We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin - In the middle of it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #90 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2013

For a 3 night stay for first-timers in Vegas, the Westin truly fit the bill. Checking in late Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend, the room-type that I had paid for (upper floor city-view) must not have been available because we were put on the lower 5th floor. From what I have heard the rooms are all the same, so we didn't request to be moved. Later in the trip, when I brought the issue to the attention of the front desk, they waived our daily resort fee to compensate for the oversight. I would recommend requesting a room near the elevators for their convenience and relative lack of noise. Every single staff member that we encountered at the Westin was friendly and hospitable. They are a real asset. The rooms are adequate. Clean and comfortable. The lobby/casino area also seemed clean and quiet at all hours. The Starbucks in the lobby area was clean and convenient. The pool is quite small, but sufficient for cooling off or splashing around with kids. We did not eat at Suede, the hotel restaurant. The location was perfect for us, being Vegas virgins. It is located 1 block off of the Strip from the corner of Caesars, Bellagio, and Bally's. We walked everywhere! The location is smack in the middle of the strip - convenient to walk North or South of the Strip. A walking tip - walk through the inside promenade of Paris through Bally's to arrive outside less than 1/2 a block from the Westin. A cool way to start or end your walk on the South side of the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if you don't want a long hallway walk when leaving/returnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abcmanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated. It is great that you were able to enjoy your first visit to Las Vegas and we are happy you had the opportunity to experience the variety of amenities we offer. While here, do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions so we may address them together to ensure your entire experience is as you had hoped. It was great to have you here and we hope you have the chance to visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 3,478 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stood there for 3 nights on memorial Day weekend and everything was excellent including the buffet breakfast in the hotel. The people were very nice. Great bed and the shower too.
I have been there a few times in the past years and always has been great.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your continued loyalty and appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. The greatest compliment we could receive is that a guest returns to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa when visiting the area. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had to travel to Las Vegas for a work conference at Caesar's Palace. But I hate staying there due to previous bad experiences. This trip I stayed at the Westin which is just down the road.

This is you typical Westin but with a small casino in the main lobby. It has the same Westin scent (when the cigarette smell was faint), same kind of spa, and same great service.

Pros:
You can walk, safely, to the strip.
It has a 24 hr Starbucks.
The Spa has daily specials which can be found online or by asking at their desk.
The concierge can sell actual tickets, not just will call tickets.
They can add a humidifier to your room to help with the dry air.
The staff was extremely helpful except for Albert at the SPG desk.

Cons:
It is not a smoke-free hotel.
Albert

I usually like to stay at "the hotel" at Mandalay but I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Join SPG so you can stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rktraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We strive to provide the Westin Experience our guests are accustomed to receiving when choosing the Starwood brand. It is great that you had the opportunity to utilize many of the services we offer our guests and we thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was the high point of this property. They were professional, helpful, and took care of any question or wish that we had. The property also has a 24 hour Starbucks on-site that is truly 24 hours (no limited service at certain times, etc.). We noticed that there were a lot of airline staff staying here which is usually an indication of a decent, safe property as well. The property.....well, it is in such need of a major renovation. The property was clean, as were our rooms and everything else. But the actual hotel looked like it used to be Holiday Inn or some other Three Star hotel as the rooms were small and not laid out all that well. The bathroom was dated, small, and cheap looking. The TV channel selection was poor (they want you out gambling) but the beds were awesome. It is close to the Strip, but there are other hotels for the same price that offer better amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrobin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

With so much to see and do in the area, the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa's central location gives guests the chance to spend the day exploring and return to enjoy time relaxing by the pool or unwind with our nightly happy hour. I am delighted our team was able to ensure your stay was as you expected. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The fragrance was so strong I asked about it at the front desk and leaned air freshener is pumped throughout the hotel's ventilation system. Therefore, if you have a sensitivity to smells I highly recommend you chose another hotel.

The room was neat and clean ..... although the room was very cramped. Had a handicapped room but I have to say I find it hard to believe a wheelchair could get around in the room.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Another plus is being within walking distance of the strip .... there is also a convenience store right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pennydaredevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team. It was great to have had you here and we appreciate your feedback regarding our signature fragrance in the hotel. We strive to provide an acceptable level throughout the hotel and we truly regret any inconvenience. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Close enough to the strip, Only about a eight minute walk. The rooms are very very clean and well organized. I was happy to find a well-stocked souvenir and sundries shop on the first floor. Also there is a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are happy you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the onsite shopping available in the lobby of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your stay and we look forward to your next visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've stayed at numerous Westin properties and have known this brand to be at the upper tier of services, cleanliness and overall product - I am usually left with a very good feeling and want to return because they have a very unique "spa-like" feel. This one at Las Vegas was just ok. It was clean, food was decent, staff was nice - but the usual Westin culture and feel wasn't there. I have no complaints, it's just kind of blah, very bland experience, not the typical Westin. As for location, many reviewers say it;snot good, but it's not that bad either. No, it's not "on" the strip, but it's really only 1 or 2 blocks off, which is actually more than fine. If you want a pretentious or thematic experience without walking, don't stay here. But the location really isn't that bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-HotelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

At the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, we strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy our Hibiscus Spa, outdoor pool and cabanas as well our evening social hour. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,427 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,747 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing