We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just a short walk to strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #83 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“just a short walk to strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I got this hotel for 2 nights through Hotwire. I was initially disappointed when I discovered that it was off the strip but considering that I paid $65/night, I figured it wasn't too bad. Walk to the strip is about 10 mins, agreed with other reviewers that the side of Flamingo Road where you have to walk to the strip is kind of seedy so I wouldn't feel comfortable walking after midnight. No line ups to check in and always found a parking space unlike if you stayed in some of the hotels along the strip. Room was decent and clean. They only offer double beds which wasn't a huge deal since I was travelling with my husband and 2 kids so we managed, Queen beds would have been nice but it was only for 2 nights. We did not eat at the hotel so this is one downside, having to walk a bit further but since we had a car, it was OK. So, if you don't have a car, I would suggest you look elsewhere. Resort fees include wifi for 4 devices, fitness centre is open 24 hours if this is important.

There's also a gas station with a small convenience store right next door.

Overall, pleasant stay at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyt_go_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
In addition to walking to the area attractions, guests can visit the concierge desk to arrange for transportation or utilize the monorail located across from the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our location just one block from the Las Vegas Strip and thank you for sharing your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    1,231
    597
    264
    178
See reviews for
408
839
205
962
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Let me star with a few back grounds points. I was a travel agent of 5 yrs, travel a few ties per yr

I think the biggest mistake is that they categories this hotel as a 4 star this hotel is an amazing 3 star, very few min to the strip. The beds are amazing the rooms are decent needs some work, small casino, staff was friendly. Don't go to this resort thinking you staying at a solid 5 star strip resort that's the biggest mistake you could make go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latinos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for bringing these points to our attention. The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa is located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip and offers guests a quiet retreat at the end of the day. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to relax in our signature Heavenly® Bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great to have a Westin in Las Vegas as an alternative to the mega casinos! Great choice for business and easy to get in and out of. Rooms are typical Westin and hotel is nicely situated close enough to the strip if thats where you need to go.
Minor annoyances- for being a business hotel the rooms really don't have easy access to plugs to charge devices. Bathroom is really the only easily accessible plug.
Doors are the type that can catch and not close all the way- make sure you pull your door closed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ark1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It was great to have had you here and we are happy you found the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa a great alternative for relaxing and enjoying time in Las Vegas. Our central location provides guests with the ease of getting to area attractions and conventions. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention and we will look into your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for one night as a stopover to catch a plane out of Vegas. Upon check in, the clerk waived the resort fee as it was later and we missed the complimentary appetizers and drinks. That was nice. I decided to check in for our flight at the complimentary check in terminal (nice!) and print the boarding passes while my husband went to bring the bags up to the room. Upon my arrival at the room, my husband was standing in the hallway on the phone. The front desk provided us with keys to a room that was already occupied! Oops! Yikes ! After about 10 minutes a front desk staff member came up and showed us to another room on the same floor.

The room was lovely on the 12th floor to watch the happenings and the lights. The bathroom was lovely and the bed was very comfy. Someone called to make sure we were okay in the room.

It was noisy though. Even with ear plugs, I could hear the sirens and traffic all night on East Flamingo Drive (about a block from the strip).

It was a nice hotel and they provided complimentary Starbucks coffee in the room, but it was hard to get over the fact that we were provided keys to someone else's room. Now you know why you don't leave valuables in the room!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Whether you are here fur business or pleasure, we are offer many amenities for our guests. We truly regret any inconvenience with your room assignment and appreciate your patience while we worked to resolve this issue. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa to enjoy some time by our pool or utilize our Hibiscus Spa. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupper Lake, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin in Las Vegas, the service was very good and the food was delicious. An overlooked fact is the resort is one block of the Strip and makes for a relaxing time when you need it [ after a hectic day on the Strip]. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are thrilled you were able to enjoy great service and a quiet retreat while here at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We are happy you had the opportunity to do so much during your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to spend a few days. One block from the strip. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was $18.00. A nice variety but certainly smaller than the mega hotels. They price the items off the menu so you feel that the buffet is worth the few extra dollars. POOL is small, everything seemed well maintained. Few families with children so it was quiet enough to read or doze off. Room was clean, and and plenty of space. Housekeeping brought clean towels so often I wondered if the were waiting in the hall. Bed was very comfortable. Casino was nice, since its not crowded the smoke was bearable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Turleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It is great that you were able to relax during your visit. Thank you for your feedback as comments like yours are used to improve upon our services offered to our guests. When staying at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, guest can choose from a variety of discount packages including our SPG Breakfast Plus which includes our buffet with SPG membership. Our website has complete details and is a great resource when booking your next stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The spa and weight room have been completely redone. Rachael and her team in the Spa have done a great job. The casino still allows smoking, but cigars are out. Great location, just off the strip but close enough for a walk or quick taxi ride. I've stayed at this hotel for 4 years and love the remodel that they are completing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are delighted to learn you like our recent renovations to the gym and spa area. Thank you for you kind comments. We appreciate you sharing your perspective with us and I am happy you have had the opportunity to stay with us often. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing