We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. We brought our furry family member and appreciate the fact that the pet relief area is easy to get to. Loved the care package that came for our Missy. The room was nice and clean but wish we had a fridge. The fact that the mini bar was nonoperational was a waste of space and smelled horrible when opened. They should just be disposed of. We will definitely stay at Harrahs again in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks for the review. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay we are sorry for the issues with the mini-bar. We will share your comment with hotel management for improvement. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,271)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,748 - 13,754 of 18,271 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have been coming to Harrah's annually for several years now. We've noted a trend toward nickel-and-diming, making too many things "extras." Last year, we had trouble with the line for the buffet, and at one point it was inordinately long while the inside of the buffet appeared to be half-empty. We hated to think it, but we wondered if this was engineered deliberately to promote their "express" entry that bypasses the line for a fee. Even the staffer who helped us at the desk seemed frustrated by the delay. We also were dismayed that the hotel started charging extra for rooms with a Strip view. Well, we crossed our fingers and made our reservations again this year, choosing to add an upgrade to a Strip view for an extra fee. When we arrived at the front desk on the appointed day, we found that the online reservation had been mistakenly recorded as a "room upgrade" to a larger size, rather than the Strip view. The clerk seemed to be trying to convince us to stay with the larger room rather than getting the Strip view we wanted in the first place. When we finally convinced her of what we wanted, she declared, "I'm going to downgrade you," meaning to a smaller room. Great PR, and very irritating. Again, we had to wonder if they had an agenda of withholding the rooms with Strip view for last-minute purchasers, but hopefully not. Our only other disappointment with Harrah's was with the Wi-Fi, which was weak and of course cost extra. Then there was our general disenchantment with Vegas for its accelerating trend of replacing quarter machines with dollar machines to get their hands deeper into your pockets. These were the negatives, but beyond that, there was much to enjoy. The room was spotless as always, and when we found we didn't have a "Do Not Disturb" doorhanger, I called down and asked for one. When we returned later in the day, our doorhanger was there. As for the buffet, there were no issues with the line this time and the offerings were varied and generous as usual, with peel-and-eat shrimp as the star dish and even dim sum offerings, in addition to the usual American food. The dessert station is well-stocked and includes sherbets in a variety of flavors. Another highlight of our stay was the Strip view from the room, which overlooked the volcano, which goes off on the hour in the evening. Even the rumblings of the accompanying drum music wafted their way up to our room. And as always in Vegas, the sightseeing and people-watching are hard to beat. Many of the crowding problems can be overcome by visiting Vegas during the week, if you can. And at Harrah's, there is a Starbucks on the second floor that's half as crowded as the one on the first floor. In all, with a bit of maneuvering, you can have a great time and a slice of Americana.

Room Tip: Ask for the Strip view if you want to enjoy some of the nightlife in your jammies.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotters910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! I completely understand your frustration with the wifi service, we are looking into this and hope to be able to offer better service in the near future. I was also sorry to hear of the problems you had with the Front Desk and the upgrade confusion. On a good note I am thrilled to hear that you did not have to endure the long line at the buffet as you did in previous years and that your over all visit was a great one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

After reading some of the reviews of Harrah's I wasn't so sure about it. But I was pleasantly surprised. We had a nice room in the Mardigras Towers. It was clean. Spacious enough.
But I still have a problem with what constitutes a resort. The pool was closed--so to me it was not a resort. But it was still much much better than expected and I'd go back again simply because of its location on the Strip.
We had no view but then we didn't pay for a view, either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, we apologize for your disappointment in our pool being closed for improvements. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Harrahs is an old staple of the Las Vegas strip. The hotel room had some threadbare carpets, but the two queen bed room in the Carnival Tower was comfortable and the bathroom clean and spacious. The linens were soft and the beds were comfy. BUT Harrahs does not have wifi anywhere in the hotel making internet use for the tablet and smartphone very difficult. They do have a wired connection for laptops only and the charge is $11.95 per 24 hours.

Room Tip: Carnival Tower had bigger rooms and better views than the more expensive rooms on the 30th floor of...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeinthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read of your disappointment with the Internet service onyour recent stay. We have passed along your comments to our hotel management for consideration. We hope you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

had a great time . rooms very clean and comfortable.overall experience great.location was center strip and made it very easy to walk around and see the new linq and all new stores. would be glad to stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank bearstuff777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

All I can say is don't book through Total Rewards unless you are patient and understanding. We had multiple issues with being placed on hold for hours and incorrect information. Request the carnival tower, NOT THE MARDI GRAS.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards with your reservation. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Never fails good room , great service , clean rooms , great location. We went to the Texas de Brazil in town good Dinner , Buffet at Harrahs lots of selection tasty food family of 24 fun time to be had :)

Room Tip: Depends what you want just ask :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronbocdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing