We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Vegas experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #88 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Monte
1 review
“Vegas experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Love visiting Vegas one of my most favorite places. I enjoy relaxing, walking, gambling and the social interaction we have with others. You forget about your problems and just enjoy the moment. Love it







Room Tip: I don't understand what you want me to indicated here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    4,275
    2,753
    974
    596
See reviews for
2,178
4,206
927
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,018)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

very nice hotel always glad to gamble at harrahs it is clean the hotel services provided are great. the staff is helpful and courteous. I have always stayed at harrahs properties and found them to be very nice


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rate on "Get a Room" (through Trip Advisor) was the best out of any other site out there. No line for check in. Wanted a room with wi-fi and got upgraded to a 31st Floor suite. It had a full bedroom with king sized bed, full bathroom with twin sinks, Jacuzzi tub, separate shower / toilet room, and separate living room. It was awesome. The Wi-Fi didn't work well and found out later, there would be an extra fee, but just grateful got the suite, when didn't even ask for it. Got the suite for one night and then regular room for the remaining three nights. I've stayed at Harrah's before and the rooms are clean and the location is fabulous. Love staying in the middle of the action, across from Mirage, Caesar’s, and Treasure Island. Now with the Linq/Quad and High Roller right next door and Venetian, can't ask for better location!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

basic hotel room but a great location, easy check in service and comfy bed. Hallways were noisey with drunks from 2am-5am. Hotel secuirty needs to patrol the hallways more often late at night. MAke sure you get a room away from Carnival Court as the music will keep you up until 4am.

Room Tip: TV kept turning off randomly and they could not fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a ball and plan to come back for my granddaughter's 21st birthday next year. The hotel is located in a great place. The room was clean upon arrival and we enjoyed the service of all the staff. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Have room service call before showing up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancée and her son stayed here for 1 night and it was a great experience the food was top notch and the room was very nice and the casino was also very nice the games are all new looking it was a lot better than some of the places we stayed in but harrahs is nice no matter where you go we've been to the one in Cherokee nc the one in New Orleans and Vegas and have never been disappointed they're the best

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sithlord1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

good trip overall experience good food was good except for Gordon Ramsey's burger place in Planet Hollywood, sent fish back twice under cooked. Did not care for the Housewives competition, seemed unorganized. Just not my thing!


Room Tip: keep up the good work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,984 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Carnaval Tower South rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Vegas.com and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing