We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Had a great time! staff friendly..clean rooms! not far from the strip about 5 min walk to the main strip! i would recommend this place for the price! Rooms were cleaned. stay for 4 days..three nights.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariakvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,912 - 2,918 of 3,545 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2007

We had great connecting rooms as a Starwood member. The rooms weren't detail perfect... but the rooms were very clean, the amenities (including an IPOD dock) were lovely, and the beds were fabulous. It is a short walk to the strip... but the quiet and sophistication made it well worth it. This is the only place I would stay in Las Vegas again. If you want an intense carnival-like atmosphere, or a disney-like themed environment, go elsewhere. Frankly, I needed a break from the smoke, the noise, and the crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank azstephany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed here because of business seminar in this hotel. The location is quite ideal to walk to the Strip, only a long block away. With less crowded conditions, we were always able to get a cab when needed, get on an elevator, stop in an uncrowded lounge for a drink, or gamble in a small but adequate casino. The rooms are average, but the "heavenly beds" are wonderful. The bathroom lighting is VERY poor, so the lighted makeup light was helpful. Full vanity for cosmetics/shaving. Room is a bit "tired" but if you don't spend a lot of time in the room, it's fine. A very nice bartender "Adrianna" even went past the line of duty to get us some dessert from a closed restaurant to go with our coffee one late night. All the staff was very friendly and helpful...no complaints with anyone. The area around the hotel is a bit seedy, but we never felt afraid walking. We liked the quiet atmosphere versus the circus on the Strip. So if you like quiet once you have gone to your room, this is the place. No wild parties or noise in the hallways. And they give you FREE (2) bottles of water each day which was very nice. Also a coffeemaker in the room with Starbucks. We would stay here again just to avoid the masses.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank OHgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

This is a great place to stay. The hotel itself is not so big that you have to deal with all the craziness of the lobby, as with some larger hotels in Vegas, but there's still gambling and a nice bar. The location is IDEAL; it's only about 1/2 block walking distance to Cesar's Palace, the Bellagio (watershow, buffet), the monorail, Bally's, and the strip. The beds are out of this world - we had a California King; I don't know if all the rooms have this size of bed or not. They have a pretty good breakfast buffet (although nothing can compare to the Bellagio's). We had a nice his and hers massage in the spa (Note: if you have any services done in the salon or spa a gratuity of 20% is already included/added in). They are pet friendly. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating. One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in a long time. We will definitely stay at the Westin the next time we're in Vegas, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I'll start off and say if you wanna be away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place to go. You can actually sleep here and not have to deal with the rest of the city. To some that may also be the bad, you have to walk a little ways to the Strip, and the area around it is not the best in Las Vegas. For the most part it's nice though. The rooms and Casino are small - but typical for a non Strip hotel in Vegas, and it was easy to get in and out in the car without having to deal with the traffic from the Strip. The workers were all nice, and the rooms were always clean. If you wanna party the night away, stay on the Strip, if you wanna relax at night, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PACT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Boyfriend and I needed to travel to Vegas for a wedding. For some reason, that weekend was ABSURD for hotel room pricing. Rooms that would normally go for around $199/nt were over $400. As a Starwood Preferred member, I get an ABA discount which gave us a pretty good deal on the room -- $159/nt including all taxes.

It's a smaller hotel (when you're used to staying in the SPRAWLING themed resorts), but there were a lot of little touches that were lovely. I'm not sure where one of the below reviewers stayed, but our room was clean, new and the A/C worked perfectly. Bottled water is actually FREE and the double Speakman showerhead made for a truly "Heavenly" shower, indeed. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've EVER slept on and I loved the duvets and down pillows. No skanky coverlet here! The furnishings were modern and tasteful (including suede ottomans) and because it is a block off the Strip, our room was very very quiet. No weird drunken douchebags bellowing down the hallway at 4 a.m..

The bathroom was laid out well and had a large shelf under the sink for all toiletries. Towels were fluffy and plentiful.

I only had two complaints. First was the elevators (mentioned before on this forum). Upon 11 a.m. checkout, 2 of the elevators were not working and people were PACKED into the working ones like sardines. We actually had to wait for several elevators to pass because there was no room (and we were on a HIGHER floor, even! Woe to those on the lower floors). The other issue was that the first nite, we had to valet and when we went out on Saturday to get our car, the valet was NOWHERE to be found. He finally came running over after 10 minutes or so...but, I felt this could have been more efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spycygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Came to Vegas for a long weekend of shopping and gaming. Was looking for something better than the low end hotels on the strip (CircusCircus etc) and found the casuarina on the SPG.com website. Got a reasonable rate from the hotel($100 per night on a busy weekend) and booked up. Got to the hotel at about 9pm on a Friday night and checked in wih no difficulty at the concierge desk. Excellent room and very comfortable bed - Westin Heavenly beds certainly deserve the name! Was on the fourth floor with not much of a view but hey I didnt come to Vegas to look out the window! If this really bothers you pay more and get a room looking towards the strip. For three days I received unfailingly polite service from all staff no matter the time of day. Great location just off the strip, very close to Ballys and Caesars Palace. Excellent shopping available in Vegas, fortunately my winnings covered most of the outlay! Small casino by Vegas standards but very friedly and probably better for it. Having been in other Westin hotels I would say this is not quite as classy due to the Vegas location probably, but overall I definitely would return and indeed am do to do so in a couple of months!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamieEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLV, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear JaimeEighteen:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments in regards to your stay with the Westin Casuarina Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa. We were very pleased to read your complimentary remarks and are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a pleasant travel experience. We like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and review, we hope seeing you again to take care of your travel needs.
Be well and best regards,
Sig K. Ortloff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
282 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa

Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located just steps from the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Offering easy access to dining, gaming, shopping and entertainment options: Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller,World Market and Premium Outlet Mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention, Sands Expo and Mandalay Bay Convention Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing