about once a month. It is reliably clean, nice staff comfortable rooms. I particularly love the restaurant 'Suede'. I have never had a bad meal there. There food is far above average, creative and the waitress Ms Kyle is top notch. She is an asset to the Westin. I hope the hotel recognizes her value.
The workout room is good. Not great, but quite good. The Spa is very nice.
Again, the staff is very good at this hotel.
Enjoy.
Ps- I dislike Vegas very much, you can go to this hotel and never leave it and be happy.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us again while visiting Vegas. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your dining experiences at Suede and your praise for our associate, we will be sure that she receives the recognition she deserves. All of us at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My college friends and I were all making our first trip to Vegas for a friend’s wedding and we could have not have asked for a better experience than the one we had at The Westin.
Our room was perfect, plenty of space for getting ready- the bathroom filled with extra shampoos and towels to accommodate for our event. We were a little worried about not being right next to the hotel the wedding was in (Mandalay Bay), but it actually worked out for the best! We had the space we needed from the rest of the wedding party (sorry, guys!), and it was SO easy to get to and from the hotel the wedding party was in. Any time we needed a quick cab the amazing team in front of the hotel got us one in seconds.
I can also say one of my favorite memories from that trip was walking back to the Westin on a nice day, stopping in all the casinos on the way. We never would have had that experience if we hadn't stayed in the Westin.

And I can honestly just say it was so nice after going in and out of the bigger casinos to go back to the Westin. I think that staying here was the reason we didn't feel burnt out, but still felt like we did Vegas big!

24 hour Starbucks, 24 hour room service (really good too!!! I don't know why someone said they didn't like the food- we ordered room service alot!), the beds were clean, comfortable, and the staff was so nice! The customer service we got at The Westin compared to other places in Vegas is like night and day.

The casino and bar in the bottom are small, but it was nice it just hop downstairs to play for a little or grab a quick drink. We also would always play a few slots when we got back to the hotel before going up to the room for the night. :)

Overall, the Westin was perfect for our trip. We got everything we wanted and needed and had a blast. We will absolutely be staying here next trip!

Room Tip: City view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We loved hearing about your stay and finding out that while you were here, you had everything you wanted and needed to make your Vegas trip a blast. Our hotel is, as you mentioned, just off the Strip, which makes it easy for guests to experience all the excitement of Vegas yet relax and unwind at the end of the day. Thank you for your gracious praise for our hotel and staff, it truly means a lot to us. Please visit us again soon as it would be an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay at one of the bigger and fancier hotels on the Strip however we were not old enough to check-in to any of them (we were both 19, check in age was 21 for nearly every hotel) and so we settled for The Westin.

Although we would have loved to have stayed on the Strip and in the centre of everything, we had a nice time at the Westin. It was significantly smaller than the other hotels but it was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We tried out the spa which was surprisingly small. It was about a ten minute walk from the Strip which was great and we felt safe walking back late at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa for your recent visit to the area. We were delighted to learn that you and your boyfriend had a great stay and were so comfortable in the Westin Heavenly® Bed in your guestroom. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and the stay was perfectly pleasant. The room was a little dates and small for Vegas standards but perfectly acceptable. The small casino was nice although when I was there a lot of the machines were being fixed. It has a 24 hours Starbucks and a restaurant - I only had a couple of breakfasts there which were not great - with all the places to eat in Vegas though you won't go hungry!

There is an evening managers reception where you get 2 drinks and some nibbles - always the same thing though so it got a bit repetitive over the 6 nights!

Staff were friendly though but the hotel just felt a little old. It is an ray walk to the strip but the neighbourhood was a bit depressed, I felt uncomfortable walking passed the many homeless just outside the hotel doors!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks120LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is nice to know that you enjoyed a perfectly pleasant stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our property; all comments are welcomed and are shared with our team of managers. We do regret that several of our machines in the casino were being serviced at the time of your stay and hope that this was not an inconvenience for you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
282 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just steps from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing