We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #92 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just passing through but convenient, clean and good service. It was hot outside but stayed very nice and cool inside. very good customer service at the desk. All of my questions were answered and good advice given.

Room Tip: Park in the parking garage. Stays a little cooler in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are delighted your short visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa was enjoyable. I am happy our team was able to assist with any questions you had and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,482 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Normal place, for sure overused by too many guests. Could be nice to refresh it and change furniture and rooms equipments. Had breakfast at Hotel restaurant and it was nice, but nothing special. It's ok if you're looking for a normal place with normal rates to stay in Las Vegas

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention as feedback like yours helps us as we continually look to improve upon services offered to our guests. When visiting the area, we hope you have the chance to stay with us at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff is so very friendly and kind. The maids are as well. I went to the spa and the lovely blond woman working on Tuesday afternoons made me feel like a friend welcoming me to her spa. So, so nice.
I like my room. It was clean, bed was comfortable.
I go here for business and dont wonder out often. That said: If you want to walk to the strip; it isn't easy; length of time walking and the heat is a real consideration, trust me.
Try to secure a cab in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

It is wonderful that you have had the chance to stay with us multiple times and we thank you for sharing your experiences. Your kind comments regarding the team are appreciated and I will share your feedback with them. Our team is available to answer any questions you may have regarding transportation. Your continued loyalty is appreciated and we look forward to having you visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I joined SPG under the impression that Westin represents a level of "understood" quality that brought size, luxury and quality without question. This "Westin" is perhaps the worst hotel experience I've had in Las Vegas -- if not anywhere. Its starts with the sign on the entry door that states clearly that Westin is a non-smoking hotel... and then you enter the lobby and there's smoke EVERYWHERE. At check-in, at the restaurant, in the elevator lobby, and -- floors above -- in your 14th floor hallway and your room. Simply -- unacceptable.
The rooms are - for Las Vegas - a dated joke. This town has hotels with AMAZING qualities - room dynamics, view, amazing bathrooms and amenities... None of this can be found here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenH_CAZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are truly disappointed to learn your stay was not as you expected. All of our hotel rooms are 100% smoke free and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us while they are here to address matters like this immediately. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to enjoy the benefits of being a loyal Westin and Starwood Preferred Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the 2nd Westin my wife and I have stayed in (Chicago is the other one). It is a solid name and corporation.

We really enjoyed the King bed and daily Happy Hour (5:30-6:30). HH consisted of complimentary Wine, Beer and appetizers.

Word to the wise: Go ahead and gamble there on the table games (Roulette, Blackjack, etc...) but DO NOT play Slots. The machines are super tight. If you are a "Slot" player, go to the Flamingo or Harrah's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are delighted that you and your wife were able to enjoy your visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Our guests can enjoy a variety of games in our Casuarina Casino and it is great that you had the opportunity to enjoy some time there. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here mid-July during my 5 day stay at Las Vegas, Service was decent, however this is not the best Westin I've been to. Generally speaking, It was a pretty good stay, decent service, value, sleep quality. For those concerned about air conditioning, it's pretty strong for a July weather. (40C outdoors). In fact, it can get quite cold when you're asleep.

I also paid a visit to the Spa for a 80 minute deep tissue massage. Service was excellent, and was well worth the $140 price. (Book an appointment before you stay at the hotel to get a 20% discount!)

One thing I don't like about this particular Westin is the location (about a 15-20 minute walk to Bellagio/Strip) and the cleanliness of the room. The bed's and liens were clean however the carpet was obviously stained and not cleaned properly.

Free wifi and free late checkout (3PM) was a major plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

It is great that you had the opportunity to book one of our Hibiscus Spa packages while visiting. With so much to do in the area, we strive to provide a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I will review your comments with the team as we continually strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction to all of our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

One block from the strip, 5 mins walk away, nice and quiet. Spotless rooms with excellent amenities. The beds were the comfiest I've ever slept in. The staff were fantastic; very friendly and helpful. Used the gym facilities which were ample. Free starbucks coffee in the rooms, a saviour in the mornings!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fridge1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy so much during your visit. It is our hope that our guests have the chance to unwind and relax in our Heavenly Bed® and we are delighted you were able to do just that. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have the chance to visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $112 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing