We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #85 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently discovered that a competitive hotel on the strip in Las Vegas had failed to inform us upon making a reservation that pet friendly rooms are smoking rooms. On arrival we asked for a non-smoking room. None was available as we had a pet. Fortunately we discovered that the Westin on E. Flamingo Road was a pet friendly hotel. Not expecting anything special except a non-smoking room, we were delighted to see a class of hotel that easily rivals any non-pet friendly hotel on the Vegas strip. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was well appointed and comfortable and the restaurant and bar in the lobby was open 24 hours. All of this much to our surprise. We are planning another Vegas trip and will stay at the Westin.

Room Tip: From our experience all rooms appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efeierabend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
While it is difficult to have to change hotels at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances, we are thrilled you were able to enjoy your pet-friendly, non-smoking accommodations at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, have an onsite casino, Suede restaurant as well as a pool and Hibiscus Spa. We are happy to learn you had a great stay and are looking forward to a return visit. Thank you and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    1,272
    621
    274
    189
See reviews for
427
876
206
998
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel had a nice lobby that included a casino. They had free drinks and snacks at 5:00 pm or so. The room was nice but very warm. I had to call service express due to the heat. They came very fast but really could do nothing. Outside was very hot and the way the air vents were located, the cooler ran continuously and did not cool the room down. The area is a little distance from the strip. Not sure if I would want to walk in the dark since there were some scary people. The parking was free and they has free coffee. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa and were able to enjoy our free happy hour for guests. We appreciate your patience while we tried to address the issues with your air conditioner. In addition to walking to the Las Vegas Strip, guests can access the monorail or take a quick cab ride just out front of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights 8/29 thru 8/31.Great staff, great hotel,quiet, laid back.short walk to strip. good food.when we were there the pool was not crowded, nice.we will return i n the future.recommend to anyone. beds are a dream.

Room Tip: Go high great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIMCINDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Your kind comments regarding your stay are appreciated. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy so much while here and we cannot thank you enough for your recommendation to others. We would be delighted to welcome you back the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is very good. Do not smell tabaco because it is a free-smoking hotel. However, the front desk attendant Matt is very impolite and arrogant.
Another thing is I made a reservation using trevelocity and they said that the hotel is handicap person friendly and it is located 5 minutes walking from the strip. They lied to me!!! The hotel is not handicap person friendly and it is located 15 min. from the strip. Don't use travelocity!!! Use another travel agency instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotoTravelocity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am disappointed to learn your interactions with the team were not as you expected and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. While our website provides the most up to date information regarding room types and location, we cannot guarantee the information provided by trough third party booking is accurate and we appreciate you making us aware of your concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Many people have already written the main things about the hotel:
1. It's not directly on the Strip
2. It's a relatively old property that the Westin has done a respectable job with, but it's not a top Westin property.
3. Rooms are well appointed (nice tv, curved shower rod, double shower head, good bed, nice amenities, etc) to make up for an old infrastructure (old tub, cracked sink, small bathroom).

The biggest issue is whether the location is right for you. It's a 8-10 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd. Once you're there, you're at a good location on the Strip (Paris, Caesars, Bellagio, etc.) However, it's only a 3-minute walk to the side door of Bally's. And that side door leads you straight into the casino. For my weekend trip, I found that using Bally's/Paris (they are connected) was the perfect solution. If I wanted a big casino, it was just a few minutes away. And if you need your gambling fix in your hotel, there are a few tables in the Westin.

Gym: compared to most Westin Workout facilities I've seen, this was mediocre at best. But that still puts it ahead of most hotel gyms. 5 treadmills, 2 steppers, 2 elypticals, 2 bikes, a handful of weight machines. You can use the steamroom/sauna in the adjacent spa.

Nightly happy hour: from 5:30-6:30, they put out appetizers and beer/wine for all guests. The wine was cheap and awful. The food was chips/salsa, veggies/dip, cheese, fried egg rolls. Overall a nice touch since it's all free. It was a perfect snack for me one day.

Starbucks is in the lobby and open 24 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd-numbered room, which has a better view of the Strip.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank greg2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat at the end of the day or a central location, the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa is a great choice and we are delighted it worked for you. Your detailed feedback is appreciated and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Came here for a conference. Let's review this first. Great lunches provided every day! Probably the best "conference buffet" chooses ever!! Five star.
The room where meeting was was easy to access and quite good.
The room I had was very clean, updated, comfortable. I was expecting blissful sleep but some loud neighbors kept coming in and out of each others rooms with loud voices and banging doors. Was disappointed the sound carried down hall too easily.
The walk to the strip is llloooonnnnggggggg. So, just be aware of this.
Otherwise, staff great and overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa recently went through room upgrades and we are thrilled to learn your stay was comfortable. Although we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with noise levels during your stay, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Staff is really nice and it is 2 blocks off of the strip. Pool is small but nice to lay out and bake. We were put on the 14th floor which was nice, but there is construction going on next to this hotel, so there is alot of trucks beeping in the AM :( I would request to face the pool side next time. Great little happy hour from 5:30-6:30 - free food & drinks - Nice to have a corona and snack before going out. This hotel has a lot of lower life people on the street, so that is not attractive, but the hotel is quite and comfy to stay out. Rooms are average - could use a make over. But nice bed with black out curtains which is great for Vegas. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ellis Island is across the street for cheap food & drinks. Just be prepared it is a little seedy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I am happy to learn your overall experience at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa was enjoyable. We are delighted you enjoyed the Heavenly Bed as well as the black out curtains. It appears you were able to experience many of the amenities during your stay and we look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,628 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,538 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing