We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrahs”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Would be more than happy to return there for future visits. They were able to provide everything that was need during our stay, The employees on every level were excellent and made our visit that more enjoyable!


Room Tip: Very nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,988 - 13,994 of 18,658 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

I like the comfort and the atmosphere of Harrah's. The people are friendly and always strive to accommodate us. The food and entertainment is excellent. There are plenty of slots - with a variety of price ranges. The dealers are friendly and knowledgeable if you have questions.

Room Tip: The view from the room is an added bonus. I enjoy seeing the mountains and also the nightlife when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything was nice and clean, and all helpfull. It would have been nice if I could have gotten a good night's sleeep without the bathtub dripping, or actually flowing, all night long in each room I stayed in.

Room Tip: Get the bathtubs working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for your review. While we are happy that you found everthing to be clean and our staff to be helpful, we are sorry for the plumbing problems you experienced. We will be sharing your comments with hotel management for improvement. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Harrah's has a great location. Within walking distance of major casinos. Rooms are dark and dreary, and unless you tip housekeeping forget about getting any extra towels or effort at cleaning the room. Major tip: Call housekeeping and request early maid service, or wait most of the day for your room to be cleaned!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the lack of housekeeping service during your recent visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Where do I start...OMG? This stay I can say was the worst stay for me. I have stayed in resorts, regular, hotels, 5 stars hotels, and small town motels. But at Harrah's they have no concept of taking time and serving you right. The first minute I arrived with my rental car and wanted to unload at the curb, I was told to go to the valet parking and do it there. Then the receptionist that barely spoke English and did not understand half of the things I was talking about, refusing to check me in a couple of hours earlier than their 4pm check-in time. But she would have if I accepted to pay for a room upgrade. As for getting to the room through the smoked filled casino was unpleasant, the smell, noise, etc… the elevators are dim. Getting to the room, the corridors are wide but outdated paint, carpet, doors, and overall looks and feels like you are in the 80s, dark color rugs and unappealing patterns. The room is spacious but the carpet was worn out, old furniture, bed extremely uncomfortable and sags in the middle (bad mattress). Very minimum amenities that were kept the same for the 3 days stayed there, never added or changed. 1 of each (lotion, shampoo, small soap), even at the cheapest motels I stayed at they keep adding and replenishing the bathroom stuff. The towels are very used and old, some were ok. Cleanliness overall is acceptable but not the best.

Room Tip: Not sure where is the best rooms if any at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I recently spent 11 nights in the basic 2 bed room at Harrah's, in the original tower block. The room was clean, spacious, well-supplied and a very good price. Sure, it didn't have a coffee maker or fridge, but that's all part of getting the best price, isn't it? We always got our questions answered by the concierge. The pool was perfect for us because we are lap swimmers, and if we arrived at 9am, we had the pool to ourselves (not the sun lounges, though). For splashing and playing around, it was also good. The elevators were always available, and there were fun free acts in the piano lounge. It is right in the middle of everything, too. As far as value for money, it was excellent.

Room Tip: After booking the room they offered us an upgrade. We didn't take it and I'm glad we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We come to Harrahs/Lv once a year with a group. I was disappointed this year with our room. The rooms need to be updated and more amenities added. Prefer other Harrah properties in Las Vegas and Atlantic City

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your disapointment in your room and its amenities during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $60 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing