We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smaller less crowded makes for RELAXING weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #86 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smaller less crowded makes for RELAXING weekend”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to spend a few days. One block from the strip. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was $18.00. A nice variety but certainly smaller than the mega hotels. They price the items off the menu so you feel that the buffet is worth the few extra dollars. POOL is small, everything seemed well maintained. Few families with children so it was quiet enough to read or doze off. Room was clean, and and plenty of space. Housekeeping brought clean towels so often I wondered if the were waiting in the hall. Bed was very comfortable. Casino was nice, since its not crowded the smoke was bearable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Turleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It is great that you were able to relax during your visit. Thank you for your feedback as comments like yours are used to improve upon our services offered to our guests. When staying at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, guest can choose from a variety of discount packages including our SPG Breakfast Plus which includes our buffet with SPG membership. Our website has complete details and is a great resource when booking your next stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    1,264
    617
    273
    187
See reviews for
422
870
206
992
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The spa and weight room have been completely redone. Rachael and her team in the Spa have done a great job. The casino still allows smoking, but cigars are out. Great location, just off the strip but close enough for a walk or quick taxi ride. I've stayed at this hotel for 4 years and love the remodel that they are completing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are delighted to learn you like our recent renovations to the gym and spa area. Thank you for you kind comments. We appreciate you sharing your perspective with us and I am happy you have had the opportunity to stay with us often. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for about 8 times since 2013 for work - the hotel is a bit old - you will notice it once you walk into the lobby, the light is quite dim and the slot machines at the casino look old. Room is normal (also looks sort of dated) but the prompt and excellent services make up for it. You will find what you'd typically expect from a westin, the bathroom amenities, the nice comfortable bed, gym (they just re-opened it and it's 24/7).

If i'm on vacation I will probably choose to stay at one of the newer hotels on the strip, but this is definitely my pick when I'm traveling for business. Like what others say, hotel is off-strip so it's quieter and you don't see crazy/drunk folks around; yet it's walk-able to all the actions. takes around 10-15 mins for me to walk to Caesars Palace depends on what shoes i'm wearing (flats Vs high heels).

Room Tip: Choose SPG / higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeykidkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your continued loyalty to the Starwood Brand and the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa is truly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your stay and your recommendations to others. Our quiet retreat, just one block from the Las Vegas Strip and close to transportation, gives guests the ability to explore the surrounding area and return to relax at the end of the day. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wanted to be close to the strip but not in a smoky noisy hotel. This Westin was great. Nice rooms, Nice but a bit small pool/hot tub area. Would stay again with no hesitation. The bed was wonderful and the best we have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kidsmomVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
At the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa we provide our guests with a central location, quiet accommodations and multiple amenities and we are thrilled you were able to experience that during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our smoke-free accommodations and appreciate your comments. Thank you and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just off the main strip, I was pleased with our accommodations. Clean main entrance and casino. Nice as it is not that busy in the casino. Room was adequate for what we got and for the price you can not beat it. The pool and spa are lovely, something unexpected for this, but very nice and private. Starbucks in the lobby open 24 hours!! I would recommend this hotel for the price.

Room Tip: just off the main strip. Great location if you don't like all the hustle and bustle of the stri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnMonells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your recommendations are appreciated and we thank you for sharing your stay. The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa is one block from the Las Vegas Strip giving guests the ability to easily enjoy the area and a quiet retreat at the end of the day. We are happy you were able to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and spa while here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nothing really special other than the casino on the lobby floor. The rooms, look and feel of the rest of the hotel is all Westin. Close enough to the strip for walking distance....Bally's is across the street and light rail station is also nearby. Service at all times was very good...quick to respond and very attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28_apg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy you had the chance to stay with us during your visit to Las Vegas. While here our guests can enjoy our Hibiscus Spa, our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, the fitness center and so much more. Just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa offers a quiet retreat for our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very accommodating facility with many amenities...If you decide to stay at this location, bring a computer because you will be charged $20 for amenities that includes internet regardless of whether you use them or not... Bring swim suits for the pool, workout clothes for the athletic room, attend the happy hour and be ready to read the newspaper left at your room door every morning because you are being charged for all of it... The rooms are spacious, but be prepared to pay for more than the great deal that you received on Hotwire, Expedia or wherever you booked...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvetaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your stay. Our guests receive a variety of bundled amenities associated with our resort charge and all fees are clearly noted when reserving accommodations on our website. For a complete list of included items, like high-speed internet, please visit our hotel page. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,604 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing