We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I returned to this property because it is one of our corporate properties and the choices for Vegas are not great. I must say this time back I was a bit more impressed and felt it was in better shape than before. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the bed.
It is just in a weird location 2 blocks off the strip. You have to walk past some creepy types on the street but I believe it is safe. We did it several times.
What I would not recommend is their only restaurant. The breakfast buffet was below par and overpriced. Most places on the strip have overpriced buffets of poor quality.
I am back in October and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Your continued loyalty is appreciated. I am thrilled you enjoyed the recent renovations in our guest rooms and it is great you found the room comfortable. In addition to walking to the Las Vegas Strip, our guests can access the monorail located across the street or take alternate transportation methods available just outside the hotel. Our concierge desk personnel are available to assist with any questions you may have. For future trips to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, we offer an SPG Breakfast Plus package, which includes discounted rates, continental breakfast in Suede as well as a discount for services at Hibiscus Spa. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,271 - 2,277 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

First trip to Vegas in the summer and in was torrential down pours! We did a short girl's trip for 2 days and stayed at the Westin. It is located one block from Ballys. Very easy access to the strip. You can walk into the side door of Ballys right into the sport book lounge. The rooms at the Westin were very comfortable. They had the "heavenly" beds. I could have stayed in the bed all day. Our room had 2 queen beds, small refrigerator (you can empty out and use if for your own beverages), robes, fluffy towels, and a big flat screen tv. The room did have a resort fee for each day. That is typical of most resorts on the strip. That fee needs to go. We had room service for breakfast and one late night snack. Ordering was a bit tricky. The room menu pricing did not match what showed up on our bill. Beware of a 20% fee for room service. The hotel had a small casino in house. I loved it because it was SMOKE FREE!!! I'm so tired of smelling stale cigarette smoke. I spent most of my slot time at this casino. I could breathe. Bar pricing for drinks was average for the strip area. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist us. Due to the miss communication over the menu pricing for room service, the hotel gave us a credit for the late night snack bill and took off our resort fees for each day. I could not complain. I will definately stay here again on a future trip.

Room Tip: basic rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takeme2cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

It is great that your first trip to Las Vegas included a stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy so much during your time here even though the weather may not have cooperated! I am happy to learn you were able to spend time at our onsite Casuarina Casino and enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great 2 nite stay. The hotel is very close to the strip. Parking was easy and the room was nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome, and no long wait like everywhere else! If you love the strip but want to escape it also this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. It appears our location worked well and we are delighted you were able to take advantage of relaxing retreat away from the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Only one block off the strip, its location is central to everything. The hotel provides smoke free environment, as soon as you walked in the lobby you can smell the aroma of Westin's signature fragrant. The room is spacious and the Heavenly Bed is super comfortable. However, the room is not super clean and their furniture could use some TLC. Their staff are friendly and helpful. Decor in their restaurant is not spectacular but food was excellent. All in all, it's a good convention hotel to stay at if you want to be in Vegas but be away from all the smoke, noise and crowds that most Vegas hotels offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teri604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated and we will work with the team to ensure our commitment to customer service is our highest priority. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We visited the hotel recently and were very excited because we have stayed a several Westin resorts before. We didn't want a hotel on the strip so the location was fine.
What bothered us was that since the day we checked in our room was not serviced Basically had to ask for clean towels. They knock on the door around 8:30 in Lad Vegas to clean your room and they don't come back if at the time they come you are sleeping

Another thing was that our room was broken into. Front desk was very doubtful of our report and I basically had to beg them to compensate us in some manner for the inconvenience. Then I received a call from one of the security people after I returned home. He was very rude, gave me this story about how they checked who goes out of the rooms and how their system is flawless. I presented a scenario that could happen and that his theory is not always correct. He immediately dismissed it and told me they couldn't do anything. Just very rude. It wasn't so much about the value of the item but their attitude and that basically they have stealers working in their hotel and do not care how it affects the guest. It's a shame because the hotel is nice but there is too
For improvement with front desk staff and definitely security staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Llorenzo117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We take all matters that affect our guests' security and safety very seriously. We will look into this matter further and hope you were able to file a theft report through security describing the incident. In the mean time, we hope you will contact us directly so we can address your concerns appropriately. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and look forward to speaking with you to ensure prompt resolution. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Westin is not right on the Strip, that's true, but it's a very good hotel only a five-minute walk from there (in fact, many people try to avoid the Strip when staying in Las Vegas, so this should be their perfect hotel). Nice rooms, good service, I really spent a good time there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa is located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip providing our guests with the convenience of being close to the area attractions and a quiet retreat at the end of the day. We are thrilled you found your stay a great value and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have just stayed at this hotel and I was really pleased. Yes it's not on the strip but it is a 7 minute walk (I timed it) down the Flamingo Road which is a proper street (no back alleys) and is completely safe. It takes you directly to the strip opposite the Bellagio Hotel and all the action. You can see the strip from the hotel but it is quieter!
We stayed in a deluxe double double which was fine - the beds are very comfy and the shower was good. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which was handy and the pool area was fab - people on here said it was small so I was expecting to have to fight for loungers and for it to be noisey but even though the hotel was fully booked the loungers weren't all used and the pool never had more than about 6 people in it at a time. The music at the pool is quite loud but it stops you hearing the cars which is good! They provide towels. You can buy drinks from the pool bar - $3 gets you a Sprite with free refills so super reasonable. The one thing we were shocked at was the lack of kids - definitely wasn't complaining (maybe we were just lucky). There is a jacuzzi next to the pool which provides a shaded area although I just went back in the hotel for some air con! You will need your key card to get in the pool area. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The lobby wasn't massively impressive style wise but you can't have everything. A cab from the hotel to the airport was $15 so don't let cabs coming from the airport rip you off. The airport is really close to the strip. Be aware if you arrive on a Friday night you will queue forever for cabs - we took a shuttle and also had to wait an age (an independant shuttle - not connected to the hotel).
So I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cufccaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

It appears you were able to enjoy many of the amenities offered at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa during your visit. We are thrilled you found our quiet location near the Las Vegas Strip worked well for your stay. As a hotel offering pools that is open year round, we are delighted you were able to enjoy some time relaxing. Your feedback and suggestions to future guests is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#51 of 265 in Las Vegas
302 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,537 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $115 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just steps from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing