We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and pet friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #87 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and pet friendly!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were on a 9 day road trip with our dog and my wife wanted to stay at the Westin because she loves the Heavenly bed. That bed was so comfortable! We liked the turn down service too. I really liked that you could take your dog in the casino as they are very pet friendly. Other than that, the room was quiet, clean, the soaps and other amenities were very nice and the room was very spacious.

The issues were as follows: Maybe because it was a pet room but the carpet had a few small stains on them. It wasn't pet stains, just small dark stains. Since you sign papers stating that you're liable if the pet makes a mess, I took pictures and reported them to the front desk so they were aware. They did offer to move us to another room if we wanted so that was nice but we chose to stay in that room.

They have a small designated pet area outside but it is very small. The bad part about that area is that's where the workers come out for their smoke breaks. We're not smokers but when we took the dog out there, it wasn't pleasant to smell smoke as there was always someone out there smoking. Sometimes 4-5 people.

Other than that, we really enjoyed the stay and when we're back in town with the dog, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are happy you and your wife were able to enjoy the convenience of our pet friendly accommodations. We thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the outdoor pet area as feedback like yours helps us to improve in our services offered to our guests. We look forward to welcoming all of you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    1,287
    626
    276
    191
See reviews for
443
887
208
1,001
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Im SPG Platinum member and got upgraded just by asking. Great view from the top floor. Amazing staff, and very accommodating. They will help you with whatever you need or want. The hotel is a block away from the strip, close to the Flamingo, Caesar's Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood, etc. In case you need to stock up, there is a small convenience store/liquor store about 2-4 minutes from the hotel (walking). Self parking free, valet, and casino. Casino is not big but will satisfy the need or wants.

Breakfast option is amazing. Buffet includes: scramble eggs, ham, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruits, cakes, Krispy Kreme Donuts, muffins, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal. Great quality.

Room Tip: Higher floor upgrades are great. Great view to the strip. North side top floor view has a great nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itacv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We couldn't be more pleased to learn your experience with us was excellent. Your feedback is appreciated and I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. It is great that you had some time to enjoy the Casuarina Casino as well as our breakfast in Suede, our onsite restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Some time ago I wrote a review praising the hotel as a great business hotel in Las Vegas. The hotel pointed out that they are a great hotel period and I should keep this in mind next time. I recently stayed in the hotel with me family after a tour of the National Parks in Utah and some interesting hotel experiences and I can confirm that this is a super hotel.

If you're looking for a 5000 room jumbo resort, this isn't it. It's a small, intimate, well run hotel. I stay here maybe 8 days a year and pulling up in the intense heat, I was greeting by name by the super valet staff and bell staff, checking in quickly and escorted off to a completely fine, well appointed, spotlessly clean room.

It took a few weird experiences for me to truly appreciate a well run facility. This place is remarkably well run and provided my family with a great experience. I've sworn off the resorts,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It was wonderful to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive to provide our guests with the comfort and service they have come to expect from the Westin Brand and we are happy you choose to stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you so much for your feedback and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First the positives; good shower and good bed (as any Westin’s have). The happy hour is a good idea but get there early or you'll be picking up the little broken chips at the bottom of the bowl and left to drink water from the fountain since drinks are limited.

The pool is a joke, the website makes it look 10x better than it is so don’t be deceived, it’s probably the smallest pool in Vegas and should just be turned into a carrot garden.
At least the tiny casino wasn't crowded but it should not be considered "a 4 star on the strip" which is what hotwire called it – 3 star just off the strip is more accurate.
The sports book is functional but is really just a makeshift small desk with no viewing area and one dude who runs it.

The 10 minute walk to the strip is through a bad part of town and if you don’t get murdered then at least you’ll burn some calories in the 110 degree heat.
Not a bad option if you're on a budget but was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DodgerFan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy the comfort of our signature Heavenly Bed and Bath® during your visit. The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa gives guests the opportunity to relax and enjoy some time away from the surrounding area. Our team is always available to assist with any question you may have regarding transportation and for those choosing not to walk to the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for sharing your perspective and it is our hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Being Platinum with SPG, the only good with this property was the courtesy call prior and after my stay as well as the man who checked me in at the SPG members counter. The higher floors are better on the 15th-17th, except during the heatwave in June when outside temps were at 115F. I was on the 17th and my A/C never cooled below 78F. The 15th floor was much cooler. The rooms are dated, walls need painting and the bathrooms were small. The restaurant looked 10 years old but the wait staff was efficient. The distance to the strip is a 5-10 minute walk and at 115F not a good idea, but taxi's were NOT readily available and so the staff upsold the private car to avoid waits(they were nice). I was only greeted at the door once, and never saw a smiling staff member unless I went to the member counter.

Room Tip: Higher floors (15-17) during decent weather. When temps soar aim for the15th!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It is disappointing to read that your stay was not as you had expected. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit and I thank you for making us aware of your concerns. While the temperatures in Las Vegas have been high, we do regret the temperature in your room did not reach a comfortable level. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am not a gambler, so a consistent experience at a hotel works for me all over the world, not just L.V.. In any other city in the world the Westin would be a large hotel. In L.V. it is a very small hotel with the friendly service and accountable that you would expect at a smaller hotel. I have stayed in some of the large hotels with low cost rooms of $30 to $40 a night. You do get what you pay for at these hotels. The hotels seem to be worn out and have new employees every week. The Westin with Matt out front and Sean on the desk every request turns out to be "can do". After a couple of stays every one knows your name and bends over backwards to make guests happy. The morning car valet lady, the bell people and even housekeeping people are all superior! I visited for the 4th of July and will be back each time my travels takes me to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are pleased your interactions with the staff were positive and I thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive to provide all of our guests with the highest level of customer service and we can't thank you enough for your feedback. It was great to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had an okay experience here. I was disappointed because I expected better. The mistake that I made was assuming that I was going to get the same exceptional service and amenities that are synonymous with the Westin name. What I should have realized is that this touristy, off-the-strip, Las Vegas location would be an exception.

At first glance, the hotel was very clean, smelled like the usual heavenly white tea & aloe fragrance, was decorated beautifully with contemporary furnishings, fresh flowers, and old Hollywood glam chandelier. But I still didn't get that "4/5 star" hotel vibe that I normally get when I stay at the Westin Hotel. Basically, I wasn't impressed.

Once you get past the pretty lobby, the rest of the hotel is pretty shabby. We had to change our room because the shower head in the bathroom was missing. Also, the walls are so thin, that you can hear other guests (next door) talking. The room key didn't work, so I had to go back down to the lobby (with my luggage) and get it exchanged, only to have the same problem after going back up 11 floors.

Also, when I booked the hotel in advance, I asked for a mini-fridge in the room because I have medication that needs to be refrigerated... and I was told that my request would be accommodated. When I arrived at the hotel, I reminded the front desk that I needed a mini fridge, and I was told it would be sent up right away. I stayed for 4 days, followed up daily, yet the fridge never arrived.

I had to constantly refill the ice bucket to keep my medication cold. Pretty annoying.

Bottom line, this hotel is a good choice if you don't want to stay directly on the strip, and don't want to deal with the usual LV craziness and long lines. The hotel lobby and casino have a calm atmosphere, as well as a no-smoking policy throughout, and a conveniently located 24 hour Starbucks in the lobby. Not a bad place to stay, pretty pleasant actually... Just keep in mind that you are NOT to going to get the exceptional service and luxury accommodations that you would expect from the Westin Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service for all of our guests and I will share your review with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may improve upon your experience and restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,201 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,071 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,574 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing