We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Vegas”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #89 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The people at reception was welcoming and informative. A good introduction to the hotel.
Also on my checkout I had another pleasant experience with the Receptionist.
The cleaners always said Good Morning and generally the personal of the hotel help make my stay an enjoyable one
A clean hotel.... A very important point.
The room was a queen size double room at the end of a long corridor.
The room itself was looking a bit tired, but for the price I had little to complain about.
It wax quiet and I was never disturbed by other house guests.
It is in the heart of the strip and the Airport Shuttle got mr there very quickly.
Recommend the Oyster Bar in the Casino as the food was outstanding and not over priced
I would return and stay in this friendly , clean Hotel,Casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnsteele507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,858 - 15,864 of 20,261 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

After reading so many negative reviews I was a little concerned. We didn't have any problems with this hotel. Check in process was smooth and quick (thanks Jennifer). The room was clean and quiet and we were there on a Friday night. Couldn't ask for a better location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catch22SLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Harrah's has the perfect location situated in the heart of the strip. You get what you pay for. We were placed in a smoke free room, the room was tidy, service was reasonable, amazing quick stop shops for that last minute pair of flats, low playing tables, reasonable food and exception house keeping. It is no Caesars but the location for Harrah's is perfect for those who are visiting for the first time on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roimata31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Harrahs in Las Vegas. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very friendly check-in staff and room was ready immediately. A very safe feeling atmosphere and a good mix of machines to play. I would most certainly stay at Harrhs again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm not usually one to complain but I was very dissatisfied with my stay at the Harrah's. I knew going in that based on the price point it was going to be not that great; you get what you pay for, right?

However, here are my three main gripes with my stay:
a) When we got there at 1 am their computers were down and there was a check-in line that snaked literally into the casino It took two hours to get my room and no comp was offered (not even a free meal).

b) No Internet except in the suites. Are you kidding me? Pretty sure even Jimmy's Motel offers its customers internet.

c) No mini-fridge. There was one in the room but it wasn't working. When I inquired as to get a working one, I was told that the mini-fridge didn't apply to my room. Again, how cheap can you be?

My suggestion is to either pay an extra $10-15 dollars or so and stay at a 4 star, or bite the bullet and stay at the Luxor which is not in the middle of the strip.

Room Tip: Make sure you inquire if you have a working fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came to check in at 4 pm and there was a huge line. When we finally see the receptionist they tell us that they only have available two double beds, even though we specifically asked for one king bed, and to get one king bed we would have to pay for an upgrade. The room was generally clean except for toe nails clippings on the carpet that were not properly cleaned. The best thing about Harrah’s is the location in the middle of the strip.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to read of your poor experience with your room assignment and for the manner in which you found your room prepared. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management for review. We hope you will give Harrah's another try on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

After fifteen years of staying with Harrah's we should have noticed the decline in service, cleanliness and quality of staff. The inedible buffet, snarling waitresses and filthy hallways and elevators has forever moved us to find a decent replacement. Confirmed room rates were not honored until after four conversations and two hours of wasted time, bellboy disgusted with five dollar tip for one bag. Just generally a lousy facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at csac_lv@caesars.com. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#75 of 265 in Las Vegas
10,733 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $80 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopauseand for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Booking.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing