We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great midlevel option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 6, 2013

quick Vegas weekend; stayed 3 nights; agree with some other reviews that property is somewhat aged and not the cleanest, but for the price it's hard to beat this property; don't come here expecting a 4 star property; excellent convenience being one block off strip; would stay again without hesitance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramdds702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Whether you are here for a short period of time or an extended stay, the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa strives to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction for all of our guests. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We are happy you enjoyed our location and we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,092 - 2,098 of 3,516 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perfect, tranquil spot off the strip! Clean, non-smoking resort, nice relief from all the smokey, chaotic casinos. I would have given it a 5 if the tv by the pool was working, March Madness needs a working tv!!!! FYI a $20 resort fee daily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBJPYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It was great to have had you here and we are delighted you had the opportunity to relax by the pool. Thank you and we'll see you again soon at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Westin properties are top notch and this is no different. You get a pretty good price break because it is off the strip, which is perfect. Maybe don't walk in between the strip and the property too late (not the best neighborhood) but it is fine during the day and the hot tub is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Thank you for sharing your experiences and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here during Super Bowl weekend, and hotel really couldn't manage the flood of people. Their computer systems went down more than once. Room keys didn't work the first time I got them. Housekeeping wasn't aware of my late checkout (which I arranged for at checkin) and nearly walked in on me in the shower. Had to make multiple calls through SPG to get credit for my Make A Green Choice points, and a promised offer of Starpoints for spending $20 in the gift shop still hasn't produced the promised points, despite an effort to get SPG involved.

Room is nothing to write home about; I was put on the SPG Preferred Floor, but there's nothing special about those rooms beyond a view of the parking lot and back end of Bally's. Hotel offers a valet, but there was plenty of self-parking, both in an open-air lot at the front of the property and in the attached parking garage. Casino is tiny and service therein wasn't very impressive.

Location is pretty good. There's a gas station adjacent to the property that has a very useful 24-hour store with drinks and snacks and even, during normal hours, a sub shop. Room service was pretty bad, and the hotel was nice enough to leave a flyer in my room for an extremely overpriced local pizza place (and I would know as a former resident of the immediate surrounding area) at checkin. There's a Starbucks in the lobby that I believe was 24 hours. If you don't have a car, you can walk to Bally's and then take the monorail anywhere else on the Strip, but you won't want to walk away from the Strip towards Terrible's.

This would be a subpar Westin, but if you want a boutique hotel in Vegas where you won't have to walk a mile to your room, this will fit your specifications.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It is disappointing to learn your overall experiences were not as you had hoped and we truly regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention and it is our hope to welcome you back to experience the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa so we may restore your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Westin on Flamingo is a great alternative to the noisy overcrowding of most Vegas hotels. It's just a short walk off the strip, near the side entrance to Bally's. There is a small casino area in the lobby but once you check in you don't have to walk across it to get to the elevators. The pool area is well situated and not overly crowded. The room of course is up to the high Westin standard and the bed is as always at a Westin exceptionally comfortable. Obviously a good place for business travelers but also for anyone who wants to enjoy the Strip but also be able to get away from it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa offers our guests. We are happy you were able to spend some time by the pool and enjoyed the comfort that comes with staying at the Starwood Brand of hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love staying at the Westin. We always receive 5 Star treatment, It is in a convenient location near the strip. The staff is wonderful and met all of our needs. We traveled with an infant and they had a crib for us, offered us a high chair and several other amenities. The beds are so comfortable which is nice after a long day of walking. Their spa is also wonderful. We enjoyed a couples massage and it was delightful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us and to share your experiences. It is great to learn that our team made you feel like you were receiving five star treatment and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to your next visit to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Flight arrived at 8am - got to the hotel bleary-eyed and almost asleep, and they were able to check us in right away. The desk agent was completely unsmiley, barely knocked through the standard info usually given about the hotel upon check-in. I had to go back later to get a new room key. The rest of the agents were chipper, but not all in your face fakey.

A LOT of airline employees there - they had an airline check-in desk and there was constantly airline uniforms walking the halls and elevators.

The gaming area was mostly an afterthought. Mostly just there to say "Hey, look! We have a casino, too." Suede, their restaurant, and the Starbucks was tucked behind the casino area of the lobby - which was NOT non-smoking, btw.

The room was a standard Westin room. Nothing ultra-fancy, nothing worn out. The White Tea toiletries and the dual showerhead, nice linens on the bed, hair dryer, coffee, iron and board in the room. We had a slow drain in the tub, called and someone was up promptly to snake the drain. An extra bathrobe? Right away. Two more towels and a washcloth, and some extra lotion for the dry desert air? Knocking at the door in minutes.

The pool is lackluster - basically a concrete pit on the roof of Starbucks. Disappointed that people could smoke there, but it IS outside, and it IS Vegas, so could I complain? Not really. The pool at a little bar in the back right near the bathrooms, but I was there a while before I even noticed it.

The spa... was surprisingly great. Guess I shouldn't be surprised. Nice subdued, large, inviting, and thorough facilities and amenities. Polished and genuinely pleasant service (I am so sick of bourgeois girls thinking they're fancy because they work at a spa). Locker & key, slippers & robe, steam room, sauna, nice large showers. It was so great - I'm so glad I decided to splurge and book myself a treatment. I called to schedule before I checked in. They gave me the "early bird" discount; 20% off my service

The location is about 5-10 min walk off the strip. Really, not a big deal since once you're on the strip you're walking so much anyway. There's always cabs out front too, just in case it's too hot or you're too lazy. The only real drawback of the location is walking past a sketchy empty lot, a seedy looking bar (WELCOME CONSTRUCTION WORKERS $2 JAG SHOTS) and hollowed out shell of a now-closed casino undergoing renovation. Gives the area an unsavory feel. I found it easier to cut through Bally's and head out their side entrance before crossing over to the Westin side, since it felt safer.

We got a good rate here. I'd come back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank anneylani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It appears you were able to experience so much while visiting the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa and we thank you for your kind comments. Our central location offers those traveling for business or leisure the ability to get to area destinations easily. Your detailed review and helpful hints for current and future guests is truly appreciated. I am delighted you had the opportunity to visit our Hibiscus Spa to relax and feel rejuvenated. It would be great to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,713 reviews
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
253 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just 1.5 blocks from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing