We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,affordable”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Bernardino, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean,affordable”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My room was clean, ample room size, bathroom was very small but clean.Very good location on the strip.The buffet is great,both service and food !.The casino is clean,good service and a lively fun place to gamble. As a diamond player the hotel check in was less than 5 min wait. I have nothing negative to say about any of my visits to Harrahs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,160
    5,923
    3,801
    1,484
    1,011
See reviews for
3,472
6,093
1,346
1,327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Harrah's is one of the best places on the Strip, especially if you are looking for an affordable, well located hotel that is nice, but not over the top. The location can not be beat, right in the middle of the action on the Strip. Rooms are large, comfortable, updated, and very nice. Rates are among the best in Vegas, not the lowest, but for what you get, you'll be quite pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Harrahs Hotel and Casino is comfortable and fun. The Flavors Buffet is the best in town. The casino has a lot of my favorite slot machines and I seem to keep ahead most of my visits. I spent this trip celebrating my daughter's birthday and we had a ball. Thank you Harrahs and all the Caesars' properties.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueinkeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The rooms are dated and not very roomy. And its a bit of a walk to get anywhere interesting. The monorail is at the Quad (Imperial Palace), the gift shops where you can buy sundries are in back of the hotel along with the Valet and registration desk. But not convenient to the rooms, which is when you need them. Too many drunk college kids -- often -- and the noise from the area next door (between Harrah's and The Quad) -- well they call it music, I call it noise. The gambling is okay, though I wish they didn't move the poker room from an enclosed area to an open area. However the location is fantastic.... you are by the Venetian, the Mirage, Caesar's Palace I've had bad service at the restaurant there (Ming's Place?) but the food was good once they got it right, and really so-so at the buffet, where the service, ironically, was much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed In Vegas over a long weekend for a Super Bowl party at another venue. Always enjoy Harrah's, and usually stay there, but went there only to gamble and eat this time. I like the feel of the place. Smaller, comfortable, enjoy my favorite slots and restaurants.

We had gone there on February 1st. 2014 around 9PM. Pulled my Total Rewards card, and planned on playing another machine. Well, by accident, forgot to get my voucher for $130.60. Realized it quickly, and went back to my machine, but a gentleman was playing there, and had not seen the slip.

I contacted a Harrah's employee, and she opened the machine, and determined that it was still valid! Some kind woman had turned it in. She found it in the office, and I was able to retrieve it! Amazing. I did thank the staff, and God bless the woman who turned it in. Very kind. Also, the gentleman who was at the machine was so kind and helpful and tried to look for it also...even in the trash.

Lesson learned, won't do that again. But glad I was able to still have a good time. Thanks Harrah's for having nice folks there.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the tower next to Ming's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Location is outstanding. Check-in fast and staff very friendly. Valet service great and made our day time trips around city easy. Room spacious, very clean, and offered great view. A very safe place to stay and gamble in Vegas. Special entertainment in casino for chinese new year was interesting. Harrah's still one of my top choices after 10 years of traveling to Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flpnfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from another visit to Harrah's Las Vegas. We find the hotel and casino to be very enjoyable, but most of all we appreciate the service and attitude of Harrah's employees. We have found their employees to be very friendly and helpful on all of our visits there.
This trip, there was a problem with our reservation and the person checking us in went out of their way to get the problem corrected immediately and to make sure we were satisfied with the resolution. It is service like this that keeps us returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardfeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing