We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate and Functional Stay in Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Adequate and Functional Stay in Convenient Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent 4 nights here for a conference. Hotel offered standard Westin accommodation - comfortable and quiet rooms ideal for business travelers. Location is off the Strip, offering some respite from it but is only a short walk to all the action. On site Casino is small and intimate, and certainly not worth going out of your way to visit. Views/outlook from rooms is a little disappointing, offering views across car parks and the back of some of the strip hotels. Overall, this is an adequate option but for the price paid you may be better off looking at some of the larger hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
If you are visiting the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa for business or pleasure, we have a variety of amenities for all guests to enjoy. When choosing to stay with us, guests can take advantage of many special discounts we offer making it easy to tailor your stay to your specific needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us to address any concerns with room location or otherwise. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    1,242
    608
    271
    186
See reviews for
416
855
206
977
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my few days at this hotel... the location, the facilities, the quiet sleeps when needed, the friendly staff etc.
I have many years of experience in all aspects of tourism and hospitality, and realize that you can't please ALL of the people ALL of the time, however in my opinion, this hotel goes VERY close!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar-Gird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It was wonderful to have had you here. Your comments are appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team. We continually refresh our commitment to our customers and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Thank you and we look forward to having you visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is immaculate, including the reception area which is big. Check in was a breeze and any staff members I spoke to throughout our stay were friendly and went out of their way to help.

The rooms are spacious, the two double beds are large and really comfortable. The bathroom was quite big, the only downside being the lack of a fan.

The buffet breakfast is pricey at $20 per person, but the choice available and quality of the food was very good.

The pool is small but great and there is lots of seating, both in the sun and in the shade (which was great for my Irish skin). The small bar at the pool was great for much needed refreshments!

The hotel is in a great location, only a couple of minutes walk to Las Vegas Boulevard (the strip). You arrive at the strip with Paris hotel on your left and Flamingo on your right. The block you walk feels slightly run down, but we didn't have any issues when walking it. The monorail station at Ballys is just a minutes walk away and is very handy if you don't want to walk to hotels / casinos further along the strip.

I would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: We had two rooms on different sides of the hotel, both rooms were great and had equally good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your detailed review of your stay. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their suggestions when visiting Las Vegas. It is great that you had the chance to enjoy the pool area as well as the breakfast buffet in Suede. For any future stays, you can enjoy our Westin Revive package which includes breakfast for two and a well deserved relaxation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Westin is about a block off the Strip so it is somewhat quieter than hotels right on the Strip. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel addressed my request for a feather-free room in a timely manner. You can circumvent the casino to get to other public areas if you are not into smoking and gambling. The rooms are clean, spacious and well laid out. Service was excellent. There is a service where you can rent gym clothes and New Balance sneaks for the length of your stay for $5. We only stayed one night so we did not take advantage of the hotels many facilities. The hotel was centrally located near the Paris, Wynn and Bellagio (outdoor water show) hotel/casinos which were all easily walkable.The only negative was that we passed some homeless people sleeping in the bushes on Flamingo Road.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors provide views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. Our commitment to our customers is our highest priority and we are happy you were able to experience a high level of service during your stay. We appreciate you making us aware of your bedding preferences so we could ensure your stay was as you hoped. We hope you have the chance to visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
341 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The rooms have obviously been refurbished. Stayed here for a seminar and had a roomate. The lack of a fan in the bathroom is a big negative with two women trying to dress in the morning.
The fridge is a good plus though.
Was stuck here all day too for seminars.
The location is not ideal by any means, when you only have short breaks and want to get out and stretch your legs.
Walking over homeless addicts and prostitutes is not my idea of a great way to clear my head and recharge. It is about a 10 minute walk to the strip and the area gets seedy quick.
Food was nothing to rave about either, bland at best.
The rubber chicken sure gets old meal after meal.
All I can say is, at least I did not have to pay for this, and for what they charge you can certainly do better on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It is truly disheartening to read comments such as yours as this is not the experience we hope for any of our guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the conference services during your visit. I will share your comments with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our customers. We hope you have the chance to visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times and had a quiet restful night. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed the small outdoor pool which was on the second floor with a bit of a view of The Strip. The lobby has a Starbucks and Enterprise Rent-A-Car which is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrygunDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It was great to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We truly appreciate when guests choose to return to our hotel when visiting the area. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Best thing about Westin hotels are their beds! They are comfy and the pillows are wonderful.
The rooms are truly non smoking. The small casino was fine for this trip since I was in training classes for 13 hrs and not much time to gamble.
The spicy Bloody Mary's are great.
The hotel it's self is a bit worn but they are in the middle of renovations. The room had new wallpaper but the tile in the tub surround had grout missing in places.
The pool and hot tub was a cute area to relax in the evening.
This is a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Take the upgraded room if offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Your continued loyalty to the Westin is appreciated and we are delighted you enjoy the comfort of our signature Heavenly® beds when visiting. We hope that all of our guests can relax and unwind while here and we are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy some time by the pool and in our casino. Thank you for sharing your stay and we look forward to your next visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,113 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing