We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2007

Great little hotel very close to strip and monorail.
Lovely to stay somewhere where it doesn't take 15 mins schlepping through slot machines and smoke to get to the elevators, then another mile to the room.
Staff friendly and helpful and really liked the intimate nature of the property. Spa very nice, gym good, food great, value excellent.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank FFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    1,228
    595
    262
    177
See reviews for
405
839
205
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2007

Stayed here during a large convention as it was a host hotel. Checked in at 10:15pm with a confirmed reservation for a king bed. Room was a double. Asked for a high floor. Room was on the sixth floor (see picture) Called the front desk and was told sorry a king was only a REQUEST and we try to honor but do not have any other rooms. Mine was not a REQUEST but was reserved as a KING. The guy said everybody else checking in the rest of the night would have the same fate. I am a Starwood member but the travel planner never asked me to provide that number so I gave it to the guy when checking in. He said that I needed to have it as part of my reservation at the time of booking for any special treatment. Screwed again. The room had a musty smell, terrible view (got to listen to the hum of the roof top ac units all night) and was in need of serious TLC (see pictures). I am a Marriott Platinum member but I had no choice for this trip...but you do.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — Service and attitude of the staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank marshpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2007

Had a great time! staff friendly..clean rooms! not far from the strip about 5 min walk to the main strip! i would recommend this place for the price! Rooms were cleaned. stay for 4 days..three nights.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — not much variety in restaurants downstairs of hotel
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariakvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

We had great connecting rooms as a Starwood member. The rooms weren't detail perfect... but the rooms were very clean, the amenities (including an IPOD dock) were lovely, and the beds were fabulous. It is a short walk to the strip... but the quiet and sophistication made it well worth it. This is the only place I would stay in Las Vegas again. If you want an intense carnival-like atmosphere, or a disney-like themed environment, go elsewhere. Frankly, I needed a break from the smoke, the noise, and the crowds.

  • Liked — non-smoking
  • Disliked — charge for internet
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank azstephany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmore, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed here because of business seminar in this hotel. The location is quite ideal to walk to the Strip, only a long block away. With less crowded conditions, we were always able to get a cab when needed, get on an elevator, stop in an uncrowded lounge for a drink, or gamble in a small but adequate casino. The rooms are average, but the "heavenly beds" are wonderful. The bathroom lighting is VERY poor, so the lighted makeup light was helpful. Full vanity for cosmetics/shaving. Room is a bit "tired" but if you don't spend a lot of time in the room, it's fine. A very nice bartender "Adrianna" even went past the line of duty to get us some dessert from a closed restaurant to go with our coffee one late night. All the staff was very friendly and helpful...no complaints with anyone. The area around the hotel is a bit seedy, but we never felt afraid walking. We liked the quiet atmosphere versus the circus on the Strip. So if you like quiet once you have gone to your room, this is the place. No wild parties or noise in the hallways. And they give you FREE (2) bottles of water each day which was very nice. Also a coffeemaker in the room with Starbucks. We would stay here again just to avoid the masses.

  • Liked — Off Strip Location
  • Disliked — Dated room decor
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank OHgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2007

This is a great place to stay. The hotel itself is not so big that you have to deal with all the craziness of the lobby, as with some larger hotels in Vegas, but there's still gambling and a nice bar. The location is IDEAL; it's only about 1/2 block walking distance to Cesar's Palace, the Bellagio (watershow, buffet), the monorail, Bally's, and the strip. The beds are out of this world - we had a California King; I don't know if all the rooms have this size of bed or not. They have a pretty good breakfast buffet (although nothing can compare to the Bellagio's). We had a nice his and hers massage in the spa (Note: if you have any services done in the salon or spa a gratuity of 20% is already included/added in). They are pet friendly. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating. One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in a long time. We will definitely stay at the Westin the next time we're in Vegas, and would recommend it.

  • Liked — Location, tranquility 1/2 block away from all the craziness
  • Disliked — nothing, it was perfect
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

I'll start off and say if you wanna be away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place to go. You can actually sleep here and not have to deal with the rest of the city. To some that may also be the bad, you have to walk a little ways to the Strip, and the area around it is not the best in Las Vegas. For the most part it's nice though. The rooms and Casino are small - but typical for a non Strip hotel in Vegas, and it was easy to get in and out in the car without having to deal with the traffic from the Strip. The workers were all nice, and the rooms were always clean. If you wanna party the night away, stay on the Strip, if you wanna relax at night, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PACT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,632 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing