We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$110
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,593)
Filter reviews
3,593 results
Traveler rating
1,038
1,371
674
305
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
1,371
674
305
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall casinoheavenly bedoff the stripspg pointsspg memberhour starbucksbusiness hoteltwo blocksstarbucks coffeeferris wheelbreakfast buffetellis islandquiet hotelhigh rollernon smokingslot machinescasino area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,292 - 2,297 of 3,593 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a really good hotel. If you want something above a budget hotel, just a block off the strip (walking distance), at a price you can afford, than look no further. Friendly staff, really delicious food both from room service and at the buffet, comfortable beds, fast internet - its all here! We stayed on the 16th floor and had amazing views of the city. Even the casino is good and has excellent promotions. Ample parking. I will stay here again really soon - we had a blast. The only downside is that the property is a bit dated and there is no business center (you have to use an Internet kiosk to print your boarding pass at 5.95) - but I still feel its a nice hotel at good price. Dated or not, it's fine. This is why I favor Starwood hotels over other brands.

Room Tip: Check the starwood website for specials.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Your loyalty to the Starwood brand is appreciated and we are thrilled you were able to experience so much while at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We do offer a business center and the ability to print your boarding passes free while here and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pluses: great location to be close to The Strip but pay off-strip prices (5/10 minute walk to Ballys/Paris), Westin Heavenly Bed & Heavenly Shower, nice if u want to rest away from the city's hustle & bustle, plenty of free parking

Minuses: Small pool, small spa (it's nice but doesn't have all of the amenities that you'd find at a big spa), surprised they didn't have iHomes in the room

Also I was disappointed with some of the customer service. We wanted to leave our bags with the bellhop because our room wasn't ready yet. He wasn't there but the concierge and all 4 of the people at the check in desk weren't doing anything. I know they saw us waiting! It was so long before someone even acknowledged us that I was literally seconds from putting my bags back in my car! Even if it's not your job, you should at least say "he'll be right back" or "let me find him". Or even better, help us yourself! How hard is it to put a ticket on a bag! That was so uncalled for... Disappointing

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the convenient location of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa as well as the relaxing atmosphere during your stay. It is extremely disappointing to learn your overall experience with us was not as you expected. I appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again so we can renew your trust in our commitment and our customers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you're expecting this Westin to be a top-of-the-line luxury hotel, you might want to lower your expectations a bit. It's looking a little worn around the edges (little things like wallpaper peeling off the bathroom walls, grout falling out in the shower, and carpet that's worn and ready to be replaced). However, it's a perfectly fine place to stay and the rate I paid made it a good value (I've never stayed in another Westin for as little as $118!). Rooms weren't very soundproof; lots of noise in the hallway came right in and it's Vegas, so there WILL be noise in the hallway at odd hours. The location is quarter mile off the strip, which might be a pro or a con depending on your perspective. I kind of like being away from all the tourist congestion, so it was a "plus" for me. Parking lot seemed small for a hotel this size, but I never had a problem finding a space.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to address any areas to improve our commitment to our customers. It would be great to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Las Vegas is known for a lot of things; fakery, in whatever context, high amongst the adjectives used to describe the town. That adjective also happens to perfectly describe this hotel. First impression – and second, third and fourth impression – were overwhelmingly negative with deceitful hotel management with an extremely poor sense of guest relations consistently making a bad situation worse. Quite how Tony is qualified to ‘manage’ this hotel is beyond this reviewer. Bottom line? Avoid. Don’t let the location fool you: it is the rooms themselves you stay in and the four – yes four – rooms this reviewer saw were WELL below usual ‘Westin’ standards. Spend your hotel dollars elsewhere.

Mrs Eyes Wide Open and this reviewer decided to book here based on the usually stellar reputation of Starwood’ ‘Westin’ brand thinking ‘it’s a Westin.. What could go wrong?” A lot as it turned out. And based on their action(s), time and again, management did not seem to care.

Well run, efficient hotels worldwide – and in fairness, Westin’s are generally well run - know their ‘bad’ rooms. By that term I encompass everything from broken fixtures to a leaky shower to moldy tiles in the bathroom. Well run, efficient hotels also work to repair these things. This Westin however decided that covering up myriad problem(s) was a more effective strategy, though forgot that guest outcomes may well be affected by taking the cheap option. Multiple times.

Further, unlike most reviews written on Tripadvisor that review ONE room, we were unfortunate enough to see four. Why? Incompetence and just plain bad hotel guest service. This review takes FOUR rooms into account. And when I say they uniformly failed to meet what most stereotype as ‘Westin’ standards – whatever that conjures up in your mind – this reviewer saw a large body of evidence.

Rooms themselves? First impression of three of the four rooms seen was an overwhelmingly – in the literal sense - powerful pou purri smell: think cheap candle from a 99c store stench. It was truly gag worthy. When that finally disappaited, it was replaced with a musty, moldy, mildewy smell powerfully radiating from the bathroom. A closer inspection found that the bathroom tiles had various stages/levels of mold/mildew seemingly BEHIND them. The shower was clean, but the smell was literally IN the tiles. The hotel couldn’t be that silly and use the over-powering pou purri aroma to mask the smell could they? Well, yes actually… The smart thing would be to remove said tiles, bleach and re-tile. Nope, this hotel decided to use 99c Store air freshener. We decided breathing in mold/mildew was not good for one’s health and decided to seek a new room. For perspective I have written 35 reviews and NEVER asked to be change rooms. Well run hotels, after receiving this complaint, would normally try to be very accommodating… Well, no….. Nothing. Just the offer of another room.

Mrs Eyes Wide Open and this reviewer were bracing for pou purri when we unlocked the door to Room 2 and were happy to report no overpowering scent. So far so good. The air conditioning unit in room however was bizarrely set to 61 degrees (yes, 61 you read that right) which is far too cold/inefficient/expensive for the hotel so we turned that off. And the noise that replaced the in room A/C was the noise of an idling jet engine that was/is the hotel tower’s air conditioning unit going full throttle conveniently placed outside our room window on 3rd floor. This reviewer likes to sleep in ‘normal temperatures’ like 70~72 and can do without an idling jet engine outside the window so decided to – again – seek a new room. By now, 45 minutes in, we speak to ‘Tony’, the apparent manager on duty, who decided to blame previous hotel guests for setting the in-room A/C to 61… No mate. Try again… He then blamed house keeping…. No mate. Try again. This reviewer was not born yesterday and quite frankly, did not appreciate his efforts to palm off blatant efforts to cover up room deficiencies on previous guests or house-keeping. It does illustrate however, how this hotel operates: blame someone else.

Remember my comment above about hotels knowing their ‘bad’ rooms? Here, well run, efficient hotels really spring into action and help guests out. Two bad rooms tend to normally set a bad tone. Hotels that are well run tend to pull out all stops! Here? …….. No. No apology from Tony, just a shallow denial against my accusations of cheap cover ups - an offer an another room…
Room 3 and the door opens…. To that lovely, overwhelming ‘scent’ of pou purri. Yes folks, the highly intelligent people that manage this hotel decided to move us to another room with mold/mildew seeping from the bathroom tiles. To be fair, if the odor from the first room was an 11/10, this one was a mere 5/10.

We gave up.

And you should too. Mrs Eyes Wide Open and this reviewer just dealt with it. We were tired of their games, lies and downright deceit. The process had by now taken well over an hour. You don’t need to settle for this and would urge you to stay elsewhere. Lastly, the cab driver(s) in Las Vegas are in general a knowledgeable lot. When even they say ‘You picked a bad place’ you know your reputation is sealed….

Oh: What about Room 4? Well, this reviewer stopped in when the previous occupying guest had checked out and smellt the bathroom tiles. Mold/mildew. And housekeeping was just readying the pou purri…

Lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eyes_Wide_Open01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is extremely disheartening to read comments such as yours. It is our hope that each guest feel at home while here and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we will work with the team to determine the best course of action. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino and Spa. The service was wonderful. I got in early, and I was given a room as soon as one was ready. Michael at the front desk was very helpful, assisting me in coordinating the arrival of my friend. The room was clean and comfortable - consistent with what I expect of a Westin property. I got a great Starwood rate. The hotel is just around the corner from the strip and much more affordable. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Ceasar's Palace and the Forum Shops. There is a great little sandwich shop/convenience store with a Coca Cola theme next to the Westin on the left hand side of the front desk if you are facing away from front desk toward the street. It has made to order fresh sandwiches, beer and wine, bottled water, etc. A great value, too. The Stage Door is a convenience/liquor store on the way to the strip (opposite direction of the Coca Cola themed convenience store) that has pre mix margaritas, chips and salsa. Just to let you know.

I really enjoyed the quiet pool area. Very comfortable lounge chairs, music, a bar, and a view of three casinos on the horizon. It is a small pool but very enjoyable. There is also a hot tub.

This is a 100 percent smoke free facility. You may not smoke in the casino area of the bar. Love that.

The room had two small complimentary bottles of water. It also had Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker as well as tea. There was turn down service with chocolates. Very nice!

I strongly recommend the Westion Las Vegas Hotel, Casino and Spa.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 15th floor, which is the "Starwood" floor. I was in room 1558 and liked it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Whether you are staying close to the hotel or taking some time to explore the area, we are happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. It was a pleasure to have you here at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews